Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][BETA] FastAmaze4 ICS with Sense 4.0

OP theintelligent

14th June 2012, 03:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Islamabad
Thanks Meter: 302
 
578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Features:

- Based on mdeejay Sensation Port (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1513055) [Thanks a lot mdeejay for using his base].
- Stock ICS Kernel
- Fully Rooted with latest version of su & superuser, busybox, zipaligned
- Include LinkedIn plugin from HTC
- Include Maps by ownhere (Supports International Navigation)
- All default applications updated to latest version
- Tweaks applied for optimizations
- build.prop tweaks
- Zipalign on boot (for user applications)
- Fully de-odexed
- init.d scripts (BusyBox run-parts) support
- NANO text editor & sysro/sysrw commands support
- You can replace HTC boot animation and shut down animation with any custom animation. Just replace bootanimation.zip or downanimation.zip in data/local
- Improved EXT4 Performance.
- Enabled GPU Rendering.
- Updated GPU and EGL drivers.
- Tweaked Anderno configuration for better gaming experience.
- Tweaked I/O.
- Optimized RAM.
- Tweaked for battery.

Fully wipe before installing the new version.

****************Just a word of caution, I am not responsible for any bricked devices**********************

*****You may use SetCPU or any other overclocking application.

Change Log:

v1:

- Initial Release.

WORKING:

- GSM.
- Bluetooth.
- Wifi.
- GPS (needs testing).

NOT WORKING:

- NFC
- Cannot select 4G manually.
- Data not working.
- Lots of things

Patches:

- N/A

**** Applicable on 2.0 and higher

***** Flash the patches in CWM.

Add-Ons:

- N/A

To do:

- N/A

Current Version Download Link:

- FastAmaze4v1.0 - http://d-h.st/eu4
MD5 Checksum: N/A

Old Version Download Link:

- N/A

How to Flash:

For S-On Users
- Flash the boot.img in fastboot mode
Code:
 fastboot flash boot boot.img
- Reboot in recovery and then flash the zip.

For S-Off Users
- Just flash the zip in recovery mode.

Thanks to:

- dsixda for his kitchen, without his kitchen the cooking is not easy
- mdeejay for the base
- capychimp & mike1986 for helping me in initial days of cooking.
- Everyone else which I forgot to mention
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-24-30.jpg
Views:	3639
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	1129319   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-24-35.jpg
Views:	3454
Size:	18.4 KB
ID:	1129320   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-25-10.jpg
Views:	3466
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	1129321   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-26-41.jpg
Views:	3696
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	1129322   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-30-50.jpg
Views:	4192
Size:	31.5 KB
ID:	1129324   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-31-08.jpg
Views:	3328
Size:	23.2 KB
ID:	1129325   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-37-52.jpg
Views:	3426
Size:	31.1 KB
ID:	1129326   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-06-14_16-38-07.jpg
Views:	3050
Size:	23.2 KB
ID:	1129327  
Last edited by theintelligent; 14th June 2012 at 06:40 PM.
The Following 29 Users Say Thank You to theintelligent For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Omg! Yes! As soon as data work I will flash it like there is no tomorrow! This is what we have all been waiting for! Glad to see that gsm is finally working..!
14th June 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #3  
woulfey's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 3
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Nice work! I'll have to try this

- being Scottish means I like to hang 'em out and rock it like I'm William Wallace on an Amaze 4G
14th June 2012, 03:20 PM   |  #4  
EclipzeRemix's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,729
 
3,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Wao!, also getting a complete list of what's not working would let us help you

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2
14th June 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
OMG! im so following the progress of this...
14th June 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #6  
Double0EK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 910
 
2,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Gonna subscribe to this. Keep up the good work Intel.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxquicksh0txx

Just wait for the next Energy release......I said nothing.

14th June 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #7  
xxquicksh0txx's Avatar
Senior Member
Akron, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 354
 
1,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Double0EK

Gonna subscribe to this. Keep up the good work Intel.

What does what I said have to do with this?


I'm looking forward to trying this out.
14th June 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #8  
19fonzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, CA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
And just to think that i was about to trade for a sensation. Glad to see this ! Keep up the good work !

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
14th June 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #9  
sportsstar89's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6,546
 
3,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Intresting you probably replaced the ril.smali in the framework2.jar was about to try that but you beat me to it lol and maybe instead of starting a new thread you should consider contributing to an existing project

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
14th June 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #10  
EclipzeRemix's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,729
 
3,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Has been uploading for 2 hours, XDA doesn't like people doing spot savers

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes