FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[KERNEL][CWM] TerraSilent 1.3.5 for Galaxy 4.0 (YP-G1) INTL & USA (22/06/2012)

81 posts
Thanks Meter: 59
 
By Dark_Balor, Member on 8th May 2012, 10:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th May 2012, 01:53 PM |#21  
Dark_Balor's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rozelle25

Any suggestions for a boot loop that doesn't involve wiping data?

first try to re-flash the kernel
 
 
29th May 2012, 01:06 PM |#22  
etp23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag el paso texas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Do.i flash this with odin???
Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA
29th May 2012, 02:12 PM |#23  
fromnowon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by etp23

Do.i flash this with odin???
Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA

Yes of course
11th June 2012, 08:16 AM |#24  
Dark_Balor's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Version 1.2

[MAJOR BUG FIX]Corrected a bug with the recovery that wasn't able to mount correctly the /data partition, it was leading to a complete wipe of data when applying ZIP that needed that partition to be mounted

[OPTIMIZATION]Using LZO Compression for ZRam also, after some test, I discover that Snappy compression is not really optimized on our device.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Dark_Balor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2012, 02:57 PM |#25  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cerritos, CA
Thanks Meter: 5,537
 
Donate to Me
More
Very nice update. Now zram works without an issue on my device.

Sent using Tapatalk
12th June 2012, 12:10 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
If zcache.ko and zram.ko is found in /lib/modules does it mean that zcache and zram is enabled? I cant seem to know how to enable it. When you say in etc, is it /system/etc?
12th June 2012, 08:03 AM |#27  
Dark_Balor's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wheatly

If zcache.ko and zram.ko is found in /lib/modules does it mean that zcache and zram is enabled? I cant seem to know how to enable it. When you say in etc, is it /system/etc?

Everything is explained in the first post.

No they aren't activated. You have the command to type/script to create, to enable them in the first post.
12th June 2012, 02:30 PM |#28  
theraf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
could you perhaps make a version of your kernel compatible with cyanogenmod??
12th June 2012, 05:02 PM |#29  
Dark_Balor's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
No, simply because the problem is not the kernel but Cyanogen.

CM7 as not been made to work with our player.
CM9 is for SmartPhone that have a kernel done for ICS, it's not the case of our device.
12th June 2012, 05:20 PM |#30  
iJimaniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 423
 
More
Hey, great work on your kernal. One question, I think I have enabled zram with a script in init.d, but is there a way I can tell it is working? Thank you.

Sent using Tapatalk
12th June 2012, 05:25 PM |#31  
etp23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag el paso texas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Where can i get cm7 i hate touch wiz

And can i flash this kernel over the old one??

Sent from my YP-G1 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm, galaxy 4.0, kernel, terrasilent, zcache
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes