Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,646 Members 47,674 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS] AOKP PORT | Build 38

Tip us?
 
bonjurkes
Old
#261  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 58
Join Date: May 2008
okay thanks.

People can't use their phones with the ROM and it's not counted as most important problem.
 
vbhtt
Old
#262  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 773
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja View Post
Dont think so. Its not yet fixed by modpunk because its not the most important problem.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
It is fixed by modpunk because we can use the rom quite well. The bug we are talking about is that we get a notification every 2 seconds saying 'SIM card inserted, please restart your phone' and the phone does not get network at all
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallen Spartan View Post
You can lead a fool to wisdom but you can't make him think! XDA, mobile wisdom, not a n00b feeding ground!!
 
SanderTheNinja
Old
#263  
SanderTheNinja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 519
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: lelystad, NL
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbhtt View Post
It is fixed by modpunk because we can use the rom quite well. The bug we are talking about is that we get a notification every 2 seconds saying 'SIM card inserted, please restart your phone' and the phone does not get network at all
Oh sorry. Didnt know that. I solved it pressing back every time and that worked.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
I am a pwoper MUSER!!!

DEVICE: HTC WFS
ROM: MODDED CM9


Did I help you? Well, press the THANKS button then!




 
vbhtt
Old
#264  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 773
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja View Post
Oh sorry. Didnt know that. I solved it pressing back every time and that worked.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
Yes but the message comes again after 2 seconds
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallen Spartan View Post
You can lead a fool to wisdom but you can't make him think! XDA, mobile wisdom, not a n00b feeding ground!!
 
vbhtt
Old
#265  
vbhtt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 773
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanderTheNinja View Post
Oh sorry. Didnt know that. I solved it pressing back every time and that worked.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
Yes but the message comes again after 2 seconds
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallen Spartan View Post
You can lead a fool to wisdom but you can't make him think! XDA, mobile wisdom, not a n00b feeding ground!!
 
SanderTheNinja
Old
#266  
SanderTheNinja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 519
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: lelystad, NL
Quote:
Originally Posted by vbhtt View Post
Yes but the message comes again after 2 seconds
And then i press it again

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S A510e using xda premium
I am a pwoper MUSER!!!

DEVICE: HTC WFS
ROM: MODDED CM9


Did I help you? Well, press the THANKS button then!




 
sythe179
Old
#267  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 236
Join Date: Nov 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
if you can, and its kind of a timing thing, go to settings, and other networks, then mobile network, and tick the 2G tick, and hit home as soon as you can.
if you get it right, as long as the phone picks up a 2G signal, the message will not come up.
(if it starts coming up in some locations, theirs no 2G network, and its trying to pick up the 3G again)

btw, he has already said its a problem, and when he gets his internet back due to a telecoms problem on the line, (which there now somewhat upgrading it) he will not be able to release an update.

he's doing this himself without modpunks help btw, so if you don't like it, go somewhere else and complain. I'm quite happy this rom, as its still in development. (although it may be on hold)
The Following User Says Thank You to sythe179 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wonshikee
Old
#268  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 340
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SargentRudy View Post
Does it support marvelc?

Sent from my HTC_A510c using XDA
Nope does not. I tried it.
 
krishnanms
Old
#269  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Apr 2012
Is the update released. ????

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
 
sharingan92
Old
#270  
sharingan92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1699
Posts: 1,086
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Invercargill
does this come with the official Adreno 2xx GPU Binaries released by Qualcomm???


PHONE: NEXUS 5
ROM: PA 4.3 BETA 3
KERNEL: TRINITY KERNEL B10
RUNTIME: ART
RECOVERY: TWRP
ANDROID: 4.4.2 KIT KAT

 


WANT TO BECOME A GOOD FORUM MEMBER??
CLICK HERE!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes