Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[HELP] .APK won't install

OP AndyP85

13th June 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #11  
erpurohit's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,439
 
1,982 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Thanks i saw that you raised this issue on fb community.

-----Sent using RemICS-i9000-----
13th June 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #12  
EwOkie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag GLASGOW, UK
Thanks Meter: 240
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Use Root Explorer copy app to system / app
once its in app drawer go to Permission and tick everything..

Reboot phone see if that helps
13th June 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #13  
Xami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madinah
Thanks Meter: 130
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thumbs down
I tried everything but still it doesnt show up in settings i dont know whats the problem
13th June 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #14  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out there somewhere
Thanks Meter: 4,756
 
11,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky_99

I tried everything but still it doesnt show up in settings i dont know whats the problem

Make sure you are rw in explorer, and you might need to delete the old Samsung keyboard if there is one in your ROM, and set permissions to match the other files in that folder, might need a reboot too
13th June 2012, 10:20 PM   |  #15  
Xami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madinah
Thanks Meter: 130
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaphead20

Make sure you are rw in explorer, and you might need to delete the old Samsung keyboard if there is one in your ROM, and set permissions to match the other files in that folder, might need a reboot too

You Dont say I know
13th June 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #16  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out there somewhere
Thanks Meter: 4,756
 
11,297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky_99

You Dont say I know

Where did you get keyboard from?
13th June 2012, 11:20 PM   |  #17  
Xami's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madinah
Thanks Meter: 130
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaphead20

Where did you get keyboard from?

here http://www.mediafire.com/?5hp8e2jb7yspx

hit thanks if I helped anyway
13th June 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #18  
AndyP85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Preston, England
Thanks Meter: 7
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Is it actually working for anyone????
15th June 2012, 03:14 AM   |  #19  
AndyP85's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Preston, England
Thanks Meter: 7
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
???
15th June 2012, 05:23 AM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Flag Banepa
Thanks Meter: 11
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
If the install and copying to the system/app doesn't work it probably needs other files like framework and permissions.

Hope the ROM guys can fix this up for you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes