Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,486 Members 44,981 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CANT flash custon rom on DROID 3 at all!!

Tip us?
 
ovelayer
Old
#41  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 586
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by Endoroid View Post
I dropped mine and put a huge crack in the screen so I used my insurance to get a new one. 150 instead of 600. And at least now I can overclock, plus it got me onto 2.3.6 as the sbf wasn't out at the time

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium
cant b*tch about that
 
MrObvious
Old
#42  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 1,897
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wichita KS
My CPU locks up on an overclock but my GPU will OC. That's what I'm running right now and it seems to work for me.
 
greek_lover_69
Old
#43  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 91
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovelayer View Post
knock on wood i still have my orig droid 3 from the day it launched!
but yeah it is strange how the oc's will work on some but not others..
wonder if it has to do with if your on .890 or .906
hmm maybe it has to do s.th with the sbf... but i wont change it again cause this was what gave me all the problems of not beeing able to flash any custom rom!!
it works fine NOT overclocked!!!

just have to figure out the right rom to install!!
 
ovelayer
Old
#44  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 586
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by greek_lover_69 View Post
hmm maybe it has to do s.th with the sbf... but i wont change it again cause this was what gave me all the problems of not beeing able to flash any custom rom!!
it works fine NOT overclocked!!!

just have to figure out the right rom to install!!
no the file has nothing to do with it...some phones just cant for some reason handle being overclocked..but im glad we got you up and running!
The Following User Says Thank You to ovelayer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
greek_lover_69
Old
(Last edited by greek_lover_69; 20th June 2012 at 12:38 PM.)
#45  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 91
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovelayer View Post
no the file has nothing to do with it...some phones just cant for some reason handle being overclocked..but im glad we got you up and running!
me too...
i hated the stock rom... thats why i wasnt using the phone at all!!! :P

SO can anybody tell me a custom rom in which the developpers have NOT erased tha language pack so to save the enormous amount of 8mb.... i^ve tried them all.. the only ones that have tha language option are the ICS builds and these suck..!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes