Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 40,020 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Unofficial Cyanogenmod 7.2 (UPDATE) (Full maintenance release)

Tip us?
 
abhi8569
Old
#1771  
abhi8569's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 131
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mangalore
Can i flash this without wiping ext partition and data?

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA



HTC Wildfire S [S-ON Unlocked Bootloader]
 
Lt.Win
Old
#1772  
Lt.Win's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 3,231
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi8569 View Post
Can i flash this without wiping ext partition and data?

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
You should be able to if you are on previous build only.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using xda premium


My Twitter: https://twitter.com/Pushkr_K
My Google+:https://plus.google.com/+PushkarKurhekarXDA

Samsung Galaxy S III | Stock 4.3 | Stock Kernel
LG Optimus One P500 | CyanogenMod 11 (Unofficial) | CM11 Kernel

 
abhi8569
Old
#1773  
abhi8569's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 131
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mangalore
I am using 03_24_2012 build.

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA



HTC Wildfire S [S-ON Unlocked Bootloader]
 
krakout
Old
#1774  
krakout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 757
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Athens, Greece
Can I ask something? Do I *necessarily* need an ext4 partition on the SD for S2E to fully work? Because last night I tried it and most options were greyed out. I'm guessing this is it, but I thought I'd make sure... thanks!
 
Lt.Win
Old
#1775  
Lt.Win's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 3,231
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi8569 View Post
I am using 03_24_2012 build.

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
It should work. By previous build I meant any old 7.2 build. My bad.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using xda premium


My Twitter: https://twitter.com/Pushkr_K
My Google+:https://plus.google.com/+PushkarKurhekarXDA

Samsung Galaxy S III | Stock 4.3 | Stock Kernel
LG Optimus One P500 | CyanogenMod 11 (Unofficial) | CM11 Kernel

 
Royal King
Old
#1776  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 546
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by krakout View Post
Can I ask something? Do I *necessarily* need an ext4 partition on the SD for S2E to fully work? Because last night I tried it and most options were greyed out. I'm guessing this is it, but I thought I'd make sure... thanks!
Yeah same here. I don't know if it's working or no :S
 
j00k3r
Old
(Last edited by j00k3r; 31st May 2012 at 06:46 PM.)
#1777  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by krakout View Post
Do I *necessarily* need an ext4 partition on the SD for S2E to fully work?
nope, just when U are finished with flashing the rom and creating ext2, 3 or 4 partition, install s2e, open it, menu, settings, mount as ext 2, 3 or 4, what u create, restart phone and it will be ok.
 
krakout
Old
#1778  
krakout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 757
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Athens, Greece
Quote:
Originally Posted by j00k3r View Post
nope, just when U are finished with flashing the rom and creating ext2, 3 or 4 partition, install s2e, open it, menu, settings, mount as ext 2, 3 or 4, what u create, restart phone and it will be ok.
So... from what you say, I *must* have an ext2/3/4 partition! ;D
 
j00k3r
Old
#1779  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jan 2012
i think that u asked do u need to create ext4 but no, u want to know, do u need ext partition at all, anawer is YES.

cheers!


Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using Tapatalk 2
 
krakout
Old
#1780  
krakout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 757
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Athens, Greece
Ah, well, the card doesn't have any ext4 partitions, so I'll have to create one All clear.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes