Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,628 Members 38,913 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NoRefresh enabler

Tip us?
 
mrWax
Old
#161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default set

At first you need to set up all the settings in Settings App in your app drawer. Then program can be activated. See the settings app.
 
doctrin
Old
#162  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2011
Yes, i used the settings after updating, but it wont work.
 
mrWax
Old
#163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default set

have you specified applications in which you want run the app in the settings?
 
doctrin
Old
#164  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2011
Your are talking about the whitelist.
Yes, i filled it the first time entering the settings screen.

:-/
 
marspeople
Old
(Last edited by marspeople; 30th May 2012 at 03:00 PM.)
#165  
Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctrin View Post
Your are talking about the whitelist.
Yes, i filled it the first time entering the settings screen.

:-/
Have you checked "Current Service State" to run NoRefresh service? Also, try increasing the "Auto Activate Time Window" value to make it easier to auto activate.
 
doctrin
Old
(Last edited by doctrin; 30th May 2012 at 04:38 PM.) Reason: wrong assumption
#166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2011
Yeah i tried everything. The settings dialog isnt that complicated and I`m not an DAU, not completely .

Greetings

[s]P.S.: also gesture activation wont work :-/ [/s]
P.P.S.: nope it does, now....because whitelist yadda yadda, but Auto wont
 
doctrin
Old
#167  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2011
I finally installed Angry Birds to test automatic norefresh...nope it doesn`t work.

Greets
 
yov9
Old
#168  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2012
Default will this work with the glowlight nook?

this app seems great!
will it work with the glowlight nook?
 
marspeople
Old
#169  
Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by yov9 View Post
this app seems great!
will it work with the glowlight nook?
I don't know, but there should be no harm in trying. I tested only with the regular NST, firmware 1.1.
 
doctrin
Old
#170  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2011
Are there any special settings in SU or something else for automatic mode necessary?
I'm sorry but cant get it to work.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes