Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

closed

OP hephappy

10th June 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #1301  
Member
Flag Tarquinia/Crema
Thanks Meter: 6
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
ADB is not working via USB... when I do "adb devices" I get
Code:
????????????	no permissions
ADB via wifi is perfect
10th June 2012, 10:22 PM   |  #1302  
Jaani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 350
 
983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Wow I deleted useless apps and gapps and am I the only one with the 50MB free in /system???

I have 56mb btw Hephappy plz fix ring after call received..very annoying & speaker volume is too low..
Last edited by Jaani; 11th June 2012 at 02:20 PM.
11th June 2012, 01:14 AM   |  #1303  
Junior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Exclamation Shows the charging animation without power cord connected then power off
When I turn on my device it shows the charging animation without power cord connected for 3/4 secs and then power off. What can I do?
Last edited by jeansantos; 11th June 2012 at 01:22 AM.
11th June 2012, 02:23 AM   |  #1304  
kiraXce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Space-Time
Thanks Meter: 68
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeansantos

When I turn on my device it shows the charging animation without power cord connected for 3/4 secs and then power off. What can I do?

Read some of the prior posts...u'll find the solution.

Sent from my LG-P500 using CM9
11th June 2012, 03:20 AM   |  #1305  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by M4iden_Rul3z

ADB is not working via USB... when I do "adb devices" I get

Code:
????????????	no permissions
ADB via wifi is perfect

You have to check if the option is enable in setting, in developing setting look for allow root and mark adb and apps

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
11th June 2012, 03:58 AM   |  #1306  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I need some help. So I installed the rom and everything is working but the baseband. I tried installing the baseband but it didn't work so I figured that I could do it after I installed the rom. Well I read the flashing the baseband thread and it seems I can't flash it on this room or I will brick my gf's phone.

She use to be on cm7 by mik but I didn't remember which version so I tried flashing her back to [UNOFFICIAL][ROM][stable:6.5.8,testing:6.6.1] CyanogenMod 7.1.0 (Android 2.3.7) by mik_os. I went into recovery and wiped everything 3 times and flashed the rom. I then rebooted but nothing changed. Still on this rom. I am so lost and confused right now.

Can anyone help?
11th June 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #1307  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
6,304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerFu

I need some help. So I installed the rom and everything is working but the baseband. I tried installing the baseband but it didn't work so I figured that I could do it after I installed the rom. Well I read the flashing the baseband thread and it seems I can't flash it on this room or I will brick my gf's phone.

She use to be on cm7 by mik but I didn't remember which version so I tried flashing her back to [UNOFFICIAL][ROM][stable:6.5.8,testing:6.6.1] CyanogenMod 7.1.0 (Android 2.3.7) by mik_os. I went into recovery and wiped everything 3 times and flashed the rom. I then rebooted but nothing changed. Still on this rom. I am so lost and confused right now.

Can anyone help?

the general thread mught be more of use

i switched basebands while on the rom using lgdmp nothing will happen to you

and try formating system before you flash mik's cm7 then something might change;

and install latest CWM or amonra(what I prefer)
11th June 2012, 07:32 AM   |  #1308  
Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 4
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Ok, my phone drained totally yesterday. Today when I charged it, I only got a battery charging symbol, was unable to power it on (even after a few minutes of charging).

Unplugged the charging cable and tried restarting in recovery mode, got some error. With charging cable unplugged, it was still showing the battery charging symbol and refused to boot up. Had to remove battery and restart the phone, when I saw it was charged to 16%.

Running latest release - premature.
11th June 2012, 08:22 AM   |  #1309  
bostro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FriŻl!
Thanks Meter: 58
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Saturday i turned off the phone, because i need to change the sim.
When i turned on the phone again, after 2/3 seconds appeared a great battery charging in the middle of the screen (but the phone was not charging!) and the phone didn't boot up.
I tried several times. I tried also holding the power button, but nothing to do.
So i had to boot up in recovery mode, and from the menu of the recovery i rebooted the phone, and so the phone booted up!
11th June 2012, 09:21 AM   |  #1310  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bostro

So i had to boot up in recovery mode, and from the menu of the recovery i rebooted the phone, and so the phone booted up!

It is the only way to boot this ROM on my phone too.

The Following User Says Thank You to andrea-pikkio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes