Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,261 Members 51,953 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] LG Optimus L3 (E400)

Tip us?
 
bigthree
Old
#141  
bigthree's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 110
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by videojo View Post
works clockworkmod on your phone ?
on my phone, nothing has changed!
i have not try to install cwm yet, but with the help of some developer we will have a working cwm very soon
 
Ygreck
Old
#142  
Ygreck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 223
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
same bug, sorry, next try

if you have time it woud be nice if we talk about that and you help me to build my own, so i can live debbuging :P

see you
The Following User Says Thank You to Ygreck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dufwppl
Old
#143  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 60
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Łódź
Quote:
Originally Posted by videojo View Post
works clockworkmod on your phone ?
on my phone, nothing has changed!
On my phone not work too.
 
rohit_s03
Old
#144  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssbk23 View Post
Hello everybody, I am trying to root my LG Optimus L3 (E400) with no luck so far.
Tried couple of apps (z4root and gingerbreak) but nothing happens.
I can't seem to find any related threads about this device.Any help would be highly appreciated.

Billy
Try hxxp://lge400.blogspot.in/2012/06/root-lg-optimus-l3-e400.html
 
macgiver_2
Old
#145  
macgiver_2's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Spain
Default On my phone not work too

On my phone not work too
 
Gurx
Old
#146  
Gurx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbypenguin View Post
actually im making it fresh, i dont like porting cwm id rather just make a new one for everyone to enjoy

new version to test:

http://www.Shabbypenguin.com/OUDstuf...aller-E400.zip

i edited the installer to automatically put you into cwm after its done
I try this and have the same screen problem that other people has...

Now I want to revert back to original recovery. How can I do that?

Or if I can't do that, is that any other way to do a marter reset without use vol down+home+power keys? If I use this keys combo, my E400 goes to recovery (if I use Vol up+home+power it goes to recovery too...) !!

Any help ?
[b]Samsung Galaxy S i9000b - MicroSD 08Gb
Desktop: Win7 Home Pro
[/size]
 
Ygreck
Old
#147  
Ygreck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 223
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurx View Post
Or if I can't do that, is that any other way to do a marter reset without use vol down+home+power keys? If I use this keys combo, my E400 goes to recovery (if I use Vol up+home+power it goes to recovery too...) !!
why, if you boot on the normal why you nerver see the bad recovery
 
Gurx
Old
(Last edited by Gurx; 5th June 2012 at 12:12 AM.)
#148  
Gurx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ygreck View Post
why, if you boot on the normal why you nerver see the bad recovery
I dont't think the reset you fund at Settings --> Privacy --> Factory settings works 100%...

But, with original Recovery, if you don't have any "update.zip" in storage, the E400 make a full factory reset and reinstalls the firmware.

I use firmware version V10A Brazil Unbranded. And test V10F GB Unbranded, but don't like it. When returns to V10A Brazil (with KDZ updater) I note that my WiFi connection and 3G connection is too slow! And data traffic stops sometimes, only returning if I reset phone...

Because of it I want to make a 100% Full Factery Reset, reinstall V10A Brazil and reconfigure everything, to see if the problem is solved.

One thing: firmware V10A Brasil is for E400F (note the "F") and V10F GB is for E400, without "F".
And noboby knows the difference between E400, E400F or E400G....


One thing more...

With original recovery, if I use Vol Down+Home+Power keys, I go to the original recovery. And if I use Vol Up+Home+Power keys I go to Emergency mode.
Bur with this CWMRecovery no matter what key combo I use, the E400 always goes to bad recovery...
[b]Samsung Galaxy S i9000b - MicroSD 08Gb
Desktop: Win7 Home Pro
[/size]
 
Ygreck
Old
#149  
Ygreck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 223
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aachen
take this
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ygreck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gurx
Old
(Last edited by Gurx; 5th June 2012 at 05:42 AM.)
#150  
Gurx's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ygreck View Post
I've download that (see it in other post), but how can I install this on my E400?

I try to change the install script from CWMRecovery but doesn't works...

Edited...

Never mind... I've just figured a way to install this image! Now my original recovery is back! And combo keys are workink well!!

Thanks!
[b]Samsung Galaxy S i9000b - MicroSD 08Gb
Desktop: Win7 Home Pro
[/size]

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes