FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Guide for Sprint Tp2 on boost

9th July 2011, 04:00 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I found these instructions on how to get an Iden account:

"Easiest and least expensive:

1.Purchase an Iden Starter kit off of ebay. ($5)
2.Activate the kit online via boost's website and begin your port in the process (explained on the website during the setup)
3.Wait for the port to finish. (4-72 Hours)
4.Call boost and ask to migrate to CDMA.
5.If they ask what phone your using, play dumb and say something like "uh, its the one with the full keyboard" and let them assume what they will. (tell them it's a used phone and ask for programming instructions because I have poor receptin where I am now)
If they start pooh-poohing, tell 'em you understand that although the phone is allowed it's not supported."
 
 
28th September 2011, 07:23 AM |#32  
n1nj4Lo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★ATLANTA★
Thanks Meter: 300
 
More
Just letting you all know Sprint ArcSoft Threaded MMS 5.2.12.45.cab works also... The very bottom attachment isn't threaded MMS but it's the newest/latest Arcsoft MMS... Don't worry updating wont wipe your convos or settings if ya already have it successfully working and set.

I got mine "Flashed" by a guy on ebay for 20 bucks and he gave me a BoostMMSFix.cab that might help some of you IDK... It's one of the first things I install everytime I hard reset...

Also just letting you all know XDAndroid FRX07.1 has working Sprint and Boost MMS now too as well as working 3.5mm and bluetooth!

28th September 2011, 06:11 PM |#33  
OP Senior Member
Southern CALI
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
thanks for that info hopefully it works for everyone else
28th September 2011, 10:38 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lascott7

I have tried this and still couldn't be able to send. But able to receive. I put in the right settings. Should I try pcs-boost-mmsc-submit.sun3.lightsurf.net. I have an energy ROM and using the Arcsoft MMS version you have above. This is so ridiculous. Do I have to use mms program specially for my Sense Energy CRX ROM or what? I do not understand what's wrong with this? Is it because I have an Energy ROM?

I am running Energy Rom as well on my TP2 and I use the myboostmobile.com server for mms. On the rare occasion I have gotten a server or connection error but I have noticed that seems to have more to do with signal than anything else.
31st January 2012, 11:37 AM |#35  
Member
Flag norfolk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have everything working except internet and picture mail. Can someone help?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
3rd February 2012, 09:43 AM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wink
all you have to do is a hard reset and then update profile and prl works like a charm
16th February 2012, 01:35 AM |#37  
OP Senior Member
Southern CALI
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinodollar

I have everything working except internet and picture mail. Can someone help?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

did you fix this issue?
28th March 2012, 11:49 PM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
keep getting shut down by boost csr's. Does anybody have a way to get them to activate sprint tp2 or just keep trying
30th March 2012, 04:24 PM |#39  
OP Senior Member
Southern CALI
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kid_shadow

keep getting shut down by boost csr's. Does anybody have a way to get them to activate sprint tp2 or just keep trying

just keep trying
2nd June 2012, 05:32 AM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Would this process work with the Samsung Transform Ultra
I wanted to know would this process of getting an android phone activated work with a Sprint Samsung Transform Ultra.....

Before buying the phone the rep said I could activate the phone on Boost, he just didnt recommend it.

I get the darn phone and I've tried two reps and both say they can't activate the phone (both giving me different reason mind you)

I notice this is another android phone such as mine and wondered if I kept calling could I get my phone activated.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes