5,815,095 Members 38,308 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Want HTC Sense back

Tip us?
 
coolpeter86
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Richmond
Default Want HTC Sense back

I have rooted my HTC Wildfire and put Cyanogenmod 7.

Now I want the old HTC Sense ROM back. What should I do? Where will I get the ROM file for HTC Sense?

Thank you.
 
Lesicnik1
Old
#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 736
Posts: 2,252
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Slovenj Gradec
If you made a Nandroid backup (Which you really should have done in case you wanted to go back to what you had before), you can just restore it from the recovery.

If not, you have two options.
A custom HTC Sense ROM (Rempuzzle, kwbr, DK custom, ...) or a RUU (Stock HTC firmware)
The Following User Says Thank You to Lesicnik1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
huston8
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 53
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mumbai
Default try this

You can try leaf-htc-Sense
 
real_time
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2012
if you backup the old ROM you can restore it.
The Following User Says Thank You to real_time For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
heavy_metal_man
Old
#5  
heavy_metal_man's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 704
Posts: 2,563
Join Date: Nov 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Look in the wildfire index thread in the dev section and get the safe zip file. Flash it from your recovery and you will have stock HTC, rooted and still have s-off + recovery

sent from my android powered beast!

 
Devices
-> HTC wildfire (buzz)- currently testing all sorts.

-> HTC wildfire BEE
s-on HTC-dev unlocked
rom: my cooked rom
-> HTC sensation XE
Died a horrible overheating death
-> Nexus 7 32gb wifi
Bootloader unlocked
Rom: ParanoidAndroid 3.1
-> Htc desire s
xtc clip s-off/simunlocked/supercid
revolutionary hboot 7.00.1002
testing roms....
The Following User Says Thank You to heavy_metal_man For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fahddy
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2012
Unhappy Network Problem

Hey guys, I had rooted and flashed my Buzz android phone. This had all gone successful. But now I'm having some major problems with my Mobile network. It had worked fine for about a week or so. Normally when the internet connected, the symbol turned green and allowed me to connect to the network but now it just shows the upwards arrow flashing continuously (in no order) and the downward arrow flashing once in a while. The connection varies from H and 3G but when i try to open any website like google.com it just carries on loading to no result. However when I connect with my WIFI it works perfectly fine. I used the CM7 built in browser AND opera Mobile and both gave same results.I checked with my 3 networks call centers, they said the network was up and running fine.
Please help!
 
coolpeter86
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Richmond
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fahddy View Post
Hey guys, I had rooted and flashed my Buzz android phone. This had all gone successful. But now I'm having some major problems with my Mobile network. It had worked fine for about a week or so. Normally when the internet connected, the symbol turned green and allowed me to connect to the network but now it just shows the upwards arrow flashing continuously (in no order) and the downward arrow flashing once in a while. The connection varies from H and 3G but when i try to open any website like google.com it just carries on loading to no result. However when I connect with my WIFI it works perfectly fine. I used the CM7 built in browser AND opera Mobile and both gave same results.I checked with my 3 networks call centers, they said the network was up and running fine.
Please help!
Try clearing cache and cookies. And restarting the device.
 
ruben46_
Old
#8  
ruben46_'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 61
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Barbadás
Default Fancy wigets

Try fancy wigets, it is similar to htc sense widgets
 
olu.danNY
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 102
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Lagos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fahddy View Post
Hey guys, I had rooted and flashed my Buzz android phone. This had all gone successful. But now I'm having some major problems with my Mobile network. It had worked fine for about a week or so. Normally when the internet connected, the symbol turned green and allowed me to connect to the network but now it just shows the upwards arrow flashing continuously (in no order) and the downward arrow flashing once in a while. The connection varies from H and 3G but when i try to open any website like google.com it just carries on loading to no result. However when I connect with my WIFI it works perfectly fine. I used the CM7 built in browser AND opera Mobile and both gave same results.I checked with my 3 networks call centers, they said the network was up and running fine.
Please help!
Never had that while using CM7. It does move H to 3G but still connect. If you've confirmed that others on the same network as yours can connect to the internet, you can backup your apps using Titanium Backup and reflash the ROM. Hope it helps.
 
Alphabrad
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Harare
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolpeter86 View Post
I have rooted my HTC Wildfire and put Cyanogenmod 7.

Now I want the old HTC Sense ROM back. What should I do? Where will I get the ROM file for HTC Sense?

Thank you.
they right here mate...

http://shipped-roms.com/download.php...191_signed.exe

if i helped, press thank you button

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes