FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

General Chat! All XDA'ers Welcomed!

2,437 posts
Thanks Meter: 641
 
By Mr Patchy Patch, Senior Member on 28th July 2011, 12:48 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th May 2012, 12:28 AM |#4971  
The Gingerbread Man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gloucester
Thanks Meter: 3,946
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @rbiter

Yeah if its doing it still when you come back manually shutbit down. Have you dusted the inside of your computer? That is kind of old. And how much ram do you have? 2 gigs?

...of the people, by the people, for the people...

It sorted its self out in the end. 1gb ram, the inside seems to be clean, my mate built it for me out of spares he had kicking about. For 50 can't complain

Sent from my Paranoid Nexus
 
 
25th May 2012, 02:02 AM |#4972  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 982
 
More
Its probably the low ram slowing you down. Probably too pricey to upgrade that kind of ram this late.

...of the people, by the people, for the people...
25th May 2012, 08:52 AM |#4973  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi, i have stock x10i gb rom. can you suggest what rom should i use and what is x10S
26th May 2012, 03:47 AM |#4974  
Bruce Lee's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d.emonyeto

hi, i have stock x10i gb rom. can you suggest what rom should i use and what is x10S

The x10S is I heard a great ROM and last time I checked a very popular one. It's made by championswimmer and is nicely designed. I would use that ROM if I still used my x10. Give it a go, but read on how to do it FIRST.

Sent from my Atrix with XDA Premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Bruce Lee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 01:58 PM |#4975  
Quote:
Originally Posted by d.emonyeto

hi, i have stock x10i gb rom. can you suggest what rom should i use and what is x10S

id suggest you use v7

installing v8 is a tad too tedious for newcomers

Sent from my X10i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to championswimmer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 03:05 PM |#4976  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tours
Thanks Meter: 2,695
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

id suggest you use v7

installing v8 is a tad too tedious for newcomers

Sent from my X10i using XDA


I'm not very good at writing instructions and I'm worse at making rom.... Lol ...that's why I'm taking english lessons and not releasing anything to avoid making too complicated zip
Sent from my X10s using XDA
26th May 2012, 04:12 PM |#4977  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Voelker45

The x10S is I heard a great ROM and last time I checked a very popular one. It's made by championswimmer and is nicely designed. I would use that ROM if I still used my x10. Give it a go, but read on how to do it FIRST.

Sent from my Atrix with XDA Premium

ok thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

id suggest you use v7

installing v8 is a tad too tedious for newcomers

Sent from my X10i using XDA

why? v8 is the latest right?
26th May 2012, 05:47 PM |#4978  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 566
 
More
Anyone here has been enjoying any MMO games on their computer lately? I'm bored actually. Games on the phone isn't any fun.
26th May 2012, 06:56 PM |#4979  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hzu

Anyone here has been enjoying any MMO games on their computer lately? I'm bored actually. Games on the phone isn't any fun.

playing crysis3 these days... and its fun

Sent from my X10i using XDA
26th May 2012, 07:09 PM |#4980  
xPlayGunZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 624
 
Donate to Me
More
I started playing FlyFF...
27th May 2012, 12:45 AM |#4981  
LJE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gold Coast
Thanks Meter: 797
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

playing crysis3 these days... and its fun

Sent from my X10i using XDA

I got a new hard drive about a year ago and reinstalled crysis warhead* lastnight. I just realised I never played it (Only online). So I started playing it and got up to the level where you jump on the sub and some kind of frost bomb goes off making the country look like Antarctica.
What's crysis 3 like?
I bought a battlefield 3 server 3 months ago but never received the server. EA took my money though. For 3 months I've been hassling them and finally got on to someone that can actually do something about it (instead of telling me to call or email someone else).
Because I don't need the server anymore, and they can't actually give me the $11 back, they offered me an apology and a free game.
I sent an email last night telling them to send out 'KOA reckoning' but I wonder if I should of chose crysis 3 instead.
It's for the ps3 not PC
Sent from my X10i using xda premium
Last edited by LJE; 27th May 2012 at 08:20 AM.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
can't stop laughing, censorship in xda, colossus is innocent, colossus warned us, duh, everyone is innocent :p, iridaki is awesome you are just jealous is all, iridaki is innocent too, jelly, jellybean, removed tags, winking colussus
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes