Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,051 Members 53,901 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][Galaxy S3] S - Voice

Tip us?
 
smit666
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2011
Link not working....plz give another link.....thank u

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium
 
ayush95gupta
Old
#22  
ayush95gupta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 162
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New Delhi
Smile Thumbs up...

Great budy....nd thnx
 
kkrraazzyy
Old
#23  
kkrraazzyy's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 2855
Posts: 2,657
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: XDA 24/7

 
DONATE TO ME
this applications is always giving the network error
 
rockyseenu
Old
#24  
rockyseenu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 709
Posts: 1,008
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkrraazzyy View Post
this applications is always giving the network error
Check this Bro.. Link...
The Following User Says Thank You to rockyseenu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kkrraazzyy
Old
#25  
kkrraazzyy's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 2855
Posts: 2,657
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: XDA 24/7

 
DONATE TO ME
Will try this fixed svoice.apk
 
game62
Old
#26  
game62's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Mar 2012
aokp rom can install and work...
 
ashmotif200
Old
#27  
ashmotif200's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 38
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
for those who cannot use this as it is for ICS
try iris

its not as good as s-voice or siri but it works

Old Nokia Phone (can't remember model)(DEAD) > Nokia 6100 (DEAD) > Nokia 3500 Classic(Half-DEAD) > Nokia 5800 Xpress Music (DEAD) > Samsung Galaxy SL I9003 (Nearly Dead) > Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 P3100
 
luiseteyo
Old
#28  
luiseteyo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2062
Posts: 2,196
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Madrid
For those having network problem...

1. Open root explorer or similar
2. Go to system/build prop --> Open in text editor



3. Modify the following lines:

Code:
ro.product.model=GT-I9003
to

Code:
ro.product.model=GT-I9300
and

Code:
ro.product.device=GT-I9003
to

Code:
ro.product.device=GT-I9300
4. Press Save and exit in the upper right corner

5. Reboot

source: the given by jayharper
 
kkrraazzyy
Old
#29  
kkrraazzyy's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 2855
Posts: 2,657
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: XDA 24/7

 
DONATE TO ME
instead of editing your build.prop

try this svoice.apk it works fine and sis not give the network error


link : http://www.mediafire.com/?fp04n29phdzeram
 
LDJ37
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default CM9 and S Voice

Please, help me. You are running CM9. Where can I find this rom (because the ones I find a lot of things are not yet working well) and can I install it at my
I9003, running XXKPQ? After installing CM9, I want to install S Voice. Thank you so mnuch for your help.

Best regards,
Lara


The Galaxy S III is running ICS, so the app is probably only programmed for ICS. I'm running CM9 and it works

---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:48 PM ----------

If you want to test S Voice set the language to english and say:
"How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood"

The answer has to be:
"A woodchuck would chuck all the wood he could chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood."[/QUOTE]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes