FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[ROM] Unofficial Cyanogenmod 7.2 (UPDATE) (Full maintenance release)

330 posts
Thanks Meter: 837
 
By alquez, Senior Member on 20th August 2011, 07:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st May 2012, 07:54 AM |#1771  
abhi8569's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Can i flash this without wiping ext partition and data?

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
 
 
31st May 2012, 08:17 AM |#1772  
Lt.Win's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 691
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi8569

Can i flash this without wiping ext partition and data?

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA

You should be able to if you are on previous build only.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using xda premium
31st May 2012, 08:29 AM |#1773  
abhi8569's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
I am using 03_24_2012 build.

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
31st May 2012, 08:34 AM |#1774  
krakout's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens, Greece
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Can I ask something? Do I *necessarily* need an ext4 partition on the SD for S2E to fully work? Because last night I tried it and most options were greyed out. I'm guessing this is it, but I thought I'd make sure... thanks!
31st May 2012, 08:49 AM |#1775  
Lt.Win's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 691
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi8569

I am using 03_24_2012 build.

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA

It should work. By previous build I meant any old 7.2 build. My bad.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using xda premium
31st May 2012, 10:14 AM |#1776  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krakout

Can I ask something? Do I *necessarily* need an ext4 partition on the SD for S2E to fully work? Because last night I tried it and most options were greyed out. I'm guessing this is it, but I thought I'd make sure... thanks!

Yeah same here. I don't know if it's working or no :S
31st May 2012, 06:43 PM |#1777  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krakout

Do I *necessarily* need an ext4 partition on the SD for S2E to fully work?

nope, just when U are finished with flashing the rom and creating ext2, 3 or 4 partition, install s2e, open it, menu, settings, mount as ext 2, 3 or 4, what u create, restart phone and it will be ok.
Last edited by j00k3r; 31st May 2012 at 06:46 PM.
1st June 2012, 07:34 AM |#1778  
krakout's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens, Greece
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j00k3r

nope, just when U are finished with flashing the rom and creating ext2, 3 or 4 partition, install s2e, open it, menu, settings, mount as ext 2, 3 or 4, what u create, restart phone and it will be ok.

So... from what you say, I *must* have an ext2/3/4 partition! ;D
1st June 2012, 09:09 AM |#1779  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
i think that u asked do u need to create ext4 but no, u want to know, do u need ext partition at all, anawer is YES.

cheers!


Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using Tapatalk 2
1st June 2012, 12:11 PM |#1780  
krakout's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens, Greece
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Ah, well, the card doesn't have any ext4 partitions, so I'll have to create one All clear.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Wildfire S Android Development by ThreadRank