Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] question about 5.7.906 sbf

OP jon135

13th May 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #21  
Member
Flag Southington
Thanks Meter: 9
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
ovelayer Thanks very much for your help fixing my droid 3
Thanks for the information. that helped me out alot. Im legally blind and got my replacement droid 3 and I tried to sbf before I noticed it was not the same version. I managed to get into the phone by holding up and down volume at bootup then chose tools and it then boots up the rom where I was able to have a freind read it to me.

I then did so much reading before I found this topic and low and behold there is a way back from my messup. I had the same sbf that messed me up then I extracted it and extracted your zip into it as well telling to overwrite old files it made it farther the first time but still failed so I then went to recovery and wiped data factory reset then reran rsdlite 5.6.4, and all went perfectly this time

So my one question not having anyone here to read version for me does this mean im still partially on 5.7.906 ? just curiouse I know im keeping this sbf around and I even rezipped and named the one I put your files into so I can find it easily next time.

Anyone else that flashed the official or like in my case got replacement phone with 5.7.906 on it this method will work if you end up messing something up. Im back up and running on ice cream sandwhich and this time seems to be running smoother, I put the latest nightly I could find on this time

still every now and then data drops but I either just click a few times in and row and it comes back on, if that doesn't work turn on airplane mode for a few seconds then turn it off and data should be back for you. Other than that im very happy with this release.
19th May 2012, 04:54 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Now, I haven't tested this yet, as I have no need for it, but it's a 5.6.890 SBF with the necessary updated 5.7.906 files that allow bootloader etc. flashing, but with the 890 system. It's RSD Lite flashable, but you'll need to unzip with 7zip first.

http://bit.ly/KQ3sq5
Last edited by redsox985; 20th May 2012 at 06:43 PM.
23rd May 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #23  
{davros}'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Worcester MA
Thanks Meter: 41
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
redsox.........

have you tryed your "sbf" files yet?

---------- Post added at 04:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:51 PM ----------

mmmm prolly not huh cant edit post for some reason.. stupid chromium..
24th May 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #24  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spokane
Thanks Meter: 356
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAD450r

So my one question not having anyone here to read version for me does this mean im still partially on 5.7.906 ? just curiouse I know im keeping this sbf around and I even rezipped and named the one I put your files into so I can find it easily next time.

I am not good at math but I would say you are 90% .890 and 10% .906.
24th May 2012, 03:03 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by {davros}

redsox.........

have you tryed your "sbf" files yet?

---------- Post added at 04:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:51 PM ----------

mmmm prolly not huh cant edit post for some reason.. stupid chromium..

Nope. I haven't had a need for it currently. I went back to GB and have been loving it.
26th May 2012, 02:56 AM   |  #26  
{davros}'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Worcester MA
Thanks Meter: 41
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsox985

Nope. I haven't had a need for it currently. I went back to GB and have been loving it.


funny huh me too... i miss apex launcher tho
26th May 2012, 04:19 AM   |  #27  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spokane
Thanks Meter: 356
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
MAD450r its not a prob bro
I admit I am also back fondlein gb..few tweeks and kicks and gb runs nice
Sure wish team liberty would come release a 3.0 based off .906
But they are lost in the land of ics...

Tweeked liberty
Last edited by ovelayer; 26th May 2012 at 04:58 AM.
26th May 2012, 05:15 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 86
 
688 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I miss Apex Launcher, too. But I've found Nemus Launcher to be kinda similar and pretty nice. With SafeStrap so popular now, it's rather rare to brick and need an SBF.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes