5,593,401 Members 36,317 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

closed

Tip us?
 
PattPatel
Old
#1301  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tarquinia/Crema
ADB is not working via USB... when I do "adb devices" I get
Code:
????????????	no permissions
ADB via wifi is perfect
PattPatel

Device: LG Optimus One (LGE-P500)
Rom: CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)
Recovery: CWM
 
Jaani
Old
(Last edited by Jaani; 11th June 2012 at 01:20 PM.)
#1302  
Jaani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 976
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96 View Post
Wow I deleted useless apps and gapps and am I the only one with the 50MB free in /system???
I have 56mb btw Hephappy plz fix ring after call received..very annoying & speaker volume is too low..
Model: Google Nexus 5
ROM: Mahdi | 4.4.2
Kernel: Stock Kernel
Recovery : TWRP

Model: LG Optimus One P500
ROM: ICySnap | LGUI 3.1 | ICS 4.0.4
Kernel: Stock | 2.6.35.14
Recovery : TeamWin Touch
APP2SD : S2E
 
jeansantos
Old
(Last edited by jeansantos; 11th June 2012 at 12:22 AM.)
#1303  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lisbon
Exclamation Shows the charging animation without power cord connected then power off

When I turn on my device it shows the charging animation without power cord connected for 3/4 secs and then power off. What can I do?
 
kiraXce
Old
#1304  
kiraXce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Space-Time
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeansantos View Post
When I turn on my device it shows the charging animation without power cord connected for 3/4 secs and then power off. What can I do?
Read some of the prior posts...u'll find the solution.

Sent from my LG-P500 using CM9
“There are two ways to write error-free programs, only the third one works.”
-(Alan J. Perlis)
 
TiioSam
Old
#1305  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by M4iden_Rul3z View Post
ADB is not working via USB... when I do "adb devices" I get
Code:
????????????	no permissions
ADB via wifi is perfect
You have to check if the option is enable in setting, in developing setting look for allow root and mark adb and apps

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
 
KillerFu
Old
#1306  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 86
Join Date: Oct 2010
I need some help. So I installed the rom and everything is working but the baseband. I tried installing the baseband but it didn't work so I figured that I could do it after I installed the rom. Well I read the flashing the baseband thread and it seems I can't flash it on this room or I will brick my gf's phone.

She use to be on cm7 by mik but I didn't remember which version so I tried flashing her back to [UNOFFICIAL][ROM][stable:6.5.8,testing:6.6.1] CyanogenMod 7.1.0 (Android 2.3.7) by mik_os. I went into recovery and wiped everything 3 times and flashed the rom. I then rebooted but nothing changed. Still on this rom. I am so lost and confused right now.

Can anyone help?
 
-DarkKnight-
Old
#1307  
-DarkKnight-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1120
Posts: 6,181
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gotham
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerFu View Post
I need some help. So I installed the rom and everything is working but the baseband. I tried installing the baseband but it didn't work so I figured that I could do it after I installed the rom. Well I read the flashing the baseband thread and it seems I can't flash it on this room or I will brick my gf's phone.

She use to be on cm7 by mik but I didn't remember which version so I tried flashing her back to [UNOFFICIAL][ROM][stable:6.5.8,testing:6.6.1] CyanogenMod 7.1.0 (Android 2.3.7) by mik_os. I went into recovery and wiped everything 3 times and flashed the rom. I then rebooted but nothing changed. Still on this rom. I am so lost and confused right now.

Can anyone help?
the general thread mught be more of use

i switched basebands while on the rom using lgdmp nothing will happen to you

and try formating system before you flash mik's cm7 then something might change;

and install latest CWM or amonra(what I prefer)

 


Device: Nexus 5
Rom: CM11

Device: Galaxy SII T989
Rom: Broke

Device: Desire Z
ROM: Sold

Device: Acer Iconia A100
ROM: Bricked

Device: LG Optimus T, Nexus One
Status: Sold

 
Kail2011
Old
#1308  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 55
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chennai
Ok, my phone drained totally yesterday. Today when I charged it, I only got a battery charging symbol, was unable to power it on (even after a few minutes of charging).

Unplugged the charging cable and tried restarting in recovery mode, got some error. With charging cable unplugged, it was still showing the battery charging symbol and refused to boot up. Had to remove battery and restart the phone, when I saw it was charged to 16%.

Running latest release - premature.
 
bostro
Old
#1309  
bostro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 227
Join Date: Oct 2010
Saturday i turned off the phone, because i need to change the sim.
When i turned on the phone again, after 2/3 seconds appeared a great battery charging in the middle of the screen (but the phone was not charging!) and the phone didn't boot up.
I tried several times. I tried also holding the power button, but nothing to do.
So i had to boot up in recovery mode, and from the menu of the recovery i rebooted the phone, and so the phone booted up!
Il caro vecchio Bostro-X
Personale:
http://www.bostro.net
Get now Cloud Free with DROPBOX!
Lavoro:
http://www.bortolottinoleggio.it
http://www.bortolottiauto.it

Samsung Galaxy S III Mini
Asus Nexus 7 Wifi 32Gb
 
andrea-pikkio
Old
#1310  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bostro View Post
So i had to boot up in recovery mode, and from the menu of the recovery i rebooted the phone, and so the phone booted up!
It is the only way to boot this ROM on my phone too.

The Following User Says Thank You to andrea-pikkio For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes