FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 7.3 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Legendary

38,437 posts
Thanks Meter: 75,637
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd June 2012, 12:16 AM |#71931  
Kohr-Ah's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 2,361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joaquinf

Im sorry but, what do you mean by powercycling.

Try the above suggestion

Sent from my Sensation Z710e using xda premium

Powercyling = reboot

Sent from my Sensation in UrQuan subspace
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kohr-Ah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd June 2012, 12:20 AM |#71932  
anielk77's Avatar
Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Installed the latest rom, i got random reboot.
What did i do wrong?
3rd June 2012, 12:23 AM |#71933  
malybru's Avatar
Forum Moderator
London
Thanks Meter: 13,993
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anielk77

Installed the latest rom, i got random reboot.
What did i do wrong?

Hi,

That is not enough information.
What kind of reboot?
What ROM?
What kernel?
What mods,add-ons,?
What were you doing when it happened?

Make a signature might help ,too.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to malybru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2012, 12:27 AM |#71934  
joaquinf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 2,298
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kohr-Ah

Powercyling = reboot

Sent from my Sensation in UrQuan subspace

Thanks my friend, added to my spanish - english dictionary
Quote:
Originally Posted by anielk77

Installed the latest rom, i got random reboot.
What did i do wrong?

What kernel did you flash? Under what circumstances did your phone reboot? What is your cpu speed? Uv? Have you updated your ron without superwipe? Any specific app or activity trigger the random reboot? First time experimenting this?

So many info you can provide ... Help us to help you

Edit: malybru beat me to it. But, you got the point, right?

Sent from my Sensation Z710e using xda premium
Last edited by joaquinf; 3rd June 2012 at 12:34 AM.
3rd June 2012, 01:29 AM |#71935  
zmfl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmase521

I suppose I could, but I'm more interested in knowing WHY this is happening w/ the new version when it didn't before.

HTC changed the way lockscreen shortcuts work. Now the lockscreen uses the shortcuts from the dock. I guess by removing Sense, you remove the dock, and therefore the shortcuts...
I too hate that I can't remove Sense completely, but it ain't consuming CPU by just sitting idly, so whatever...
3rd June 2012, 02:23 AM |#71936  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkzak78

Hello to all again,

Thank you for all the opinion I received. It is really appreciated.

I just want to ask, where can I get the stock rom?

My phone already S-Off, rooted and network unlocked. Is it possible to straight away put stock rom to the phone?

All the feedback is really appreciated.

Thank you again to all for helping me.

Best regards.


Hello All,

I just want to ask regarding my phone mic not working.

I tested just now with camcorder apps. When I start record something with sound and other background noise, then I played the record - all the sound seems working fine. So, I assume the phone mic is working.

But, when I tried to make calls, people not hearing my voice. I tried to used voice recorder and tried to play it again, still no sound being records. I even tried to use google voice, also no sound being pick-up.

My question are why using camcorder apps can pick-up the voice or background sound, but, voice recorder, call to other and google voice cannot listen to any voice I made?

Any suggestion or explaination is really appreciated.

Thanks in advance for all the help...
3rd June 2012, 02:49 AM |#71937  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Anyone else having issues tethering? That and just ****ty data in general?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA
3rd June 2012, 03:15 AM |#71938  
DarkRaven66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 136
 
More
Just installed the new faux 7b3 and everything Is prefect so far

Sent from my ARHD 6.6.5 Sensation 4G With BEATS using XDA Premium
3rd June 2012, 04:13 AM |#71939  
Tinchoska's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hudson, Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,041
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkRaven66

Just installed the new faux 7b3 and everything Is prefect so far

Sent from my ARHD 6.6.5 Sensation 4G With BEATS using XDA Premium

With that jerbel battery just drain so far, I went into stock with setcpu, for me the best

Enviado desde mi HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio usando Tapatalk 2
3rd June 2012, 04:42 AM |#71940  
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Hmm everytime I take a photo with flash my phone reboots. Does this happen to.anyone else ?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G with Beats Audio using xda premium
3rd June 2012, 04:54 AM |#71941  
yungyeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midlothian, VA, USA
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newageoutlaw

Im running 6.6.4 and love it and for some weird reason my phone totally goes crazy when I try to "tango" video chat with someone. The screen just starts jumping around and I see a bunch of green lines on the screen. This all happens when Im trying to call someone and its ringing. I have to pull my battery to get it to stop. I used tango before on ARHD and it was running fine. I was running sebastian kernal at the time. Right now im on Faux kernal(the one that came with 6.6.4. and love that kernel for battery life and performance but I dont want to blame the kernal yet on this. Any ideas?

I am having the same problem on ARHD T-mobile 1.1.0. My tango goes crazy and mess everything up. I have to use the three button trick to force reboot my phone.

Someone suggested to revert to an old Adreno driver
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=69306

However, it does not help the situation. Does anyone encounter the same problem and is able to manage to solve it? Could this be HD camera related?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#1 rom, android revolution hd, arhd, awesome, beats audio, best rom, best support, epic, good roms, htc sensation, htc sensation best rom, ice cream sandwich, ics, ics 4.0.3, mike1986, mike1986., most support, no battery drain, sense, sense 3.5, sense 3.6, sense 4 newspaper militia, stable, stable rom, t-mobile ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes