FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

64Gb MicroSD

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By unklsckness, Junior Member on 23rd April 2012, 03:38 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th June 2012, 07:16 PM |#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
How to format?
Received my card, but I can't figure out how to format it. I have installed it in the phone, but can't figure out how to reformat it.

Suggestions?
 
 
8th June 2012, 07:43 PM |#42  
AshtonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, CT
Thanks Meter: 2,771
 
Donate to Me
More
Plug it into a pc and format it as FAT-32
8th June 2012, 07:53 PM |#43  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshtonTS

Plug it into a pc and format it as FAT-32

I tried that earlier today while at the office, but it didn't give Fat32 as an option. IIRC, the only option was exFat, and the format failed when I tried using this option.

ATM, I'm at home without an sdcard reader. Any way to format it from within the phone itself?
8th June 2012, 08:02 PM |#44  
AshtonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, CT
Thanks Meter: 2,771
 
Donate to Me
More
Idk. I don't see an option for it. I thought if it wasn't formatted correctly, it would like notify you or something. Is it recognized in android?
8th June 2012, 08:16 PM |#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
No. Looks like I'll have to find a way to format it as Fat32 from the work PC.
9th June 2012, 08:04 AM |#46  
dyetheskin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bensalem, pa
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
doesn't a custom recovery have format options?
9th June 2012, 02:31 PM |#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Yes. I'm running TWRP v2.1.1 and tried without success to format the card from there as well. It seems that I'm unable to mount the card, so the format fails.

I'm going to try it again later when I'm at the PC with the card reader. This time I'm going to download and use some software designed to format the sd cards.
9th June 2012, 04:38 PM |#48  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RustyNailz

Yes. I'm running TWRP v2.1.1 and tried without success to format the card from there as well. It seems that I'm unable to mount the card, so the format fails.

I'm going to try it again later when I'm at the PC with the card reader. This time I'm going to download and use some software designed to format the sd cards.

Hey man is it a class 6 card or class 10? I'm on vacation and had mine held till Monday hope I can get mine to work. You are using Rezound correct?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
9th June 2012, 04:45 PM |#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Class 6. Yes on the Resound.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
9th June 2012, 05:57 PM |#50  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RustyNailz

Class 6. Yes on the Resound.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

Ok cool hoping it would have been a 10 lol oh well and put sdcard in and turn on Rezound and go to settings storage and it ain't there???

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes