Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,943 Members 51,847 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] OneClick CID_Spoof

Tip us?
 
Arie McD
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
Default [Q] OneClick CID_Spoof

Tried to run this on my HOX 1.82.502.3 and I get the follow error.

Restarting ADB
Pulling files
Checking if patch can be applied
Cannot patch. Token "[11111111]" must be either "[CWS___001] or [ROGER001]". Aborting! Your device was not altered.
Press any key to continue . . .



HELP!
 
kleeman7
Old
#2  
kleeman7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 1,306
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD View Post
Tried to run this on my HOX 1.82.502.3 and I get the follow error.

Restarting ADB
Pulling files
Checking if patch can be applied
Cannot patch. Token "[11111111]" must be either "[CWS___001] or [ROGER001]". Aborting! Your device was not altered.
Press any key to continue . . .



HELP!
Are you rooted? Also it would seem like you already have supercid. Since you don't match the two cids it says.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
[Current Phone] 2x Galaxy S4

[Phone Graveyard] HTC Evo->SGS 1 Epic->Samsung Infuse->
Atrix-> LG Thrill->Atrix 2->Inspire 4g->Focus Flash->HTC Vivid->
Captivate Glide (Wife).->HTC One X->Galaxy Note 2 & Galaxy S III (Wife)
 
Arie McD
Old
(Last edited by Arie McD; 7th June 2012 at 03:45 AM.) Reason: Additional Information
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
Yes I am rooted. How would I check for Super CID?

If I already have supercid, what would be my next step?



Just checked the bootloader and it still says locked.

Thanks
 
kleeman7
Old
#4  
kleeman7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 237
Posts: 1,306
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
You could try to do bootloader unlock. If it works you do if it doesn't you don't. Not sure how to check.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
[Current Phone] 2x Galaxy S4

[Phone Graveyard] HTC Evo->SGS 1 Epic->Samsung Infuse->
Atrix-> LG Thrill->Atrix 2->Inspire 4g->Focus Flash->HTC Vivid->
Captivate Glide (Wife).->HTC One X->Galaxy Note 2 & Galaxy S III (Wife)
 
svarien
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2008
I had a similar problem. I ended up patching the file manually. My CID was showing correctly CWS__001 starting at offset 214 so not sure what the issue was. To check if you have changed the CID try

Code:
Select Code
adb reboot bootloader
wait for reboot then

Code:
Select Code
fastboot oem readcid
It should read 11111111. If it does you can try

Code:
Select Code
fastboot oem get_identifier_token
Leave the command prompt open and copy the text. You can find the exact instructions at htcdev.com in the unlock bootloader section by selecting other supported devices.
 
niceppl
Old
#6  
niceppl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 602
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD View Post
Yes I am rooted. How would I check for Super CID?

If I already have supercid, what would be my next step?



Just checked the bootloader and it still says locked.

Thanks
is your hox att or rogers....
if its neither then you need to flash the manual guide

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Nexus 5 NA RED
Carrier: Rogers
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 + Xposed + GravityBox
Kernel: Elementalx-N5-0.38
 
Arie McD
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
I have the AT&T version.
 
Arie McD
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
What software do I need to be able to do this?
 
kilo89
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 97
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD View Post
What software do I need to be able to do this?
If you're on Windows you should download HTC Sync which will install the USB drivers for the phone. Then, uninstall HTC Sync which will still leave the USB drivers on your computer. Then download the Android SDK from here. Once you have that running you want to install "Android SDK Platform-tools" which should be near the top. Now you should be ready to run the commands, just open a command prompt and navigate to the directory the platform-tools were installed to.

On a side note, you can also check your CID by downloading CID Getter from the Play Store
The Following User Says Thank You to kilo89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Arie McD
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: High Point
Shweeeet ! Will try tonight and keep ya posted.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more