Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[APP]Overclocking without Terminal

OP ChiefOBrian

11th April 2012, 11:01 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Dont mean to take the glory away from the work the dev has put in but you can just download Rom Toolbox from the market and use the scripter function which allows you to write your script echo 1300000000 > /proc/opperator for instance and have it run every boot .
12th April 2012, 09:04 AM   |  #12  
ishma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 12
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tropbel

very useful app! well done! thank you very much from all community
one question, after set frequency, what must i have to do? tap back, exit the app, tap home button?
thanks

I have some issue with the app, its like freeze after I set the frequency.
so home button is the only way.

Quote:
Originally Posted by androidfanboi

Dont mean to take the glory away from the work the dev has put in but you can just download Rom Toolbox from the market and use the scripter function which allows you to write your script echo 1300000000 > /proc/opperator for instance and have it run every boot .

I think this app is more simple and easy.
so even though I have the rom toolbox, I prefer to use this.
The Following User Says Thank You to ishma For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:48 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Neuss
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
App donīt work correctly for me.
Itīs starts but nothing more happens.
27th April 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #14  
mielnoir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 59909 Bestwig
Thanks Meter: 151
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlfredENeumann

App donīt work correctly for me.
Itīs starts but nothing more happens.

Same for me!?

Gesendet von meinem LG-P920
28th April 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #15  
MANBEARPIG69's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mielnoir

Same for me!?

Gesendet von meinem LG-P920

You guys using the overclock modules symsearch.ko and opperator.ko in the right spot?

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 07:38 AM   |  #16  
Account currently disabled
Flag Virginia beach
Thanks Meter: 3,762
 
5,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thread moved to theme an apps. Even though the app deals with root it's not a : rom/kernel/mod.
6th May 2012, 02:39 AM   |  #17  
shtchalle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stenungsund
Thanks Meter: 77
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Worked before butt after flashing 21e its just black screen? Pleez help

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium
6th May 2012, 02:42 AM   |  #18  
Meemo23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Under my bed...
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shtchalle

Worked before butt after flashing 21e its just black screen? Pleez help

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium

i forgot to put the files in the lib modules folder my bad find and put them there the cosmo_gb files are in my dna thread..
28th May 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
It's useful for setting OC in real time, thanks for that.
But I think it's better make an app with a slider for setting max speed, test device, and if all it's ok, make changes on init.d script. (test it first... better than have device freeze whenever it starts up xD)
29th May 2012, 12:09 PM   |  #20  
skilovan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
One question guys. I have stock 20 c Rom and samno 1.2 kernel .Do i need to overclock to 1200 using this metod or i can just instal SetCPU from Google Play? And do i need to overclock at all to have 1200(because when i do benchmark its telling me that i have 1200)?Thx.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes