FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Initial Issues with Evo LTE

136 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By chasoo, Senior Member on 25th May 2012, 08:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th May 2012, 10:43 AM |#61  
TorxT3D's Avatar
Senior Member
Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
no problems with wifi.

running ddwrt on a netgear router, wireless n.
evo lte signal is FULL, when the evo 4g was about 2 bars in the same location.

was on wifi for hours in bed browsing internet, etc etc. not a single drop.
 
 
26th May 2012, 01:08 PM |#62  
grrmisfit's Avatar
Senior Member
st. louis
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TorxT3D

no problems with wifi.

running ddwrt on a netgear router, wireless n.
evo lte signal is FULL, when the evo 4g was about 2 bars in the same location.

was on wifi for hours in bed browsing internet, etc etc. not a single drop.

Ya the og had some WiFi issues

Sent from my EVO using XDA
26th May 2012, 01:46 PM |#63  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
LOL I get full wifi bars in one spot in the house vs 1 bar with my SII.

Of course the "full bar" speed is the same as the 1 bar speed. I think they beefed up the reporting strength.

Sent from my EVO using xda premium
26th May 2012, 02:16 PM |#64  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beherrschen

Proximity sensor doesn't seem to work when I am on a call. Screen turns off before I get the phone to my ear, doesn't turn back on when it leaves my ear, and if I then turn the screen on using the power button then the screen just stays on during the call even if put back to my ear.

Anyone else?

Check if that happens at very low battery levels. I think this is to protect from loss of battery when its weak.

Happens to me only when I am below 10%
26th May 2012, 02:20 PM |#65  
leo72793's Avatar
Senior Member
Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beherrschen

Proximity sensor doesn't seem to work when I am on a call. Screen turns off before I get the phone to my ear, doesn't turn back on when it leaves my ear, and if I then turn the screen on using the power button then the screen just stays on during the call even if put back to my ear.

Well o. Calibrated and it works.
Anyone else?

I have the same issue
I did a test. When you make a call the proximity sensor kind of lights up and it stays rred. The zagg shield cutout for this sensor is about a 1/4 inch to the right then where it should be.
Sent from my EVO using XDA
Last edited by leo72793; 26th May 2012 at 02:54 PM.
26th May 2012, 03:07 PM |#66  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I'm having wifi speed problems. I can't break 5000kps while my crappy wifi transformer prime gets 10000kps and my og transformer gets 16000kps. I guess it will have to go back to BB when they get more in... I tried switching from 2.4gh and 5gh. it was slower with best wifi option checked. YouTube HQ. buffers a lot, and that's not acceptable for me. I was showing it off to some sheep last night, and the buffering was embarrassing much
Last edited by federer; 26th May 2012 at 03:14 PM.
26th May 2012, 03:20 PM |#67  
Junior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm having the same proximity sensor issues. No screen protector, running the PT case from BB. Hopefully my Diztronic TPU will improve it.

Sent from my EVO using XDA
26th May 2012, 03:21 PM |#68  
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 41
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys,

To all the people who experience random reboots or shutoffs, I'd like you to try something. I remember the photon had that issue, and the problem had something to do with the battery being to loose. The fix was to kinda tape it in place with a piece of electrical tape. That completely resolved the problem for those users.

If you guys can try that and report back to us before we get the phones, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
26th May 2012, 03:23 PM |#69  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
the evos battery is internal
26th May 2012, 03:44 PM |#70  
chasoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Winter Springs, FL
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by federer

the evos battery is internal

This.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
26th May 2012, 03:56 PM |#71  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
My only issue is this phone is too awesome. How am I going to justify getting an upgrade a year from now?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes