5,599,977 Members 45,882 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][Transparent StatusBar][ICS] for Multiple ROMS!

Tip us?
 
anonymous_1997
Old
#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 286
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Melbourne
mate didnt work on ICS 2.2.1 wiped dalvik as reccomended but still no transparency

Please use the thanks button if I helped in any way
Samsung Galaxy S 2
ROM: Stock Vodafone

HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315b
ROM:Insanely Cool Sense 4

Previous Phones:
HTC Desire S (Brought me to this great site)
iPhone 4 (Worst phone ever)
HTC Snap S521 (My first ever smartphone)
 
stona175
Old
#42  
stona175's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 426
Posts: 738
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by anonymous_1997 View Post
mate didnt work on ICS 2.2.1 wiped dalvik as reccomended but still no transparency
Try this. http://db.tt/RrVJnVAC

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
Quote:
HTC HD - Don't ask.......
HTC HD 2 (LEO) - Sold. The best phone i ever had !
HTC Sensation XL - Sold. AND NEVER MORE !!!
HTC One X - InsertCoin 19.0-3 + TurboBoostMOD
 
Petulinek
Old
#43  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 1,336
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Prague
Doesnt work on 2.2.1... Wiped cache,Dalvik and still no transparency.

Odesláno z mého HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e pomocí Tapatalk 2
Device: Nokia Lumia 920
WIN Version: 8.1.12359.845
Firmware version: 3049.000.1330.0006
Phone purchased: 12/03/13

I´m sorry for my bad english
 
goku16
Old
#44  
goku16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 370
Join Date: Oct 2010
Hmmmm, how do i reverse back to normal?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
 
nashshafrulrezza
Old
#45  
nashshafrulrezza's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1231
Posts: 1,828
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Johor Bahru

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by goku16 View Post
Hmmmm, how do i reverse back to normal?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
push your rom system ui to system/app.
 
goku16
Old
#46  
goku16's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 370
Join Date: Oct 2010
Sorry for being a noob and thanks for your time but how do i do it?
Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
 
AndroHero
Old
#47  
AndroHero's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 890
Posts: 6,445
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnthecableguy View Post
I had the same problem, check your ground wire.
If you didnt take a backup of your existing systemUI.apk. Then download your rom again, unpack the archive, extract the systemUI.apk from system/app/. Then just adb push it back to /system/app/ on your device. Or use a file explorer to copy it and set the permissions to rwx-rxx-rxx.


Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using Tapatalk 2
------------------------------------------------------------
My Device
HTC Sensation XL
Rom Version - 3 Musketeers Insanely Cool Sense v2.2.1
Baseband - 10.10.12_M
Kernel - 2.6.35.13



 
stona175
Old
#48  
stona175's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 426
Posts: 738
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Can some1 make it for new base or write what to edit?
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.45 MB, 30 views)
Quote:
HTC HD - Don't ask.......
HTC HD 2 (LEO) - Sold. The best phone i ever had !
HTC Sensation XL - Sold. AND NEVER MORE !!!
HTC One X - InsertCoin 19.0-3 + TurboBoostMOD
 
purrungo
Old
#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: México

 
DONATE TO ME
Could you like to do this for cm9?

cheers
 
hannemaster
Old
#50  
hannemaster's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 103
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rotterdam
Quote:
Originally Posted by purrungo View Post
Could you like to do this for cm9?

cheers
no sorry, I don't own a Sensation XL anymore.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes