Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][32A][6.35][4.0.3][15-12-2012] Sandwich Deluxe v7.0 !

OP PowerPlop

10th June 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
thank you! I will test this recovery soon. But I think I have a problem downloading it from mediafire. Can you send it for me via email? My email hannthpcc@gmail.com. thank you very much.
10th June 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #62  
Junior Member
Flag FoShan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPlop

I have no idea how i can fix the wifi.
I replaced the original kernel by one for HTC Magic of CM 7.2.

I think it's because i replaced the kernel that it refuses to work.
Does anyone know how to edit a kernel? Maybe i can lower the CPU clocks and make the Hero kernel work for the Magic.

Or any idea for fixing the WIFI?

thanks for you developed this ROM.
HTC G2(MAGIC 32A)HOME BUTTON key code is "66"
I get this code from recovery "test key" function.

---------- Post added at 03:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:53 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPlop


Thanks to Willove

I've ported a HTC Hero (4.0.3) ROM to our Magic.
I've used this rom: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1612140


What did i do:

-adjust some names in .img and .prop files. Deleted some lines
-swapped kernels (Thanks to Hintay)
-Swapped keylayout (Thanks to Tvall)
-and a lot more...

Please test the ROM. ;p


Here's the downloadlink: http://www.speedyshare.com/zvWQp/San...eluxe-V3.0.zip

Installation instructions:

- You need radio 6.35.16.19 and SPL 1.76.2007, may work with other radios and SPL.
- Wipe data/cache/Dalvik
- Flash lights format all
- Flash ROM
- Reboot
- First boot can take a while, when first screen appears, wait for a minute, otherwise it won't be smooth.

What works:

- It boots
- Bluetooth (It turns on...)
- Maybe GPS
- Calls
- SMS
- Camera
- Some games (like cut the rope or gold miner)
- WiFi (signal strength not displayed)
- Audio

What doesn't work:

- Some sounds
- Rotation
- Home button
- Camcorder

To improve battery live, disable data, it does not connect automatically but it does search for networks. Also install SetCpu and make a profile for when the screen is off.

You can download Apex Launcher from the play store, you have some other features.

To developers: solve home button and improve battery

If you like the ROM, please push the thanks button.

thanks for you developed this ROM.
HTC G2(MAGIC 32A)HOME BUTTON key code is "66"
I get this code from recovery "test key" function.
10th June 2012, 02:53 PM   |  #63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
What is the maximum CPU frequency?
10th June 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #64  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I've tested this rom. In my opinion it was very stable operation, nice. But the sound isn't loud as other roms I had tested.
The Following User Says Thank You to hanntbk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #65  
PowerPlop's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blaster44

What is the maximum CPU frequency?

SetCpu gives the possibillity to set it to 710, i've set it on 528.

For the sound, it differs from sound to sound. So maybe choose another ringtone, that may help.

EDIT: Maybe i have a solution for the Home button, will post it this evening.
EDIT2: Isn't working. Looking for other solution.
EDIT3: Maybe another solution. XD
Last edited by PowerPlop; 10th June 2012 at 07:39 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to PowerPlop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #66  
tvall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 802
 
2,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerPlop

EDIT: ALL THANK BLASTER44! I THINK THAT HE HAS THE SOLUTION FOR THE HOME BUTTON! ;p

The same solution I told you repeatedly.....
11th June 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #67  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Evervolv addons are annoying. He based on CM9 or on AOSP android? I want to change apps set and framework for clear AOSP or clear CM9. I put 245-528MHz kernel and evervolv addons OC max freq to 600 up.... Ehhhh
11th June 2012, 12:47 PM   |  #68  
PowerPlop's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
What did i try to fix the home button:
- Several times swapping keylayout
- Deleting setupwizard.apk and pushing sqlite3 file
- fixing permissions

But the home button stays acting as 'page up'.
11th June 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #69  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I have a new problem, G-sensor doesn't work. Battery life isn't good, I charged full and didn't use any thing but battery life is only 8 hours.
11th June 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I self-fixed home button issue by remapping search as home.
And I changed kernel, but i haven't time to test battery drain.

Edit:
And music now is plaing by buzzer, no by call speaker
Last edited by blaster44; 11th June 2012 at 08:31 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to blaster44 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes