Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,052 Members 40,452 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] OneClick CID_Spoof

Tip us?
 
Arie McD
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
Default [Q] OneClick CID_Spoof

Tried to run this on my HOX 1.82.502.3 and I get the follow error.

Restarting ADB
Pulling files
Checking if patch can be applied
Cannot patch. Token "[11111111]" must be either "[CWS___001] or [ROGER001]". Aborting! Your device was not altered.
Press any key to continue . . .



HELP!
 
kleeman7
Old
#2  
kleeman7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 1,308
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD View Post
Tried to run this on my HOX 1.82.502.3 and I get the follow error.

Restarting ADB
Pulling files
Checking if patch can be applied
Cannot patch. Token "[11111111]" must be either "[CWS___001] or [ROGER001]". Aborting! Your device was not altered.
Press any key to continue . . .



HELP!
Are you rooted? Also it would seem like you already have supercid. Since you don't match the two cids it says.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
[Current Phone] Galaxy Note 3

[Phone Graveyard] HTC Evo->SGS 1 Epic->Samsung Infuse->
Atrix-> LG Thrill->Atrix 2->Inspire 4g->Focus Flash->HTC Vivid->
Captivate Glide (Wife).->HTC One X->Galaxy Note 2 & Galaxy S III (Wife)->
2x Galaxy S4->HTC One M8
 
Arie McD
Old
(Last edited by Arie McD; 7th June 2012 at 03:45 AM.) Reason: Additional Information
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
Yes I am rooted. How would I check for Super CID?

If I already have supercid, what would be my next step?



Just checked the bootloader and it still says locked.

Thanks
 
kleeman7
Old
#4  
kleeman7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 1,308
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
You could try to do bootloader unlock. If it works you do if it doesn't you don't. Not sure how to check.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
[Current Phone] Galaxy Note 3

[Phone Graveyard] HTC Evo->SGS 1 Epic->Samsung Infuse->
Atrix-> LG Thrill->Atrix 2->Inspire 4g->Focus Flash->HTC Vivid->
Captivate Glide (Wife).->HTC One X->Galaxy Note 2 & Galaxy S III (Wife)->
2x Galaxy S4->HTC One M8
 
svarien
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2008
I had a similar problem. I ended up patching the file manually. My CID was showing correctly CWS__001 starting at offset 214 so not sure what the issue was. To check if you have changed the CID try

Code:
adb reboot bootloader
wait for reboot then

Code:
fastboot oem readcid
It should read 11111111. If it does you can try

Code:
fastboot oem get_identifier_token
Leave the command prompt open and copy the text. You can find the exact instructions at htcdev.com in the unlock bootloader section by selecting other supported devices.
 
niceppl
Old
#6  
niceppl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 602
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD View Post
Yes I am rooted. How would I check for Super CID?

If I already have supercid, what would be my next step?



Just checked the bootloader and it still says locked.

Thanks
is your hox att or rogers....
if its neither then you need to flash the manual guide

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Nexus 5 NA RED
Carrier: Rogers
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 + Xposed + GravityBox
Kernel: Elementalx-N5-0.38
 
Arie McD
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
I have the AT&T version.
 
Arie McD
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
What software do I need to be able to do this?
 
kilo89
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 97
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD View Post
What software do I need to be able to do this?
If you're on Windows you should download HTC Sync which will install the USB drivers for the phone. Then, uninstall HTC Sync which will still leave the USB drivers on your computer. Then download the Android SDK from here. Once you have that running you want to install "Android SDK Platform-tools" which should be near the top. Now you should be ready to run the commands, just open a command prompt and navigate to the directory the platform-tools were installed to.

On a side note, you can also check your CID by downloading CID Getter from the Play Store
The Following User Says Thank You to kilo89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Arie McD
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
Shweeeet ! Will try tonight and keep ya posted.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more