FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[GSM/CDMA?] [CPU OPTIMIZATION] EternityProject cpufreq Hotplug Governor

2,248 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,806
 
By kholk, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th November 2011, 01:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st May 2012, 08:35 PM |#61  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 2,287
 
More
For me it doesn't work (T-Mobile 4.0.4)

No Overclock, Hotplug & vr
 
 
21st May 2012, 08:48 PM |#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Can someone upload the .ko file for me please. The links are down.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
21st May 2012, 08:51 PM |#63  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 2,287
 
More
http://www.mediafire.com/?cnx0261aqc3la22

I hope 4 you that you got no problems with Mefiafire.

In last time many users have some :thumbdown:
Last edited by HSD-Pilot; 21st May 2012 at 10:23 PM.
21st May 2012, 08:58 PM |#64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Thank you that link worked

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
21st May 2012, 09:59 PM |#65  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Should i use Script Manager to do this? Can you give a little more detail. I have never done this before, so i am really lost, sorry for being a pain.
21st May 2012, 10:21 PM |#66  
HSD-Pilot's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 2,287
 
More
Yes, you can download it in Store for free.
Put the. ko in data/local on System partition via Root Explorer. The Script is included in the package. Put it where you want and search it with Script Manager. Hit it, set SU & Boot (the little Quarters on top) and run it.



If it's not working directly, than reboot your Device.

The Following User Says Thank You to HSD-Pilot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th June 2012, 05:21 AM |#67  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Not working on LATAM ICS too. Here's the cmd log.

Code:
F:\Users\Administrator>adb shell
shell@umts_spyder:/ $ su
su

root@umts_spyder:/ # insmod /data/local/cpufreq_eprj_hotplug.ko
insmod /data/local/cpufreq_eprj_hotplug.ko
insmod: init_module '/data/local/cpufreq_eprj_hotplug.ko' failed (Exec format error)

255|root@umts_spyder:/ # cat /proc/kallsyms | grep cpu_up

cat /proc/kallsyms | grep cpu_up
sh: grep: not found
write: Broken pipe

127|root@umts_spyder:/ #
12th June 2012, 03:54 PM |#68  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 3,806
 
Donate to Me
More
It can't work on ICS because it isn't compiled for the ICS kernel.

When the ICS source will be out, I will be able to compile it for the ICS kernel, but since then "another project" will be better, I don't think that you'll need this


The EternityProject Team Manager & Main Developer,
--kholk
The Following User Says Thank You to kholk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2012, 05:16 PM |#69  
BakaPhoenix's Avatar
Senior Member
Roma
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kholk

It can't work on ICS because it isn't compiled for the ICS kernel.

When the ICS source will be out, I will be able to compile it for the ICS kernel, but since then "another project" will be better, I don't think that you'll need this


The EternityProject Team Manager & Main Developer,
--kholk

Will you be able to fuse the boostrap with the kexec? so we don't have to reboot to activate it
16th June 2012, 08:42 AM |#70  
BytecodeMe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 776
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BakaPhoenix

Will you be able to fuse the boostrap with the kexec? so we don't have to reboot to activate it

Woah, let's just get it working first! Then let Kholk try to make it easier to use.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes