Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,223 Members 42,307 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Rom)(10.1.12) TSM UKB II 1.3.1 (sense4 ics)

Tip us?
 
billquinn1
Old
#2131  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 586
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia S.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by PearlMikeJam View Post
I continue to have GPS issues. I have wiped and flashed twice today (no restore of data, clean install), with the same results. GPS works fine the first time you use it after a reboot. After that, the GPS toggle will show that it is on, but the status bar icon never appears and I cannot even see any satellites (according the a GPS status app I tried).

Anyone have a solution? I have reflashed twice today, with no luck.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
I had not noticed this but have confirmed it. No GPS. Agps is working.

Sent from my vivow using XDA
Bill
http://billquinn1.blogspot.com

GS3 blue
(Retired)HTC Droid Incredible 2
(Retired) G1
I loved my G1
Coby MID7015

"Don't forget to FOSS"

http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyanogen View Post
I'll take a look at the network location weirdness. I think some rabid donuts might be there.
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#2132  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,007
Posts: 4,480
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
what was screen on time?

i typically get 3-4 hours screen on time...the other stuff i ignore (total time on battery) cuz screen on and signal dictate most of batt life
Almost 5 hours.

Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk 2




Sign up for Copy here
 
brymaster5000
Old
#2133  
brymaster5000's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,464
Posts: 1,816
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Hampshire

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emunny View Post
Any way to stop my old apps I don't use from downloading randomly after i uninstall them. Thanks

Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk 2
It is a setting in my apps in the play store called automatically restore or something like that. I use TB, its faster.

Sent from my Droid.
 
Emunny
Old
(Last edited by Emunny; 11th June 2012 at 04:11 AM.)
#2134  
Emunny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 365
Join Date: Apr 2010
I just looked and there's only an automatic update. How would you delete all of the apps you once downloaded or have downloaded in the past and don't use anymore so they won't download anymore?

Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk 2
 
Rushead
Old
#2135  
Rushead's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 744
Posts: 1,656
Join Date: May 2012
Location: L.A., CA
Sorry fellas, I gotta bail on this. Still having major camera issues. Ultimately it freezes on a pic that was just taken, and after FCing and clearing data, it only opens with the two middle buttons, no picture, nothing else. Also after that, no aftermarket camera apps (the ones I've tried) seem to work either.

I look forward to the future of this rom. Great work Justin, et. al. Thanks!
 
cac2us
Old
#2136  
cac2us's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 534
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central, OK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emunny View Post
I just looked and there's only an automatic update. How would you delete all of the apps you once downloaded or have downloaded in the past and don't use anymore so they won't download anymore?

Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk 2
I had a similar issue with the Play Store trying to get me to update apps that I got from the other store and I had to log on to the Google account and delete the app manually.

Also in the settings / Accounts & sync disable sync for the first run then after setup turn it back on.

Hope that helps....
Rest In Peace Baby Brother....8-7-10..

Of course they better Watch out for Ricochets..
 
Emunny
Old
#2137  
Emunny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 365
Join Date: Apr 2010
Yeah that does. Thanks man

Sent from my vivow using Tapatalk 2
 
david_hume
Old
(Last edited by david_hume; 11th June 2012 at 07:02 AM.)
#2138  
david_hume's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 310
Posts: 1,555
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The Land of the Ninjas
Strangely, I can't download certain apps from the play store. Can anyone lend a bro some help?

Edit: For some reason, I can't download facebook messenger from the play sgore, but I can download everything else. Odd....

Sent from my Galaxified ICS phone!!! Don't be hating bro!!!
PHONE: Verizon LG G3 (Rooted)

Retired:
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S III
Sony Xperia Z Ultra
Google Nexus 7 (2013) by ASUS
Google Nexus 10 by Samsung
HTC Droid Incredible 2

 
GIGZ1971
Old
#2139  
GIGZ1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 375
Posts: 483
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: CLEVELAND
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
GSM Workaround

Thanks to murat408!
Will this give you data as well? Or just talk only?
Check out my wallpaper thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2284015

If your Sprint E4GT is on Page Plus this a great guide to follow: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=105 All credits go to MoparFreak426. Make sure you hit the Thanks button for HIM. I just added my .02 cents worth.

I am a Phone-A-Holic!!! with an Addiction to Flashing Custom ROM's
Samsung Epic 4g Touch
 
nitsuj17
Old
#2140  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 17,074
Posts: 10,081
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GIGZ1971 View Post
Will this give you data as well? Or just talk only?
People using it report data working for the most part

The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aroma, sense4, tsm, tweaks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes