Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

in box headset

OP alfiemenace

6th January 2012, 08:46 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
thanks man! will try to find where i can buy that adapter

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
7th January 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
i went to sony and sony ericsson stores and they don' sell the adapter. nevermind lah, i got myself a jays headset

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
13th March 2012, 08:37 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Essex
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
sorry to bump an old thread but i just got a sony xperia s and my in car adaptor wont work through my stereo so i need the ec250 adaptor but cant find one anywhere any help?
22nd April 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I'm also trying to get ahold of one of these EC250 adapters. I have an Xperia Play and just bought a nice Klipsch S4A headset and it won't work without the adapter. Dang you Sony Ericsson making headsets proprietary.
22nd April 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
637 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by subsparx

I'm also trying to get ahold of one of these EC250 adapters. I have an Xperia Play and just bought a nice Klipsch S4A headset and it won't work without the adapter. Dang you Sony Ericsson making headsets proprietary.

yeah, and finding one is hard too. I've looked in Singapore and here in Philippines and I can't find the damn adapter.

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
30th April 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #16  
Rolandh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 25
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
I'm looking for one to. I bought an HTC OEM Beats Audio headset off eBay for my Wildfire S not long before I got my Arc S, & for how much the headset cost me I'd like to be able to use it with my Arc S, & eBay don't have them.

Roland

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
2nd May 2012, 05:00 PM   |  #17  
Account currently disabled
Flag Banglore
Thanks Meter: 15
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I've got a problem too. When I try to use my skull candy headphones with my xperia pro it wont work till I press the button given near the Mic.. It works hreat with my Sony walkman and my htc sensation xl

Sent from my Xperia S using xda premium
19th May 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #18  
Rolandh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 25
 
781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfiemenace

the headset is good but i want to use it with my ipod, the problem is the sound isn't clear when i use it with an ipod. why is this so? is SE made it exclusive for SE phones only?

Sent from my R800i using xda premium

The white headset that comes with the X8 has poor Audio compared to the one that comes with the Arc S. SE use a proprietary wiring setup that means that only SE Headsets can be used with SE Handsets, & I assume it works the other way round due to the proprietary wiring setup.

Roland

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
6th June 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I just wrapped a sticker around the mic button, I think this was the cheapest way for me

Sent from my Xperia Arc using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Arc Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank