FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM][ICS] AOKP PORT | Build 38

2,526 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,394
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st May 2012, 09:24 PM |#261  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
okay thanks.

People can't use their phones with the ROM and it's not counted as most important problem.
 
 
1st June 2012, 05:38 AM |#262  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja

Dont think so. Its not yet fixed by modpunk because its not the most important problem.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium

It is fixed by modpunk because we can use the rom quite well. The bug we are talking about is that we get a notification every 2 seconds saying 'SIM card inserted, please restart your phone' and the phone does not get network at all
1st June 2012, 06:27 AM |#263  
SanderTheNinja's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lelystad, NL
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbhtt

It is fixed by modpunk because we can use the rom quite well. The bug we are talking about is that we get a notification every 2 seconds saying 'SIM card inserted, please restart your phone' and the phone does not get network at all

Oh sorry. Didnt know that. I solved it pressing back every time and that worked.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
1st June 2012, 06:34 AM |#264  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja

Oh sorry. Didnt know that. I solved it pressing back every time and that worked.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium

Yes but the message comes again after 2 seconds
1st June 2012, 06:42 AM |#265  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja

Oh sorry. Didnt know that. I solved it pressing back every time and that worked.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium

Yes but the message comes again after 2 seconds
1st June 2012, 07:13 AM |#266  
SanderTheNinja's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag lelystad, NL
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbhtt

Yes but the message comes again after 2 seconds

And then i press it again

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
1st June 2012, 12:47 PM |#267  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
if you can, and its kind of a timing thing, go to settings, and other networks, then mobile network, and tick the 2G tick, and hit home as soon as you can.
if you get it right, as long as the phone picks up a 2G signal, the message will not come up.
(if it starts coming up in some locations, theirs no 2G network, and its trying to pick up the 3G again)

btw, he has already said its a problem, and when he gets his internet back due to a telecoms problem on the line, (which there now somewhat upgrading it) he will not be able to release an update.

he's doing this himself without modpunks help btw, so if you don't like it, go somewhere else and complain. I'm quite happy this rom, as its still in development. (although it may be on hold)
The Following User Says Thank You to sythe179 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2012, 11:17 PM |#268  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SargentRudy

Does it support marvelc?

Sent from my HTC_A510c using XDA

Nope does not. I tried it.
2nd June 2012, 04:27 PM |#269  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is the update released. ????

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
10th June 2012, 05:34 PM |#270  
sharingan92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Invercargill
Thanks Meter: 1,702
 
More
does this come with the official Adreno 2xx GPU Binaries released by Qualcomm???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes