FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[KERNEL][AOSP/AOKP][08/26/2012] Fluxi XX Kernel JELLYBEAN & ICS

16,247 posts
Thanks Meter: 43,436
 
By ktoonsez, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 21st May 2012, 01:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd June 2012, 08:35 AM |#641  
ktoonsez's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Tempe
Thanks Meter: 43,436
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 88hurst

Well this sucks. Fresh install of newest AOKP and reflashed the latest kernel and I still can't get bln to work. oh well...

R u doing the test while plugged into usb or charger?
 
 
2nd June 2012, 08:43 AM |#642  
manny05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
Weird..when I restart my phone I have to manually go into ex tweak to reapply the settings.

Sent from my GALAXY.
2nd June 2012, 08:47 AM |#643  
88hurst's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktoonsez

R u doing the test while plugged into usb or charger?

No
2nd June 2012, 08:51 AM |#644  
ktoonsez's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Tempe
Thanks Meter: 43,436
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manny05

Weird..when I restart my phone I have to manually go into ex tweak to reapply the settings.

Sent from my GALAXY.

Ahh come on man, this has been discussed a million times. Open SuperUser, press menu button, click preferences scroll down to the SU Binary and do an update binary even if it tells you you are up to date.
The Following User Says Thank You to ktoonsez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2012, 08:52 AM |#645  
ktoonsez's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Tempe
Thanks Meter: 43,436
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 88hurst

No

Try this:

Open SuperUser, press menu button, click preferences scroll down to the SU Binary and do an update binary even if it tells you you are up to date.
2nd June 2012, 08:54 AM |#646  
manny05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktoonsez

Ahh come on man, this has been discussed a million times. Open SuperUser, press menu button, click preferences scroll down to the SU Binary and do an update binary even if it tells you you are up to date.

I did it 5 times. I just did a restart and it still happens.
Mind you I just updated to the latest aokp. So everything has been wiped and properly installed.

Sent from my GALAXY.
2nd June 2012, 09:11 AM |#647  
88hurst's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktoonsez

Try this:

Open SuperUser, press menu button, click preferences scroll down to the SU Binary and do an update binary even if it tells you you are up to date.

Still a no go...
2nd June 2012, 09:12 AM |#648  
mzaur's Avatar
Senior Member
NJ
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Do you guys prefer this to Siyah? Worth switching?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
2nd June 2012, 10:28 AM |#649  
Senior Member
Flag Yavne
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalda01

How are U guys getting such good battery time ?
Mine is dropping 10% in just 2.5 hours being totally idle.
Battery status says 85% goes to Android OS.
What should I look for to improve ?

No suggestions ? so this is normal ?
2nd June 2012, 02:44 PM |#650  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalda01

No suggestions ? so this is normal ?

There is an entire thread about this in general. And no. 10% drain over two and a half hours while idling is not normal. You probably have a rogue app

sent from my magic shiny box using the tap tap tap
The Following User Says Thank You to Karashta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2012, 03:26 PM |#651  
Senior Member
Flag Yavne
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karashta

There is an entire thread about this in general. And no. 10% drain over two and a half hours while idling is not normal. You probably have a rogue app

sent from my magic shiny box using the tap tap tap

If there is a rouge app wouldn't the battery stats show this app at the top of usage list ?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
12000000% faster, coco puffs, fluxi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes