FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Touch Recovery?

385 posts
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
If I don't have CWM on my DINC2 yet, will I still be able to have Touch Recovery? Or will I have to flash CWM then touch recovery?
 
 
29th May 2012, 12:23 AM |#2  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP

If I don't have CWM on my DINC2 yet, will I still be able to have Touch Recovery? Or will I have to flash CWM then touch recovery?

You can flash TWRP instead of CWM. I just had to flash a stock rom through fastboot and I was able to install TWRP with no issues without CWM. I was already S-off though so it could create a different set of circumstances for you.
29th May 2012, 02:26 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 197
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP

If I don't have CWM on my DINC2 yet, will I still be able to have Touch Recovery? Or will I have to flash CWM then touch recovery?

You can just flash it directly, but I don't think we have CWM Touch for our phone yet. At least not on the official CWM site. Or are you referring to 4EXT recovery?
29th May 2012, 02:38 AM |#4  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChillyChan

You can just flash it directly, but I don't think we have CWM Touch for our phone yet. At least not on the official CWM site. Or are you referring to 4EXT recovery?

We have 4EXT or TWRP.... I personally prefer 4EXT.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
29th May 2012, 05:30 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 197
 
More
Haven't tried TWRP yet but I'm happy with 4EXT too. Love the Super Wipe and Format All options.
30th May 2012, 02:42 AM |#6  
Nickolas's Avatar
Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
4ext FTW

Sent from my vivow using XDA
30th May 2012, 02:49 AM |#7  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gates County, NC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChillyChan

You can just flash it directly, but I don't think we have CWM Touch for our phone yet. At least not on the official CWM site. Or are you referring to 4EXT recovery?

Yes that's what I'm referring to, 4EXT.
30th May 2012, 02:50 AM |#8  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gates County, NC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazingwolf

You can flash TWRP instead of CWM. I just had to flash a stock rom through fastboot and I was able to install TWRP with no issues without CWM. I was already S-off though so it could create a different set of circumstances for you.

I'm going to S - Off when I get the phone tomorrow
30th May 2012, 02:52 AM |#9  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jayydude_SGP

I'm going to S - Off when I get the phone tomorrow

Unless you get the latest firmware which came on the refurb or replacement phones. Can't be downgraded.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using Tapatalk 2
30th May 2012, 05:25 PM |#10  
Jayydude_SGP's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Gates County, NC
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerlawhon

Unless you get the latest firmware which came on the refurb or replacement phones. Can't be downgraded.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using Tapatalk 2

This is my first dinc2 due to to replacing my dx2. So i can still downgrade right?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes