MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] OneClick CID_Spoof

OP Arie McD

7th June 2012, 04:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag High Point
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Tried to run this on my HOX 1.82.502.3 and I get the follow error.

Restarting ADB
Pulling files
Checking if patch can be applied
Cannot patch. Token "[11111111]" must be either "[CWS___001] or [ROGER001]". Aborting! Your device was not altered.
Press any key to continue . . .



HELP!
7th June 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #2  
kleeman7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD

Tried to run this on my HOX 1.82.502.3 and I get the follow error.

Restarting ADB
Pulling files
Checking if patch can be applied
Cannot patch. Token "[11111111]" must be either "[CWS___001] or [ROGER001]". Aborting! Your device was not altered.
Press any key to continue . . .



HELP!

Are you rooted? Also it would seem like you already have supercid. Since you don't match the two cids it says.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
7th June 2012, 04:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag High Point
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Yes I am rooted. How would I check for Super CID?

If I already have supercid, what would be my next step?



Just checked the bootloader and it still says locked.

Thanks
Last edited by Arie McD; 7th June 2012 at 04:45 AM. Reason: Additional Information
7th June 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #4  
kleeman7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
You could try to do bootloader unlock. If it works you do if it doesn't you don't. Not sure how to check.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
7th June 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
I had a similar problem. I ended up patching the file manually. My CID was showing correctly CWS__001 starting at offset 214 so not sure what the issue was. To check if you have changed the CID try

Code:
adb reboot bootloader
wait for reboot then

Code:
fastboot oem readcid
It should read 11111111. If it does you can try

Code:
fastboot oem get_identifier_token
Leave the command prompt open and copy the text. You can find the exact instructions at htcdev.com in the unlock bootloader section by selecting other supported devices.
7th June 2012, 06:34 AM   |  #6  
niceppl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 262
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD

Yes I am rooted. How would I check for Super CID?

If I already have supercid, what would be my next step?



Just checked the bootloader and it still says locked.

Thanks

is your hox att or rogers....
if its neither then you need to flash the manual guide

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
7th June 2012, 11:20 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag High Point
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
I have the AT&T version.
7th June 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag High Point
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
What software do I need to be able to do this?
7th June 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 32
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arie McD

What software do I need to be able to do this?

If you're on Windows you should download HTC Sync which will install the USB drivers for the phone. Then, uninstall HTC Sync which will still leave the USB drivers on your computer. Then download the Android SDK from here. Once you have that running you want to install "Android SDK Platform-tools" which should be near the top. Now you should be ready to run the commands, just open a command prompt and navigate to the directory the platform-tools were installed to.

On a side note, you can also check your CID by downloading CID Getter from the Play Store
The Following User Says Thank You to kilo89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Flag High Point
Thanks Meter: 4
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Shweeeet ! Will try tonight and keep ya posted.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes