Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CANT flash custon rom on DROID 3 at all!!

OP greek_lover_69

20th June 2012, 12:30 AM   |  #41  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spokane
Thanks Meter: 356
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Endoroid

I dropped mine and put a huge crack in the screen so I used my insurance to get a new one. 150 instead of 600. And at least now I can overclock, plus it got me onto 2.3.6 as the sbf wasn't out at the time

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium

cant b*tch about that
20th June 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #42  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 273
 
1,957 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
My CPU locks up on an overclock but my GPU will OC. That's what I'm running right now and it seems to work for me.
20th June 2012, 01:09 AM   |  #43  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovelayer

knock on wood i still have my orig droid 3 from the day it launched!
but yeah it is strange how the oc's will work on some but not others..
wonder if it has to do with if your on .890 or .906

hmm maybe it has to do s.th with the sbf... but i wont change it again cause this was what gave me all the problems of not beeing able to flash any custom rom!!
it works fine NOT overclocked!!!

just have to figure out the right rom to install!!
20th June 2012, 01:49 AM   |  #44  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spokane
Thanks Meter: 356
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greek_lover_69

hmm maybe it has to do s.th with the sbf... but i wont change it again cause this was what gave me all the problems of not beeing able to flash any custom rom!!
it works fine NOT overclocked!!!

just have to figure out the right rom to install!!

no the file has nothing to do with it...some phones just cant for some reason handle being overclocked..but im glad we got you up and running!
The Following User Says Thank You to ovelayer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2012, 02:22 AM   |  #45  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovelayer

no the file has nothing to do with it...some phones just cant for some reason handle being overclocked..but im glad we got you up and running!

me too...
i hated the stock rom... thats why i wasnt using the phone at all!!! :P

SO can anybody tell me a custom rom in which the developpers have NOT erased tha language pack so to save the enormous amount of 8mb.... i^ve tried them all.. the only ones that have tha language option are the ICS builds and these suck..!!
Last edited by greek_lover_69; 20th June 2012 at 01:38 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes