Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,883 Members 41,351 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Choose One!
Deodex both app & framework 104 65.00%
Deodex App & Odex Framework 19 11.88%
Odex App & Deodex Framework 37 23.13%
Voters: 160. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][FROYO] Purumod V4 // See #1263

Tip us?
 
Jason-EX
Old
#581  
Jason-EX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 978
Posts: 1,062
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vleutmans View Post
Thats funny. I just loaded stock jps and the browser doesnt fc on xda page.
This gives hope that the problem can be easily solved. :)
that's it so I think it really is the problem with 9 LM
 
kyrillos13
Old
(Last edited by kyrillos13; 29th May 2012 at 03:54 PM.)
#582  
kyrillos13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5,094
Posts: 4,167
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason-EX View Post
that's it so I think it really is the problem with 9 LM
Yeah. You should try framework.jar, services.jar & android.policy.jar from my rom. Although the above files are from jpu because i did port the 9LM to jpu in order to fix the small icons bug, they should work better and without the browser fc issue. Try them

PS: Download the v9.6 update zip.

Edit: I saw that your rom is odexed. Try to re-odex the above files before applying them.



S4 Mini LTE Black Edition powered by CyanogenMod 11.0 Nightly

DEV - Galaxy Ace 2 firmware: KYRILLOSv9.JB.XXMG2 (Android 4.1.2)
DEV - Galaxy 3 firmware: Kyrillos' ROM v10.6 (Android 2.3.7) // Kyrillos' ROM v9.7.1 (Android 2.2)


Always have your stuff when you need it with Dropbox. Sign up here and get 2.5GB for free!!
Copy is the easiest way to store, protect, and share all your amazing things! Sign up here and get 20GB for free!!
 
Smonic
Old
#583  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 294
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Behind You
This is the millionth time i've flashed the ROM and this is the first time i've had 183MB internal memory! I flashed the .tar file to fix my 0.00 bytes bug then flashed the ROM to get 183MB memory.
Click the thanks button if i helped!
 
Jason-EX
Old
(Last edited by Jason-EX; 30th May 2012 at 07:21 AM.)
#584  
Jason-EX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 978
Posts: 1,062
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13 View Post
Yeah. You should try framework.jar, services.jar & android.policy.jar from my rom. Although the above files are from jpu because i did port the 9LM to jpu in order to fix the small icons bug, they should work better and without the browser fc issue. Try them

PS: Download the v9.6 update zip.

Edit: I saw that your rom is odexed. Try to re-odex the above files before applying them.
Thanks alot! and yes, I will reodex those files and include them in v2.4 update.zip
 
Jason-EX
Old
#585  
Jason-EX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 978
Posts: 1,062
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smonic View Post
This is the millionth time i've flashed the ROM and this is the first time i've had 183MB internal memory! I flashed the .tar file to fix my 0.00 bytes bug then flashed the ROM to get 183MB memory.
told you and btw, thanks for using the signature banner
The Following User Says Thank You to Jason-EX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simbawimba
Old
#586  
simbawimba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 263
Join Date: Dec 2011
if you can get rid of the bug when restoring from titanium in 2.4 then i will definitely use this rom
 
Jason-EX
Old
#587  
Jason-EX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 978
Posts: 1,062
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by simbawimba View Post
if you can get rid of the bug when restoring from titanium in 2.4 then i will definitely use this rom
did the same thing happened in stock XXJPS?
 
simbawimba
Old
#588  
simbawimba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 263
Join Date: Dec 2011
don't think ever tried titanium restore with a stock ROM lol

i'm using dutchmods 5.3 atm.
 
Jason-EX
Old
#589  
Jason-EX's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 978
Posts: 1,062
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by simbawimba View Post
don't think ever tried titanium restore with a stock ROM lol

i'm using dutchmods 5.3 atm.
just flash my rom (it doesn't contain the data.rfs) directly and do not wipe data.....and all of your data will be saved

And also, don't blame me if something goes wrong
 
simbawimba
Old
#590  
simbawimba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 263
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason-EX View Post
just flash my rom (it doesn't contain the data.rfs) directly and do not wipe data.....and all of your data will be saved

And also, don't blame me if something goes wrong
LOL ok, i may do that when i get bored and decide i want to change my ROM. i think i *might* leave it for a bit, but then probably in a weeks time i'll get bored and decide i want to change again

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes