Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

GPS Cycle Computer v3

OP AndyZap

30th May 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #1681  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi pecorone,
why didn't you install the .NETCF the normal way by simple click (execute the .cab)?
Klaus
30th May 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #1682  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Hi Klaus,
I did some more testing on the HR logging.. if the HR is disabled gcc works perfectly (as always), if the HR is enabled there are random problems: sometimes the phone soft reset itself, sometimes the signal quality drops to 0, and the only fix is the soft reset and one time the gps stopped reading (no data from gps) and the only fix was the soft reset.
These problems don't happen everyday, more like once every couple of rides, and after at least 30 min from the beginning of the log.
I tried changing ROM, and/or radio on the phone, but everything is the same.
Maybe the phone wasn't build to keep the mic-in open for so long and something overflows?

Anyway you said you could try to automatically close and reopen the wave device every x minutes, I think it's worth a try...
Thanks again

Fabrizio
31st May 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #1683  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaustein

Hi pecorone,
why didn't you install the .NETCF the normal way by simple click (execute the .cab)?
Klaus

hi, for install .net framework 3.5 I have to reallocate memory but gcc works now. the problem is that when I turn off my navigator windows ce is reset and i have to reinstall .net framework every time.
is there any solution?
31st May 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #1684  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi pecorone,
I think this is a device specific issue, not related to gcc. Perhaps you can find help in any forum of your device.
Can you install .NETCF on the storage card?
Klaus
31st May 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #1685  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi Fabrizio,
I have analyzed the code and found no error, but there is one thing which is not documented how it works in detail. I have made a shortcut in code which is imaginable to cause the problems in some rare cases.
Please test the attached exe (without this shortcut) before I realize such a botch like regularly close and open the wave device.
Klaus
Attached Files
File Type: zip GpsCycleComputer.zip - [Click for QR Code] (263.5 KB, 28 views)
1st June 2012, 02:37 PM   |  #1686  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Hi, Klaus
I'll test it asap.
Thank you
Fabrizio
11th June 2012, 12:24 AM   |  #1687  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi Alfredo,
attached a new beta 4.10beta1 (only .exe)
New features:
- display statistics and altitude graph of T2F
- performance enhancement on display graph

You can show the statistics of t2f by context menu on button Track2Follow.
Klaus
Attached Files
File Type: zip GpsCycleComputer.zip - [Click for QR Code] (264.7 KB, 50 views)
11th June 2012, 06:38 PM   |  #1688  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaustein

Hi Fabrizio,
I have analyzed the code and found no error, but there is one thing which is not documented how it works in detail. I have made a shortcut in code which is imaginable to cause the problems in some rare cases.
Please test the attached exe (without this shortcut) before I realize such a botch like regularly close and open the wave device.
Klaus

Hi Klaus,
I tested the exe for 3 long rides and so far it worked perfectly.
Thank you very much!
Fabrizio

PS does the new beta with the new features you provided today also implement the HR fix?
12th June 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #1689  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi Fabrizio,
yes, the new beta also includes the HR fix.
Klaus
The Following User Says Thank You to Blaustein For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2012, 01:12 PM   |  #1690  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Is there a way to change Miles to Kilometers?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes