FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

NoRefresh enabler

28th May 2012, 11:15 PM |#161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
set
At first you need to set up all the settings in Settings App in your app drawer. Then program can be activated. See the settings app.
 
 
29th May 2012, 02:29 PM |#162  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes, i used the settings after updating, but it wont work.
29th May 2012, 06:46 PM |#163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
set
have you specified applications in which you want run the app in the settings?
30th May 2012, 10:03 AM |#164  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Your are talking about the whitelist.
Yes, i filled it the first time entering the settings screen.

:-/
30th May 2012, 02:51 PM |#165  
Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctrin

Your are talking about the whitelist.
Yes, i filled it the first time entering the settings screen.

:-/

Have you checked "Current Service State" to run NoRefresh service? Also, try increasing the "Auto Activate Time Window" value to make it easier to auto activate.
Last edited by marspeople; 30th May 2012 at 03:00 PM.
30th May 2012, 04:27 PM |#166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yeah i tried everything. The settings dialog isnt that complicated and I`m not an DAU, not completely .

Greetings

[s]P.S.: also gesture activation wont work :-/ [/s]
P.P.S.: nope it does, now....because whitelist yadda yadda, but Auto wont
Last edited by doctrin; 30th May 2012 at 04:38 PM. Reason: wrong assumption
1st June 2012, 09:52 PM |#167  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I finally installed Angry Birds to test automatic norefresh...nope it doesn`t work.

Greets
2nd June 2012, 06:30 PM |#168  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
will this work with the glowlight nook?
this app seems great!
will it work with the glowlight nook?
2nd June 2012, 09:44 PM |#169  
Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yov9

this app seems great!
will it work with the glowlight nook?

I don't know, but there should be no harm in trying. I tested only with the regular NST, firmware 1.1.
2nd June 2012, 10:45 PM |#170  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Are there any special settings in SU or something else for automatic mode necessary?
I'm sorry but cant get it to work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes