Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 52,160 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4] ::DARKSIDE.EVOLUTION.4:: [v0 "Pre-Release"][UVLH1][8.28.2012]

Tip us?
 
SupaKid
Old
#4971  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 592
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jovy23 View Post
Been running Version 2 the whole day and i love it so far! Battery life is way better and also the smoothness. Even wifi calling works and there is no delays on my end and im using the UVLE1 radio and it seems to connect to wifi quickly. I wonder what it will be like in performance if this rom was implemented with the Linaro Tweak.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
THIS, right here.

I've been wondering this for some time, too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymous
"It has a 16 megapixel processor, quadcore core RAM and a 2 gigabyte camera? Sign me up!"
 
-greenboy-
Old
#4972  
-greenboy-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 367
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Triangle, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Simple search didn't answer, appreciate if someone can...

in some of your earlier builds I able to download different language pack for swype to use as swype keyboard.

In this ROM I am not able to do so.. I only have some languages which I can make them active but not able to download new...

can someone tell me how to do that?
 
Spitfire
Old
#4973  
Spitfire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 445
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Miami, FL
I think Linaro was myth-busted (or so I've read), not sure it would do much of anything.
Want free cloud storage? Get a DropBox!

Get Unlimited Talk, Text, and Data on T-Mobile's Network starting at $29 with Solavei!

Current Phone:
Nexus 5, Stock/Rooted for now

Backup Phone:
Nexus 4, AOKP 4.2.2 (unofficial), Matr1x Kernel

Go to AOKP. Go directly to AOKP. Do not try stock. Do not pay $200 ETF.
 
sinfulgray
Old
#4974  
sinfulgray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 329
Posts: 742
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Any problems setting ring and notification tones? If not ima reflash.
 
afawzi
Old
#4975  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 150
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thederekjay View Post
You don't have to flash the entire package. You can just pull bout "GoogleGallery.apk" and push to /system/app

:: DARKSIDE ::

"I am turned into a sort of machine for observing facts and grinding out conclusions..."
I tried pushing the app manualy fixed permission and also tried to install the entire package. The ICS galary open up display the pictures i have on Picasa but I cannot do anything with it. I cannot forward , share or post any pic to google plus. Am I missing something or do I need any other files? I did also clear cash, Dalvik and fixed permission using Darkside cash wipe.
DropBox Sign up and both of us will get an extra 500MB
 
Splaktar
Old
#4976  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 668
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Melbourne, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllBill View Post
The issue with apps not opening after you tap the icon is still present.. Happened to me on the phone app and messaging app. Reboot solves it but I'm assuming it's gonna happen again over time.
I just got this again this morning with Apex launcher on v1. So it isn't isolated to Go Launcher EX. Others have reported it with TW as well. I made it 23 hours this time tho, my best yet.

---------- Post added at 10:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwwjr1681 View Post
I can not use UOT kitchen to edit any of the files from this rom. Does anyone know why? Or know a work around so I can. It seems to only be with this rom. After right up load the files and submit my work to the kitchen. On the pick up Paige it always gives me an error. As I said it is only with this rom. Please the the way the framework is compile over something?
No one seems to know here. Maybe try asking the UOT kitchen devs?
LG Nexus 5 (Hammerhead)
ROM: Stock Rooted Android: 4.4.4 Kernel: Stock
SD Card: 32 GB Internal Case: Seidio DILEX Gold
Bluetooth Stereo Headsets: Nokia BH-503, LG HBS700 Bluetooth Speaker: JamBox (silver)
Asus TF700T 32 GB w/ dock - ROM: CleanROM 3.4.4 Android: 4.1.1 Kernel: Stock 10.4.4.25
Asus TF700T 32 GB w/ dock & NVFlash - ROM: CROMi-X 5.2.4 Android: 4.2.1 Kernel: _that 10.6.1.14.8
*LG Nexus 4 (Mako LG-E960)
*Samsung Galaxy S II (Hercules SGH-T989)
*HTC EVO 4G (Supersonic)
 
SirRastusBear
Old
#4977  
SirRastusBear's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 229
Posts: 417
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Holiday,FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbtady View Post
I'm showing 2 of each music and video file I have now. One does not play though. Does anyone know how to fix this?
A similar thing happened to me a couple releases back. Copy the contents of your external SD card to your PC. Then format the card using your PC. Then add back the files from the copy you made on your PC. That fixed it for me.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA
---------------------------------------------------------
Phone:SGS4 T-Mobile - Wicked v8
Tablets:Nexus 7(tilapia) -SlimKat 4.4
HP TouchPad - Classicnerd Butta 2.0 V.4.04.4--Stolen!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I drive roms created by

So should you!
 
ScottBroker
Old
#4978  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 1,264
Join Date: Jul 2011
Anyone have a way to increase the number of people from 10 on a group mms using the mms TDJ included????
 
vsot13
Old
#4979  
vsot13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 407
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by -greenboy- View Post
Simple search didn't answer, appreciate if someone can...

in some of your earlier builds I able to download different language pack for swype to use as swype keyboard.

In this ROM I am not able to do so.. I only have some languages which I can make them active but not able to download new...

can someone tell me how to do that?
Try this http://jbthemes.com/djdarkknight/daswypethemes/, but you have to uninstal swype from your phone first. Work for me
 
defconoi
Old
#4980  
defconoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 826
Posts: 1,797
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SCHUYLKILL HAVEN

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone experiencing lag with v2 wait for sync and reboot after. Seems to fix it all up. Yesterday I did notice apex launcher didn't allow me to open any apps like some were reporting.(v1) Tried killing all apps in app manager but it didn't help. Rebooting was a temp fix, I did however enable force 2d rendering which could have caused it unless it happens to people with it disabled.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
Like my work? Consider donating.

Tags
darkside venom
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes