Post Reply

Bricked Your Phone, Post Here !

OP Millan.SIS

18th June 2012, 01:44 PM   |  #111  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
hello all i bricked my galaxy y
it's not starting at all
18th June 2012, 01:47 PM   |  #112  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen
Thanks Meter: 3,494
 
5,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor2

hello all i bricked my galaxy y
it's not starting at all

what da hell is going on today
it makes nothing at all????
18th June 2012, 02:41 PM   |  #113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by CALIBAN666

what da hell is going on today
it makes nothing at all????

sorry if anything wrong i have posted.. but i fixed it using technoduos
sorry to bother you
18th June 2012, 02:49 PM   |  #114  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen
Thanks Meter: 3,494
 
5,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor2

sorry if anything wrong i have posted.. but i fixed it using technoduos
sorry to bother you

no problem bro
19th June 2012, 12:39 AM   |  #115  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by CALIBAN666

how do u use minitool?first insert ur card and than start minitool as administrator,it must work.after starting minitool klick on your card and delete all partitions than go on apply and klick yes.

i told you bro my card can't be read by my pc or minitool and when using chkdsk on cmd it says error ..cant format raw disk
19th June 2012, 01:40 AM   |  #116  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen
Thanks Meter: 3,494
 
5,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
another question,have u used ur card in a digicam before to using in your phone?because raw is an format what are used from cameras,when u have a digicam try to format the card with ur cam,many digicams can do this,maybe it worx.

---------- Post added at 02:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:03 AM ----------

here another method windows required,put ur card in da reader,click on windows startbutton go on run then type in the following:diskmgmt.msc and ok,all storagemedia/devices can u see in this menu,look for the reader/card by scrolling down and create an partition on it+than format or format it directly u have to see what is the best way.i have test it with my sd kart from my kamera and it worx well for me.good luck
19th June 2012, 08:16 AM   |  #117  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by CALIBAN666

another question,have u used ur card in a digicam before to using in your phone?because raw is an format what are used from cameras,when u have a digicam try to format the card with ur cam,many digicams can do this,maybe it worx.

---------- Post added at 02:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:03 AM ----------

here another method windows required,put ur card in da reader,click on windows startbutton go on run then type in the following:diskmgmt.msc and ok,all storagemedia/devices can u see in this menu,look for the reader/card by scrolling down and create an partition on it+than format or format it directly u have to see what is the best way.i have test it with my sd kart from my kamera and it worx well for me.good luck

i have already tries to 4mat using the cam but didn't work ..when i tried to insert it to different phone a nokia phone it says that the sd card is encrypted ..ill try the other when i get home ..how i wish it will work .
19th June 2012, 10:20 AM   |  #118  
-CALIBAN666-'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Leverkusen
Thanks Meter: 3,494
 
5,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemodark

i have already tries to 4mat using the cam but didn't work ..when i tried to insert it to different phone a nokia phone it says that the sd card is encrypted ..ill try the other when i get home ..how i wish it will work .

have u try the other method on windows from my post?i have test it,for me it has worked.maybe i think ur card is broken when it not worx.
19th June 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #119  
shailu1990's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jhansi
Thanks Meter: 23
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
how to flash *.tar.md5 by odin
sir i have download update for my sgy. after download complete i have open it with winRAR in pc i got only 2 file in it, one is in *.tar.md5 formate and another one is in *.dll .now i have selected *.tar.md5 as pda in odin and click on start and its fail to install... then again i have done but it alaways show fail...for more information i google it for solution but i didnt get usefull info. someone said to rename it to .tar i have done that too...but unsuccessful...so i thought that this file may be currupted so again i have download another ddlc3 update for sgy. but unfortuntly this also contain same extension *.md5 i try this too but it is also showing fail... please help me... for kind information i alaways untick re-partation...before updating
19th June 2012, 11:40 AM   |  #120  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JAGATSINGHPUR
Thanks Meter: 1,365
 
1,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by shailu1990

sir i have download update for my sgy. after download complete i have open it with winRAR in pc i got only 2 file in it, one is in *.tar.md5 formate and another one is in *.dll .now i have selected *.tar.md5 as pda in odin and click on start and its fail to install... then again i have done but it alaways show fail...for more information i google it for solution but i didnt get usefull info. someone said to rename it to .tar i have done that too...but unsuccessful...so i thought that this file may be currupted so again i have download another ddlc3 update for sgy. but unfortuntly this also contain same extension *.md5 i try this too but it is also showing fail... please help me... for kind information i alaways untick re-partation...before updating

its single file not support flash using odin .....................

convert it odin package(3 file) using doky73 great tool
[TOOL] SplitFUS -create your own Odin ready pack

or

find ur odin package hare

[Stock][ROM][Odin] Galaxy Y S5360 flashable firmware packages

The Following User Says Thank You to manoranjan2050 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
brick, bricked, galaxy y, un brick
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank