FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM][NIGHTLY][RC1/RC2/STABLE] CyanogenMod 9 (Wingray/Stingray)

588 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,667
 
By Steady Hawkin, Recognized Developer on 10th May 2012, 03:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th June 2012, 09:43 AM |#251  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 607
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steady Hawkin

Strange, I have tried all of the lockscreen options and have not had a single issue with the test build. Guess well need a logcat if others are able to duplicate the problem on the test build.

Sorry, no logcat(hopefully matt4321 has provided what you need), but I have tested the wingray experimental build and a solid colour lockscreen produced a bootloop.
Apart from sharing this same bug it seems smoother than 0614. Is this kernel related?

Swyped from my Xoom
 
 
17th June 2012, 10:00 AM |#252  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I flashed the experimental (I don't use a lockscreen)

No problems so far, I'll edit this post if I do.

It feels a lot quicker though.
17th June 2012, 11:39 AM |#253  
gibbs1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hemel Hempstead (North West London)
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Use the experimental Wingray version and changed the lockscreen wallpaper to a different one that my homescreen and haven't had a restart/bootloop at all, that was about 5 minutes ago.

Everything is running smooth and really fast apart from the app draw which I still find has a little stutter, nothing major though.

Oh, just noticed that the two keyboard symbols are still there, again nothing major.





17th June 2012, 02:48 PM |#254  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steady Hawkin

Ok guys, I have attached an experimental build for Stingray and for Wingray. The builds include the latest upstream merges, a fix for changing the lockscreen background, new kernel, new lockscreen weather icons, and a few build optimizations. In order to use the Stingray build you will need to be on the new radios. In the future most builds that we need fixes/experimental options tested on will be posted on my G+. Let me know what you guys think, and as always, we appreciate the help and support!

Wingray test build- http://tinyw.in/fUyJ

Stingray test build- http://tinyw.in/6fci

I tried searching for the new radio but came up empty. Has anybody pulled them and made a flashable installer yet? or will I need to restore to stock to apply them?
17th June 2012, 07:26 PM |#255  
serranom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PengLord

I tried searching for the new radio but came up empty. Has anybody pulled them and made a flashable installer yet? or will I need to restore to stock to apply them?

So team EOS rom has a flashable radio but not sure if it works on this rom. You have to flash with rogue recovery. Flash at your own risk because not sure if it will work with this rom.


http://goo.im/devs/teameos/radios/im...ios-update.zip



Sent from my Xoom using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to serranom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2012, 08:14 PM |#256  
nadiros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Westminster
Thanks Meter: 528
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by serranom

So team EOS rom has a flashable radio but not sure if it works on this rom. You have to flash with rogue recovery. Flash at your own risk because not sure if it will work with this rom.


http://goo.im/devs/teameos/radios/im...ios-update.zip



Sent from my Xoom using XDA

Im pretty sure radios are not ROM specific. As long as it's for the correct device.
17th June 2012, 08:55 PM |#257  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Would it be possible to implement wifidirect in the future?
17th June 2012, 11:09 PM |#258  
matt4321's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Oxford/Leicester, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,725
 
Donate to Me
More
Formatted system and did a factory reset! Change lock screen wallpaper now works
17th June 2012, 11:26 PM |#259  
waz675's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Geelong
Thanks Meter: 495
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrushdog

180+ Maintainers > 4 devs?

Perhaps, but I'd say us four give 180 one hell of a run for the money.

Just sayin

I loved teamEOS ROM on my xoom for a long long time but since I tested cm9 on my mz601, I haven't reverted back.

I will keep up on EOS and hope a release gets me interested again as I constantly strive for 'the best' for my devices. Means I try out 1 to 7 roms a week for my devices but I have enough time, home raising up two kids with my wife,plus can't work due to injury and chronic pain so I have enough time. It's been a never ending source of time consumption having custom kernels, OSes and whatnot in the 20 years since installing Linux pre 1.0

Children, not needing to work, motorbikes and customising various things is fantastic, wouldn't have it any other way. Sorry for off tangent rambling it's my morning pain meds kicking in
Last edited by waz675; 17th June 2012 at 11:45 PM.
18th June 2012, 01:34 AM |#260  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Loaded up the experimental Stingray build with the new radios.
First and only issues (thus far) is the message "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped." Not exactly a deal breaker.

I haven't done much beyond booting it yet and I keep my service on it suspended. It does recognize the Verizon network though.

Thank you.
18th June 2012, 11:50 AM |#261  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 607
 
More
Experimental build
As I have seen others have success with the experimental build, I tried an image instead of block colour. Same result - crash + bootloop.
It could be that I am using a pattern lock...
Next step clean install, so factory reset and reinstall. This shows up a more serious bug. I cannot connect my wifi as when I come to save I get "unfortunately settings has stopped". CM 0614 does not have this problem.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes