Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,801 Members 44,527 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][TEAM CODEFIRE][ICS]De-Sensed Rom by Wajee v1.5 |CRT-OFF|139 MB| [08-05-2012]

Tip us?
 
dreezy1209
Old
#551  
dreezy1209's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 96
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco
Is there a way to increase in call volume? Mine seems to be low even turned up all the way on 1.0

Thanks

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
sonyericcson s710a->iphone 3g -> iphone 3gs ->captivate -> atrix -> vivid->SGS3->note 2
 
jtsurfs
Old
#552  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 395
Join Date: Jul 2007
Got this De-Sensed v1.0 installed today and all in all I like the way it works. I really like how close to AOSP ICS this is. The only suggestion I would make would be if you can add an "LTE" or "H+" when the phone is actually on LTE. Of course that is a want for a much later version.
Current
LG Optimus G - ROM [ROM][JB][4.2.2] Vanilla Rootbox - geeb AT&T *unofficial* [07.20.13] [Kernel] Houstonn
HTC VIVID (Holiday) - ROM [ROM][4.2.2]Unofficial PAC-Man 23.0.0.0 S-OFF (testing)

Previous
Inspire 4G (sold)- ROM PACman v22.3.0
HTC Vision Desire Z (on the shelf) - ROM Virtuous Unity 2.39
HTC T9193 Telstra HD2 (sold)
ATT FUZE P4600 (on the shelf)
HTC Cingular 8525 (on the shelf)


Heatware
 
bhp090808
Old
#553  
bhp090808's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 655
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sebring

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreezy1209 View Post
Is there a way to increase in call volume? Mine seems to be low even turned up all the way on 1.0

Thanks

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
I used volume+ app volume step 50. Works well

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to bhp090808 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jenkem110
Old
#554  
jenkem110's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 215
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtsurfs View Post
Got this De-Sensed v1.0 installed today and all in all I like the way it works. I really like how close to AOSP ICS this is. The only suggestion I would make would be if you can add an "LTE" or "H+" when the phone is actually on LTE. Of course that is a want for a much later version.
well the if you look in the bugs section it says that signal strength doesnt display properly. but that seems to be the case with a few roms that are out there.
 
jtsurfs
Old
#555  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 395
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenkem110 View Post
well the if you look in the bugs section it says that signal strength doesnt display properly. but that seems to be the case with a few roms that are out there.
Yeah, I noticed it actually changed to 4G when I got to an area I previously was getting an LTE icon.


---------- Post added at 08:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:41 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bhp090808 View Post
I used volume+ app volume step 50. Works well

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
I tried this and am very happy with the improvement.
Current
LG Optimus G - ROM [ROM][JB][4.2.2] Vanilla Rootbox - geeb AT&T *unofficial* [07.20.13] [Kernel] Houstonn
HTC VIVID (Holiday) - ROM [ROM][4.2.2]Unofficial PAC-Man 23.0.0.0 S-OFF (testing)

Previous
Inspire 4G (sold)- ROM PACman v22.3.0
HTC Vision Desire Z (on the shelf) - ROM Virtuous Unity 2.39
HTC T9193 Telstra HD2 (sold)
ATT FUZE P4600 (on the shelf)
HTC Cingular 8525 (on the shelf)


Heatware
The Following User Says Thank You to jtsurfs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cannothas
Old
(Last edited by cannothas; 26th May 2012 at 09:53 PM.)
#556  
cannothas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 164
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Durango
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhp090808 View Post
I used volume+ app volume step 50. Works well
Only volume+ I can find isn't free, is there a free option anybody knows of?

Sent from my HTC PH39100
Alltel Dumb Flip Phone
Alltel HTC Heroc (Trashed) - CWM - AOSP
AT&T HTC Aria Liberty (Retired) - CWM - CM7
AT&T Apple iPhone (Kids Phone) iOS 6
AT&T HTC Vivid (Backup) - TWRP - CM11 KitKat
AT&T Samsung Galaxy SIII (Current) - TWRP - LS 3.1 KitKat
 
citsong
Old
#557  
citsong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 265
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cannothas View Post
Only volume+ I can find isn't free, is there a free option anybody knows of? (I know its only a dollar, but I don't want to buy it again each upgrade)

Sent from my HTC PH39100
You only buy it once. The purchase is linked to your account

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to citsong For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cannothas
Old
#558  
cannothas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 164
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Durango
Quote:
Originally Posted by citsong View Post
You only buy it once. The purchase is linked to your account

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using xda premium
Ha! Can you tell I purchase a lot of apps? Thanks!

---------- Post added at 11:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

Wajee, currently downloading 1.0, I see it is one big zip - I didn't see it mentioned, but can I still do this if I'm still s-on? I've seen some have fried their phones trying to get s-off, I have no warranty of any kind on my phone and I'm not willing to take that risk...

Thanks!
 
KCutrer1
Old
#559  
KCutrer1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 454
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cannothas View Post
Ha! Can you tell I purchase a lot of apps? Thanks!

---------- Post added at 11:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

Wajee, currently downloading 1.0, I see it is one big zip - I didn't see it mentioned, but can I still do this if I'm still s-on? I've seen some have fried their phones trying to get s-off, I have no warranty of any kind on my phone and I'm not willing to take that risk...

Thanks!
Please read through before asking questions that have been answered. You can use the rom if you're s-on, but you'll have to extract the boot.img from the zip and fastboot flash it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KCutrer1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
contactwajeeh
Old
#560  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 312
Posts: 588
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Hyderabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cannothas View Post
Ha! Can you tell I purchase a lot of apps? Thanks!

---------- Post added at 11:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:12 AM ----------

Wajee, currently downloading 1.0, I see it is one big zip - I didn't see it mentioned, but can I still do this if I'm still s-on? I've seen some have fried their phones trying to get s-off, I have no warranty of any kind on my phone and I'm not willing to take that risk...

Thanks!
Sure you can just flash the zip in recovery and extract the boot.img and fastboot flash it...

DEVICE 1: Samsung Galaxy S2 - i9100
Recovery: CWM
OS : CM11 Weekly Builds by @Markox89
SD : 16 GB Samsung Class 4

DEVICE 2: Pantech Burst
Recovery: CWM
OS : SlimBean


DEVICE 3: Samsung Fascinate
Recovery: Devil 6.0.2.5(Touch)
OS : Android 4.2.1 (HELLY BEAN)
SD : 8 GB SAMSUNG Class 6


 


Thanks to Dagnus

The Following User Says Thank You to contactwajeeh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aosp, cm9, desensed, senseless, wajee
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes