FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Vengeance MIUI Galaxy Note

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Daigenzo, Junior Member on 20th June 2012, 08:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I just installed this Rom and it's realy great but I still have a problem.

When I try to take all my apps with Titanium Backup I have a pop up which say that my phone ID has changed...
And tge result of that is that I lost all the app I payed for in the market....

Abd I have a lot of force closed of many other apps after the restore.

Envoyé depuis mon GT-N7000 avec Tapatalk
 
 
20th June 2012, 11:51 AM |#2  
compumasterpr's Avatar
Member
Flag luquillo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Red face
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daigenzo

Hi,

I just installed this Rom and it's realy great but I still have a problem.

When I try to take all my apps with Titanium Backup I have a pop up which say that my phone ID has changed...
And tge result of that is that I lost all the app I payed for in the market....

Abd I have a lot of force closed of many other apps after the restore.

Envoyé depuis mon GT-N7000 avec Tapatalk


Same thing happened to me but when that id warning screen pop up it says that if you want to restore to your original id accept that and you are good to go with your restored apps.

Note: you can only restore your id with the pro version of titaniun back up.
21st June 2012, 07:46 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I reinstall everything and I didn't restor de système data from titanium.

Si I didn't had to change my id.

But I couldn't find my apps backup devant by changing the backup folder in the settings.

But now everthing works.

Good rom. I wait for a french version.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
26th June 2012, 12:34 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does this rom needs a full wipe if I want to install the new version?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
26th June 2012, 05:06 PM |#5  
warfareonly's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 468
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daigenzo

Does this rom needs a full wipe if I want to install the new version?

If you're coming from a previous version of Vengeance MIUI, then no.
If you're coming from another ROM, then yes a Full Wipe is recommended.
Check the MIUI thread for more details.
26th June 2012, 05:34 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I come from an old version on vengeance miui si no wipe thx

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
27th June 2012, 12:08 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Carefull woth the leak of the miui rom there is a big risk of brick.

It seems to be a problem with the emmc format. Or something like that.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
24th September 2012, 12:20 PM |#8  
darthvedor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
I came from KD v8.0 and have sucessfully restored all my apps, contacts, sms, etc thru GoBackup (better than titanium, which works on device ID). However I am not able to see "USB mode" options, nor can I use "USB OTG" features. Am i missing something? Any help appreciated.
9th December 2012, 01:43 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Tver
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello, and when we can expect ControlPanel, Multilang and 4way reboot to build VengeanceNote2 12-07
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes