5,598,718 Members 38,539 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][32A][6.35][4.0.3][15-12-2012] Sandwich Deluxe v7.0 !

Tip us?
 
hanntbk
Old
#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2010
thank you! I will test this recovery soon. But I think I have a problem downloading it from mediafire. Can you send it for me via email? My email hannthpcc@gmail.com. thank you very much.
 
kioo
Old
#62  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: FoShan
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPlop View Post
I have no idea how i can fix the wifi.
I replaced the original kernel by one for HTC Magic of CM 7.2.

I think it's because i replaced the kernel that it refuses to work.
Does anyone know how to edit a kernel? Maybe i can lower the CPU clocks and make the Hero kernel work for the Magic.

Or any idea for fixing the WIFI?
thanks for you developed this ROM.
HTC G2(MAGIC 32A)HOME BUTTON key code is "66"
I get this code from recovery "test key" function.

---------- Post added at 03:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:53 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPlop View Post

Thanks to Willove

I've ported a HTC Hero (4.0.3) ROM to our Magic.
I've used this rom: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1612140


What did i do:

-adjust some names in .img and .prop files. Deleted some lines
-swapped kernels (Thanks to Hintay)
-Swapped keylayout (Thanks to Tvall)
-and a lot more...

Please test the ROM. ;p


Here's the downloadlink: http://www.speedyshare.com/zvWQp/San...eluxe-V3.0.zip

Installation instructions:

- You need radio 6.35.16.19 and SPL 1.76.2007, may work with other radios and SPL.
- Wipe data/cache/Dalvik
- Flash lights format all
- Flash ROM
- Reboot
- First boot can take a while, when first screen appears, wait for a minute, otherwise it won't be smooth.

What works:

- It boots
- Bluetooth (It turns on...)
- Maybe GPS
- Calls
- SMS
- Camera
- Some games (like cut the rope or gold miner)
- WiFi (signal strength not displayed)
- Audio

What doesn't work:

- Some sounds
- Rotation
- Home button
- Camcorder

To improve battery live, disable data, it does not connect automatically but it does search for networks. Also install SetCpu and make a profile for when the screen is off.

You can download Apex Launcher from the play store, you have some other features.

To developers: solve home button and improve battery

If you like the ROM, please push the thanks button.
thanks for you developed this ROM.
HTC G2(MAGIC 32A)HOME BUTTON key code is "66"
I get this code from recovery "test key" function.
 
blaster44
Old
#63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 266
Join Date: Sep 2010
What is the maximum CPU frequency?
 
hanntbk
Old
#64  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2010
I've tested this rom. In my opinion it was very stable operation, nice. But the sound isn't loud as other roms I had tested.
The Following User Says Thank You to hanntbk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PowerPlop
Old
(Last edited by PowerPlop; 10th June 2012 at 06:39 PM.)
#65  
PowerPlop's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 388
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by blaster44 View Post
What is the maximum CPU frequency?
SetCpu gives the possibillity to set it to 710, i've set it on 528.

For the sound, it differs from sound to sound. So maybe choose another ringtone, that may help.

EDIT: Maybe i have a solution for the Home button, will post it this evening.
EDIT2: Isn't working. Looking for other solution.
EDIT3: Maybe another solution. XD
The Following User Says Thank You to PowerPlop For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tvall
Old
#66  
tvall's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPlop View Post
EDIT: ALL THANK BLASTER44! I THINK THAT HE HAS THE SOLUTION FOR THE HOME BUTTON! ;p
The same solution I told you repeatedly.....
my work
optimus v:
iho magpie

dream/sapphire:
DREAMTeam Froyo, United ICS, and tvall's cm7

misc:
the first chromecast system image without bootloader updates or auto updating - obsolete

If you'd like to donate to me, i accept bitcoins and electronics
BTC - 1titsVyrUw8pGEDF6Jqdh56cZjBRYAQjQ
 
blaster44
Old
#67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 266
Join Date: Sep 2010
Evervolv addons are annoying. He based on CM9 or on AOSP android? I want to change apps set and framework for clear AOSP or clear CM9. I put 245-528MHz kernel and evervolv addons OC max freq to 600 up.... Ehhhh
 
PowerPlop
Old
#68  
PowerPlop's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 388
Join Date: May 2012
What did i try to fix the home button:
- Several times swapping keylayout
- Deleting setupwizard.apk and pushing sqlite3 file
- fixing permissions

But the home button stays acting as 'page up'.
 
hanntbk
Old
#69  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 27
Join Date: May 2010
I have a new problem, G-sensor doesn't work. Battery life isn't good, I charged full and didn't use any thing but battery life is only 8 hours.
 
blaster44
Old
(Last edited by blaster44; 11th June 2012 at 07:31 PM.)
#70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 266
Join Date: Sep 2010
I self-fixed home button issue by remapping search as home.
And I changed kernel, but i haven't time to test battery drain.

Edit:
And music now is plaing by buzzer, no by call speaker

The Following User Says Thank You to blaster44 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes