Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][04-10-12][ICS|CM9] CyanogenMod 9.1.0 - 3.x Kernel - Final [Unofficial]

OP jerl92

8th June 2012, 04:26 PM   |  #971  
jerl92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quebec
Thanks Meter: 239
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .ili.music.ili.

What's better, Andromadus or this?

well this rom use some part of andromadus, device config..
but this rom is the closed one from official cyanogen mod 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by .ili.music.ili.

Can I use it as a daily driver with no issues?

Sure, yes no prob, they may have some little bug/issue but nothing big

Quote:
Originally Posted by .ili.music.ili.

I want to breathe life into my laggy G2. I'm currently on Miui.

if you want to breathe life into your laggy G2, you are at the right place

Quote:
Originally Posted by .ili.music.ili.

I'd like something that has T-Mobile wifi calling. Can I install the app somehow?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1664106
8th June 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #972  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Hi Jerl unfort I installed RC11 today (8 June) and the problem of Smart Keyboard pro hanging (until I press 2 fingers on the keyboard) has not been resolved...

Any ideas about any possible system or config changes that couldhelp here thanks!!!!
Last edited by shayraz; 8th June 2012 at 06:40 PM.
8th June 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #973  
jerl92's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quebec
Thanks Meter: 239
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayraz

Hi Jerl unfort I installed RC11 today (8 June) and the problem of Smart Keyboard pro hanging (until I press 2 fingers on the keyboard) has not been resolved...

Any ideas about any possible system or config changes that couldhelp here thanks!!!!

go in setting > settings for developer > check pointer location and contact points

see what happen
The Following User Says Thank You to jerl92 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th June 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #974  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Sorry I wanted to test Andromadus beta4 I have flashed and on this ROm the error does not happen (no freeze). As soon as I flash CM9 Rc11 back I will enable and report back on this thread....

When it freezes I will attempt to upload a screenshot showing the contact debugging info..
The Following User Says Thank You to shayraz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2012, 12:04 AM   |  #975  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerl92

well this rom use some part of andromadus, device config..
but this rom is the closed one from official cyanogen mod 9



Sure, yes no prob, they may have some little bug/issue but nothing big



if you want to breathe life into your laggy G2, you are at the right place



http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1664106

Wow, I'm really impressed with it so far. To anyone uneasy about coming to GB to ICS, now is a great time!

My phone is much more responsive than the latest Miui GB (stable) I was running.
I ran into the Trebuchet launcher crashing a few times, and a few text scrambles, but it hasn't happened after setting everything up the first time.
Battery life seems good. All apps seem to work. Phone is responsive. Let's hope this lasts!
The Following User Says Thank You to .ili.music.ili. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2012, 04:53 AM   |  #976  
rand0m_insanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pasig
Thanks Meter: 12
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayraz

Hi,

After installing CM9, I notice using Smart Keybaord Pro that there is now sometimes a hang or "crash" of the keyboard when typing with 2 fingers.

E.g.:

Smartkeyboard pro, multitouch option selected.
During typing very fast with 2 fingers, the keybaord sometimes becomes completely unresponsive especially when trying to hit spacebar.
Workaround: Press 2 fingers on the spacebar and it starts working again.

Using only 1 finger to type, smartkeyboard works OK and never hangs.

Or if I turn off multitouch support in Smart keyboard options, then again it works OK (but many typing errors).

Same version of smartkeyboard on CM7 never had this issue and worked perfectly fine.

I should add here that no other keyboard (swiftkey, Go Keyboard or Touchpal) seem to have this issue, so I should really check with developer but was interested to know if anyone else had this after CM9 upgrade...

I thought I was the only one experiencing this! I have been using Smart Keyboard since forever, and after switching to this ROM, this keyboard has never really worked reliably for me, even after wiping all data etc. AFAIK, the developer of Smart Keyboard did a little ICS update. However, it does not still work properly.

I am currently using Perfect Keyboard in the meantime.
9th June 2012, 07:04 AM   |  #977  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerl92

well this rom use some part of andromadus, device config..


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1664106

So I guess the wifi to data bug is also here (since it's based on andromadus device config) ?
9th June 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #978  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Is it possible to implement v/r scheduler into the.kernel for the next release? I know it's the least stable but it's always good to squeeze a bit more performance out of our phones right? Good job with the latest betas.
The Following User Says Thank You to sharptv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #979  
ajhavery's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 1,011
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Do we have a sense 4 style recent apps for this one??
9th June 2012, 03:24 PM   |  #980  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robuser007

So I guess the wifi to data bug is also here (since it's based on andromadus device config) ?

Confirmation:bug is still present (after flashing latest radio with rcdata and ril updater for cm9). The H doesn't even appear!
Any chance for a fix ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes