Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

CyanogenMod 7.2.0 (Android 2.3.7)(2012.05.26)

OP laidaxin

14th June 2012, 02:20 AM   |  #201  
Junior Member
Flag Moravia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Open issues?
Hi guys,

I'm very happy to find this thread! A big thanks to all the devs involved in making this happen!

One small question:

Do you have a list of open known issues for this ROM?
14th June 2012, 03:44 AM   |  #202  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafu

Unfortunate but understandable. Wasn't the kernel source the last missing piece of the puzzle to squash the last few bugs with the CM7 port?

Maybe.. my idea was to see how the kernel works so the ROM can be adapted to it.. I'm not really skilled enough for that though.
The source release is pretty sloppy... most of the packages are .rar renamed to .tgz (wtf?), and the kernel won't even build (which looks like it was on purpose)
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2012, 11:02 AM   |  #203  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I need help!!

Everytime i open Google Playstore it asks me for a account and when i go to settings to make one i can only make a exchange account....how can i fix this problem?

Im new at this sorry :/

Sent from my Filpside using xda premium
14th June 2012, 12:51 PM   |  #204  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 860
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyber72589

I need help!!

Everytime i open Google Playstore it asks me for a account and when i go to settings to make one i can only make a exchange account....how can i fix this problem?

Im new at this sorry :/

Sent from my Filpside using xda premium

Looks like Google apps didn't get installed completely... did you flash the gapps zip? (http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-gb-20110828-signed.zip)

You can also make an account at http://www.google.com/
15th June 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #205  
cesargdmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cali
Thanks Meter: 10
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
SOme Problems
Hi guys

i have simultaneos problems, my feedback is the next.

1. the phones restart continuosly, maybe is for the volts into 2init is incorrect (this init is of DEFY), if maybe knows how to reajust this settings please help me whitch the correct settings.

2. the tethering WIfi not work, try start but at final appear error.


now for configure the 3G only donwload the defy baseband switcher and configure into you location y voala WORKS

see you
Last edited by cesargdmi; 15th June 2012 at 05:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to cesargdmi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #206  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
i have read this information from Laidaxin's forum :
Quote:

thanks to Tsing Yi 3G WCDMA 850/2100 frequency correction, I have no 3G card, so can not test, thanks tothe XDA solution, has foreign friends confirmed wcdma 850/2100 frequency

Does that mean we can use 3G 2100MHz on Flipside ????
17th June 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #207  
Junior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
when received incoming calls, phone reboot ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesargdmi

Hi guys

i have simultaneos problems, my feedback is the next.

1. the phones restart continuosly, maybe is for the volts into 2init is incorrect (this init is of DEFY), if maybe knows how to reajust this settings please help me whitch the correct settings.

2. the tethering WIfi not work, try start but at final appear error.


now for configure the 3G only donwload the defy baseband switcher and configure into you location y voala WORKS

see you

First thanks, i flash "defy baseband switcher" like you did.

Question, when received incoming calls, phone reboot ?
23rd June 2012, 07:50 AM   |  #208  
mustafu's Avatar
Member
Flag MI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
According to this site, there seems to be a newer version available, dated 6/19:

http://www.591fan.com/forum-76-1.html

Google Translate is terrible, and it seems to need a 'Reading Access 10', whatever that is. Any way this newer release can make it over here, I wonder?
24th June 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #209  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustafu

According to this site, there seems to be a newer version available, dated 6/19:

http://www.591fan.com/forum-76-1.html

Google Translate is terrible, and it seems to need a 'Reading Access 10', whatever that is. Any way this newer release can make it over here, I wonder?

here is link : http://115.com/file/e785sovq
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to phapsubongtoi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #210  
mustafu's Avatar
Member
Flag MI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phapsubongtoi

here is link : http://115.com/file/e785sovq

Thanks very much!

Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cyanogen, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes