FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

 View Poll Results: Choose One!

Deodex both app & framework
 
104 Vote(s)
65.00%
Deodex App & Odex Framework
 
19 Vote(s)
11.88%
Odex App & Deodex Framework
 
37 Vote(s)
23.13%

[ROM][FROYO] Purumod V4 // See #1263

1,062 posts
Thanks Meter: 980
 
By Jason-EX, Senior Member on 24th January 2012, 06:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th May 2012, 11:08 AM |#581  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vleutmans

Thats funny. I just loaded stock jps and the browser doesnt fc on xda page.
This gives hope that the problem can be easily solved. :)

that's it so I think it really is the problem with 9 LM
 
 
29th May 2012, 03:51 PM |#582  
kyrillos13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,172
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason-EX

that's it so I think it really is the problem with 9 LM

Yeah. You should try framework.jar, services.jar & android.policy.jar from my rom. Although the above files are from jpu because i did port the 9LM to jpu in order to fix the small icons bug, they should work better and without the browser fc issue. Try them

PS: Download the v9.6 update zip.

Edit: I saw that your rom is odexed. Try to re-odex the above files before applying them.
Last edited by kyrillos13; 29th May 2012 at 03:54 PM.
29th May 2012, 07:10 PM |#583  
Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
This is the millionth time i've flashed the ROM and this is the first time i've had 183MB internal memory! I flashed the .tar file to fix my 0.00 bytes bug then flashed the ROM to get 183MB memory.
30th May 2012, 07:16 AM |#584  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyrillos13

Yeah. You should try framework.jar, services.jar & android.policy.jar from my rom. Although the above files are from jpu because i did port the 9LM to jpu in order to fix the small icons bug, they should work better and without the browser fc issue. Try them

PS: Download the v9.6 update zip.

Edit: I saw that your rom is odexed. Try to re-odex the above files before applying them.

Thanks alot! and yes, I will reodex those files and include them in v2.4 update.zip
Last edited by Jason-EX; 30th May 2012 at 07:21 AM.
30th May 2012, 07:23 AM |#585  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smonic

This is the millionth time i've flashed the ROM and this is the first time i've had 183MB internal memory! I flashed the .tar file to fix my 0.00 bytes bug then flashed the ROM to get 183MB memory.

told you and btw, thanks for using the signature banner
The Following User Says Thank You to Jason-EX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2012, 10:46 AM |#586  
simbawimba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
if you can get rid of the bug when restoring from titanium in 2.4 then i will definitely use this rom
30th May 2012, 10:53 AM |#587  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simbawimba

if you can get rid of the bug when restoring from titanium in 2.4 then i will definitely use this rom

did the same thing happened in stock XXJPS?
30th May 2012, 11:44 AM |#588  
simbawimba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
don't think ever tried titanium restore with a stock ROM lol

i'm using dutchmods 5.3 atm.
30th May 2012, 12:56 PM |#589  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simbawimba

don't think ever tried titanium restore with a stock ROM lol

i'm using dutchmods 5.3 atm.

just flash my rom (it doesn't contain the data.rfs) directly and do not wipe data.....and all of your data will be saved

And also, don't blame me if something goes wrong
30th May 2012, 01:41 PM |#590  
simbawimba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason-EX

just flash my rom (it doesn't contain the data.rfs) directly and do not wipe data.....and all of your data will be saved

And also, don't blame me if something goes wrong

LOL ok, i may do that when i get bored and decide i want to change my ROM. i think i *might* leave it for a bit, but then probably in a weeks time i'll get bored and decide i want to change again
30th May 2012, 02:41 PM |#591  
vleutmans's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 395
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simbawimba

if you can get rid of the bug when restoring from titanium in 2.4 then i will definitely use this rom

what bug ?

I never had a bug buzzing in my phone, when restoring with titanium before.
BTW I set titanium to put restore location to "internal storage"..especially/also when you use link2sd.

To get 183 MB internal storage I always flash stock JPS before purumod, that works for me.


Now in between I made my own JPS ROM because of the browser FC issue.
My "workaround" is to use the 5 lockscreen for JPS, and no other theming. Then I stripped and rooted JPS, and pimped it with all tweaks I collected. I embedded link2sd in the ROM.
Then I put g3mod 2.5 kernel (non-oc) inside (for CWM feature) and another JPS ROM was born..fast/efficient and rockstable :)

Well.... as I'm not a developer, this is as far I can get at the moment ;)

I have no problem with the "standard" theming, and I really like the standard samsung keyboard.

Br.

Michel
Vleutrom 1.0 (JPS)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes