Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I9000) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

OP krarvind

2nd June 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #8131  
eths83600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 181
 
617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Switched yo 3.9, everything's working perfectly.
But!
But can I go to slaphead's BBQ party?
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eths83600 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #8132  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 532
 
2,344 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by keverall

Hi,

I am a recent convert to Slim ICS, I installed 3.9 on my SGS1 this morning and love it. I have to install apex launcher as I cant do without ics app folders and lightning doesn't seem to do the, yet. But I love how all that carp in gapps has been cut down, i swear i've never used any of that stuff.

Can someone please help me, I have had a boot loop for about 3 weeks now, I have tried everything and read loads of posts on how to fix boot loops.

I have cleared everything, formatted, installed gingerbread stock via odin, i was on cm9 but I decided to try slimICS after failing to fix the bootloop for a week, it isnt continuous anymore and it seems to be related to my battery state. I never get a crash reboot when its charging, it seems to bootloop between 90 and 80% then be stable after switching itself off, then bootloop again for a while when it hits 40%. I swear I'm not mad although I soon will be.

I attached my latest logcat, hoping someone who's had similar issues will take pity and help me. I'm hoping to hang on to my sgs1 until next year when its free upgrade renewal time, but I'm getting really sick of this endless crashing.

I already looked in the logcat and can't see much, I'm use to stacktrace but I theres so much of it and I'm not sure what to look for in android.

Thanks and appreciation to the team for SlimICS 3.9.

Kev

when you installed GB, did you repartition using pit file? did you format sd card? Did GB boot loop? What version of GB did you use?
Did you then flash CM9? did CM9 bootloop? how long did you stay on GB & CM9 (so you could determine no boot loop) ? Have you got valid Emei number? have you tried freezing apps and reenabling 1 by 1 to determine if one app is the cause? Have you tried another battery (can get cheapo one from ebay for a few quid)

Sent via TCP/IP
The Following User Says Thank You to gsw5700 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2012, 03:17 AM   |  #8133  
dastinger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 224
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Flashed 3.9 and all is good as always. Great changelog once again. Won't even talk about the new bootanimation

Nice work, K
2nd June 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #8134  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andii S.

http://www.slimroms.com/changelogdownloadlink.htm

send from pegasus galaxy by a slim_sgs

I'm sure that i have read the changelog ,FAQ and something in the slim blog ,
so i flash the 3.9 base and essensial ,then rebooted ,back to cwm ,and flash slim_GAAPS , in applicatin list ( setting ) ,gaaps is showing ,but in launcher ,no icon

well ,I'm trying to flash flash base ,essential and slim_gaaps directly ,then rebooted ,but still same ,can somebody tell me how to show the icon in launcher
sorry dude for a noob question
2nd June 2012, 04:52 AM   |  #8135  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out there somewhere
Thanks Meter: 4,756
 
11,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eths83600

Switched yo 3.9, everything's working perfectly.
But!
But can I go to slaphead's BBQ party?

Only if you copy/paste this as a post

"I flashed base and essentials today and now I don't find any of the Google apps"
2nd June 2012, 05:39 AM   |  #8136  
Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 4
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
slimroms.com seems to be down at the moment, when I need it the most
2nd June 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #8137  
erpurohit's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,440
 
1,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
switched to 3.9 and Everything working perfectly fine.

Sent from my Slim-I9000
2nd June 2012, 06:15 AM   |  #8138  
erpurohit's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,440
 
1,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thaikinh

slimroms.com seems to be down at the moment, when I need it the most

Site is working normal. I just downloaded rom and flashed.

Sent from my Slim-I9000
2nd June 2012, 06:21 AM   |  #8139  
erpurohit's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,440
 
1,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Hi krarvind,

I have two things:

1. On all the roms i have tried, each listed duplicate ringtones in the the ringtone selection menu. Is this a source issue of can be fix. Not a major one.

2. Can we include the national roaming option similar to cm9?

Sent from my Slim-I9000
2nd June 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #8140  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind

2GB Ram is great and prob very useful esp if you are gonna use Samsung stock ROM or another samsung based ROM as there are tons of apps that are > 15 MB in size. But exynos quad core should kick ass in terms of performance. We will have to wait and see i guess

not sure for quad core.. but if they r using krait architecture for dual core then its gonna be awesome as it has already proved its mettle (in One S) over One X quad core..

but who cares?? dey won't come with SLIM 3.9 by default

3rd beer coming soon..thanks

The Following User Says Thank You to kuberchib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp, ass, dhlalit11, ics, xda
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes