FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

Reboots during CWM backup

Thanks Meter: 245
 
By JihadSquad, Senior Member on 10th April 2012, 09:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For the last 3 times in a row I have attempted a CWM backup the phone always reboots when it gets to "backing up dbdata". Does anyone know what's wrong?
 
 
14th April 2012, 06:50 PM |#2  
JihadSquad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madison, WI
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
OK now I am trying another CWM backup and it reboots randomly in the process.
Last edited by JihadSquad; 14th April 2012 at 07:00 PM.
18th April 2012, 05:23 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I had a similar problem a little while ago. I never was watching the phone during the backup, so I don't know what was happening when it would reboot, but the phone did reboot during the backup process.

The way I fixed it was by mounting /data and /datadata, in addition to /system after CWM started. Once I did that, the backup happened successfully and didn't reboot the phone.

I do have to do this every time I enter CWM to perform a backup or restore.

Hopefully this helps.
23rd April 2012, 01:47 AM |#4  
timmetal6669's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Redlands CA
Thanks Meter: 2,014
 
Donate to Me
More
Please say your not using cm9 or cwm touch
23rd April 2012, 05:29 AM |#5  
JihadSquad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madison, WI
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmetal6669

Please say your not using cm9 or cwm touch

What is cwm touch? And no I just use Imnuts' cwm.
30th May 2012, 04:31 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 47
 
Donate to Me
More
Bumping an old thread. I fixed this backup reboot error. I did a fix permissions in CWM and mounted /data /emmc /sdcard etc that was not mounted and it worked. I t happened to me twice and this is how i fixed it
30th May 2012, 04:39 PM |#7  
JihadSquad's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madison, WI
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lifenexus

Bumping an old thread. I fixed this backup reboot error. I did a fix permissions in CWM and mounted /data /emmc /sdcard etc that was not mounted and it worked. I t happened to me twice and this is how i fixed it

Actually the underlying problem was a bad download. All 3 charges that I flashed this to have this problem, and when I redownloaded it it fixed the problem.

Sent from my handheld Linux computer using electromagnetic radiation.
1st June 2012, 02:42 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 47
 
Donate to Me
More
Interesting note. Thanks. I got report that there is an issue with cyanogen mod 9 and Cwm on the i9100g and it's under consideration for a fix. So that's my story so far :)

Sent from my GT-I9100G using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes