Post Reply

Working Walkam ICS [edit music info + album art transitions]

18th June 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #111  
Member
Flag Surabaya
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Walkman apk work great, except the widget. Therea are many stranges on music widget. The album art was cropped. It's change from the current music's album art and the next is too late. When you play A, then switch to B, it still display A's album art. When you play C, it still display B's album art and so on. When playing music and take a screenshot, there is no pause button (as indicating walkman stop playing music). As you can see in my screenshot, there was no pause button even walkman was playing music. How can I change walkman logo. It's better using original logo than using circle background one.
I'm using mini pro on stock rom ICS 4.0.4 and stock kernel toom
Sent from my SK17i using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1340058578138.png
Views:	168
Size:	112.0 KB
ID:	1139076  
19th June 2012, 12:33 AM   |  #112  
boyq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BandenX

Walkman apk work great, except the widget. Therea are many stranges on music widget. The album art was cropped. It's change from the current music's album art and the next is too late. When you play A, then switch to B, it still display A's album art. When you play C, it still display B's album art and so on. When playing music and take a screenshot, there is no pause button (as indicating walkman stop playing music). As you can see in my screenshot, there was no pause button even walkman was playing music. How can I change walkman logo. It's better using original logo than using circle background one.
I'm using mini pro on stock rom ICS 4.0.4 and stock kernel toom
Sent from my SK17i using xda premium

OP have provided another widget. That's a known issue already. Im using original walkman widget to match the walkman ics app..
19th June 2012, 02:20 AM   |  #113  
Equama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chittagong
Thanks Meter: 59
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BandenX

Walkman apk work great, except the widget. Therea are many stranges on music widget. The album art was cropped. It's change from the current music's album art and the next is too late. When you play A, then switch to B, it still display A's album art. When you play C, it still display B's album art and so on. When playing music and take a screenshot, there is no pause button (as indicating walkman stop playing music). As you can see in my screenshot, there was no pause button even walkman was playing music. How can I change walkman logo. It's better using original logo than using circle background one.
I'm using mini pro on stock rom ICS 4.0.4 and stock kernel too
Sent from my SK17i using xda premium

to change the Walkman logo check the comments(#97 may be) at 10th page.
sorry for my bad English.


Sent from my WT19i using xda premium
19th June 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #114  
Senior Member
Flag Wangsa Maju
Thanks Meter: 25
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Nobody answer my question...==
Here's the problem

Now I'm using Flush78 ICS ROM+installed Beats Audio MOD v3
19th June 2012, 01:34 PM   |  #115  
Till-Kruspe's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,451
 
2,790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sss2sssss

Nobody answer my question...==
Here's the problem

Now I'm using Flush78 ICS ROM+installed Beats Audio MOD v3

Try this bro...flash via CWM...
Attached Files
File Type: zip FIX_WALKMAN_ICS_by_mchj.zip - [Click for QR Code] (668.5 KB, 68 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Till-Kruspe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #116  
Senior Member
Flag Wangsa Maju
Thanks Meter: 25
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Till-Kruspe

Try this bro...flash via CWM...

Problem fix....
19th June 2012, 02:34 PM   |  #117  
rdsguarda's Avatar
Member
Flag Guarda
Thanks Meter: 6
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdsguarda

Is just what i do brother... the ICS walkman work grate... bur when i restart my phone the old came back...

Quote:
Originally Posted by boyq

delete the semcmusicwalkman.apk.

Thanks a lot for all of you... problem solved...

I have done whate you said... befor you said it...

I'm joking... thanks anyway...
19th June 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #118  
Black_jackss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pekanbaru
Thanks Meter: 126
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
How do you rename and change icon of this this apk?
I tried using icspaktool to compile this apk
Change its name to "Music" in strings.xml
and changed its icon to my stock music icon in drawable-mdpi,i compiled it
when i push it to my sk17i,the music player won't appear,did i missed sth?
19th June 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #119  
SharpnShiny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
877 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Audio
Does anyone else use this app to sync with Media Go or Songbird?

Playlists are a problem...I put 25GB of music on the SD so really want to try to make it work. Media Go does not detect the Sony playlists that this app creates. The app freezes a lot on me also, I have to restart the phone, killing the app doesn't help. I don't use ANY other music mods whatsoever.
20th June 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
not working
not working on ST15i. Installed using the CWM recovery and but the stock Walkman player remains like before. im running on 4.0.4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Mini, Mini Pro, Xperia Pro, Active, Ray, Live with Walkman Themes and Apps by ThreadRank