Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any help to root the leaked ICS ROM

OP disablewong

28th May 2012, 10:48 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
oh good, i can't wait for the root, but im also going to wait for safestrap 2.0 by hashcode
1st June 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #12  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I get
E: signature verification failed
Installation aborted

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
1st June 2012, 06:39 AM   |  #13  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Nvm. I got it
Its sweet as hell. Worth it

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
Last edited by twizzles; 1st June 2012 at 07:40 AM.
1st June 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by twizzles

Nvm. I got it
Its sweet as hell. Worth it

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium

How did you get root please help me!
4th June 2012, 01:33 AM   |  #15  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Voodoo after fastboot. Then had root after flashing the leaked ics

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
4th June 2012, 08:26 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
pimpsalot69: He was referring to getting it installed, not getting root. Unfortunately, if you lost root during the upgrade process (like I did) there isn't currently a way to restore it. You'll have to wait for a new method to be released.
5th June 2012, 09:45 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Please Help root Droid 4 ICS
Quote:
Originally Posted by detox702

pimpsalot69: He was referring to getting it installed, not getting root. Unfortunately, if you lost root during the upgrade process (like I did) there isn't currently a way to restore it. You'll have to wait for a new method to be released.

I have the same problem - am happy to pay someone to help me root (I am roaming international and now cannot apply the GSM patch).
5th June 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #18  
GermanGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 118
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wreuvers

I have the same problem - am happy to pay someone to help me root (I am roaming international and now cannot apply the GSM patch).

I thought the GSM patch is automatically enabled on the ICS ROM? All you have to do is put in your foreign SIM card and you should be ready to go.
5th June 2012, 01:43 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by detox702

pimpsalot69: He was referring to getting it installed, not getting root. Unfortunately, if you lost root during the upgrade process (like I did) there isn't currently a way to restore it. You'll have to wait for a new method to be released.

yea i saw that afterward I guess I just got excited, thanx
6th June 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Can't access foreign data, but voice works.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GermanGuy

I thought the GSM patch is automatically enabled on the ICS ROM? All you have to do is put in your foreign SIM card and you should be ready to go.

It doesn't seem to work - I put in the foreign SIM and can make and receive calls without an issue. But no 3G data available (and I have set all the data roaming, etc. on in settings). If I had root access, then I could try to flash that rom to see if it worked. I'm in South Africa on the Vodacom network (3G).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes