5,606,465 Members 33,132 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Sensation General FAQ's. New to this device? Read here! UPDATED 8/3/11

Tip us?
 
ganeshp
Old
#211  
ganeshp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3244
Posts: 5,482
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hyderabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumooshka View Post
thanks... did a factory reset and I can receive calls now.. but looks as though I lost the major update, which I actually loved..can i find it again? Hopefully it won't stuff up again .
You won't lose the update if you do a factory reset afaik
But if you want to update check for update again you might find it

Sent from my pyramid.. Through blazing fast sonic waves



Device Details:
Current phone: Nexus 5 -with franko kernel
Ex phone: HTC sensation 4G, Revelation Rom

CLICK ME --->>> GUIDE TO SOFF NO HTC DEV (1.2x HBOOTS)--NEW ONE CLICK ROOT

FOR NEWBIES ---> How to be a New User(not a noob)

IRC HELP talk with experts directly NOOB friendly
IRC HELP CHANNEL
The Following User Says Thank You to ganeshp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ceplos
Old
#212  
ceplos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: yogyakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by trialsta View Post
Do you mean you have gone through the super-CID process or you haven't? It's a little unclear. From my understanding you do need to super-CID your phone to run any ICS ROM.
thank's...it's done.
 
mikef
Old
#213  
mikef's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 4632
Posts: 5,396
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vegas, Baby! Likes:XDA,Android Dislikes:Spammers
Actually you don't need to supercid if you flash Kohr-Ah's friendly firmware.
Donate to XDA! -- Please read and follow the XDA Rules -- Please

Useful Guides: XDA New User Guide - XDA Visual User Guide - Getting Moderator Help ----
How To Logcat - How to apply to become a Recognized Contributor/Themer on XDA ----------------------------
Please read all the stickied guides in your device's forums -----------------------------------------------------------------
Click here if you want to find out how to get to 10 posts --------------Remember...Hold Your Fire!
 
mumooshka
Old
#214  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hey everyone, thanks for the feedback. I didn't lose a lot of stuff but ironically did lose my most recent phone contacts...(even though I backed it up).

Now, due to the upgrade, I can't find where to switch off the vibrate each time I press a letter when texting.

went to language and keyboard but it's all changed and I can't see an option. Went to message and in settings there, can't find anything.

It's just annoying , that's all..anyone??? Thanks in advance.
 
T-Macgnolia
Old
#215  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1857
Posts: 3,689
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Shannon, Ms.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumooshka View Post
Hey everyone, thanks for the feedback. I didn't lose a lot of stuff but ironically did lose my most recent phone contacts...(even though I backed it up).

Now, due to the upgrade, I can't find where to switch off the vibrate each time I press a letter when texting.

went to language and keyboard but it's all changed and I can't see an option. Went to message and in settings there, can't find anything.

It's just annoying , that's all..anyone??? Thanks in advance.
Go into Language & keyboard, you will see a icon to the right side of Touch input that looks like a EQ icon. Touch on that and it will open up the Touch input settings, select Text input and then scroll to the very bottom and you can uncheck vibrate when typing....
New to XDA? Please have a read here and here, they are here to help you.
XDA Search Video
S-off explained
Guide on HTC HD2
4EXT Themes, Splash screens, and Bootanimation By T-Macgnolia
XDA-BLOG Writer
RegawMOD Bootloader Customizer for Sensation

Current daily device= Samsung Galaxy Note 2
ROM=TMOUS Stock Multi Window update not rooted
Other devices=TMOUS HTC Sensation 4G,TMOUS HTC HD2 , Acer Iconia A500

 
mumooshka
Old
#216  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Macgnolia View Post
Go into Language & keyboard, you will see a icon to the right side of Touch input that looks like a EQ icon. Touch on that and it will open up the Touch input settings, select Text input and then scroll to the very bottom and you can uncheck vibrate when typing....
ah thanks , did that and it worked..

Seems the 'not being able to unlock the phone and receive calls' fault is happening again!!! What the!!???

Twice yesterday I could not unlock the phone to answer incoming calls... btw only received the two calls...so 100% fail.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes