Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,559 Members 40,490 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Q: Need help getting sprint to recognize my phone

Tip us?
 
chris41g
Old
#11  
chris41g's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3,604
Posts: 2,025
Join Date: Sep 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
You can get your correct msl mdn and msid all from logging into sprint's site and choosing to activate a new device

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Donate via Paypal


Checkout EpicAOSP for How-To's and AOSP releases...
 
Sahn-J
Old
#12  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris41g View Post
You can get your correct msl mdn and msid all from logging into sprint's site and choosing to activate a new device

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Good call. I'm just so used to having it all written down that I forget about the right way. Oh, so many networks... neatly written (gf..) it'll come in handy some day... for instance if someone's IP were banned and they wanted access anyway.... or something


Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
kicker07cvr
Old
(Last edited by kicker07cvr; 4th June 2012 at 08:18 PM.)
#13  
kicker07cvr's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2010
deleted
 
pedro1977
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kicker07cvr View Post
deleted
Could you post your solution in full please for the benefit of others lke myself??? Deleted isnt really much of a solution.

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:58 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris41g View Post
You can get your correct msl mdn and msid all from logging into sprint's site and choosing to activate a new device

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
I have a samsung r720 and have never been on the cricket network before, how else could iget this info. Ive downloaded qpst but it asks for a serial which i dont have. I only have the imei number. I dont use the networks, cant i just make something up.
 
tbharker
Old
#15  
tbharker's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Cracked screen--Bought replacement--Dies when I swap

I have a black SPH-D710 on Sprint. I cracked the screen, so I bought a white replacement on eBay without the battery or most of the guts.

I took the phone apart and swapped the screens and reconnected the boards and it powers up great... except that I have no service. If I connect back to the cracked screen, it powers up great and I get great service. I was hoping for a quick and dirty swap, but it seems like there must be some code in the screen-side circuit board that is foiling my attempt. I found this video [goo.gl/YNLZE -- xda won't let me post links, yet] where the guy seems to suggest that my problem is the IMEI, but I don't have the first clue about trying to find that in the old part and moving it to the new one, if that's even the problem.

Ideas?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Integrate Social Networks Into Your Project With ASNE Library

Social network applications and services have developed into major parts ofour … more

Give Your Android Wear Device a Lock Screen with Lockable

Without a doubt,Android Wear is one of the most frequently talked abouttopics of … more

Forums Added for the LG G Watch R and Samsung Gear S

A little over a week ago, LG “inadvertently” let the world know about the … more

Secrecy App Goes Open Source, New LG Android Wear Device! – XDA Developer TV

Secrecy encryption app goes open source! That and much … more