Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,823 Members 52,031 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

team eos 2 vs nightlies?

Tip us?
 
mox123
Old
#1  
mox123's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 754
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default team eos 2 vs nightlies?

im on eos 2.0 however the nightlies seem to be always updating fixes here and there, am I better off on nightlies??
My MODS
----------------------------------------------------
[MOD] Improve Multi-tasking on HTC One X
Nova 3 Minimal Lag - How I did it - FSync EZ Overclock Read Ahead Cache
----------------------------------------------------

[Currently owned devices]
- HTC One X Tegra 3, Samsung Galaxy S3, Asus Transformer Pad TF300T

If I've helped you in anyway, please show your appreciation and hit the thanks button

My Fibre-Optic Broadband
 
wesamothman
Old
#2  
wesamothman's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 19811
Posts: 5,041
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Nightlies last build is faster due to some cpu kernel tweaks. Check the changelog if you want so I would say eos nightlies is better for me

Sent from my MZ601 using Tapatalk 2
Omega's Team Member
Assassin's Team Member
Swift's Team Member
Thunder ROAR ROM Developer
Thunder Lite ROM Developer
Hurricane ROM Developer
Phantom ROM Developer

 

Devices:
GT-N7000 - Note I - Abondoned
GT-N7100 - Note II
SM-N9005 - Note III (New)
GT-N8000 - Note 10.1 3G
Motorola Xoom MZ601 - UMTS EURO






 
mox123
Old
#3  
mox123's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 754
Join Date: Dec 2009
can i flash over eos 2.0 without full wipe?
My MODS
----------------------------------------------------
[MOD] Improve Multi-tasking on HTC One X
Nova 3 Minimal Lag - How I did it - FSync EZ Overclock Read Ahead Cache
----------------------------------------------------

[Currently owned devices]
- HTC One X Tegra 3, Samsung Galaxy S3, Asus Transformer Pad TF300T

If I've helped you in anyway, please show your appreciation and hit the thanks button

My Fibre-Optic Broadband
 
rob62551
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 226
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by mox123 View Post
can i flash over eos 2.0 without full wipe?
If you are going to flash from EOS 2.0 to any nightly you just need to wipe cache and dalvik.

Be aware that if you want to go to a nightly 95 or above (98 is the newest) you MUST flash the new radios.
 
mox123
Old
#5  
mox123's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 754
Join Date: Dec 2009
ok is there a specific procedure to flash radio on the xoom
My MODS
----------------------------------------------------
[MOD] Improve Multi-tasking on HTC One X
Nova 3 Minimal Lag - How I did it - FSync EZ Overclock Read Ahead Cache
----------------------------------------------------

[Currently owned devices]
- HTC One X Tegra 3, Samsung Galaxy S3, Asus Transformer Pad TF300T

If I've helped you in anyway, please show your appreciation and hit the thanks button

My Fibre-Optic Broadband
 
Draxin
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 317
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by mox123 View Post
ok is there a specific procedure to flash radio on the xoom
Which xoom do you have? If it is wifi only, you don't have to flash any radios, the updated radios are for mobile data.

You can find the radio zip in goo manager under teamEOS.
Everyone is saying that the Rogue touchscreen recovery is getting them installed but EOS softkey is having issues, I already had Rogues touchscreen.

Wipe dalv and cache.... flash ROM, GAPPS, RADIO
 
mox123
Old
(Last edited by mox123; 26th June 2012 at 01:49 AM.)
#7  
mox123's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 754
Join Date: Dec 2009
my device is eu 3g wifi so i can go into the goo section?

i cant find the radio in the goo section

and what is "signal cluster" doesnt display bug?
My MODS
----------------------------------------------------
[MOD] Improve Multi-tasking on HTC One X
Nova 3 Minimal Lag - How I did it - FSync EZ Overclock Read Ahead Cache
----------------------------------------------------

[Currently owned devices]
- HTC One X Tegra 3, Samsung Galaxy S3, Asus Transformer Pad TF300T

If I've helped you in anyway, please show your appreciation and hit the thanks button

My Fibre-Optic Broadband
 
Draxin
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 317
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by mox123 View Post
my device is eu 3g wifi so i can go into the goo section?

i cant find the radio in the goo section

and what is "signal cluster" doesnt display bug?
You would find the radios In goo manager, go to browse all files > devs> TEAM EOS... once there you will find an option for radios.

Since you are on a Euro, you need to find someone that would be able to help you with that, or talk to the developer's about that. From what I understand the radios are available because of a verizon OTA update. And I learned the hard way, that if you don't flash the radios when you flash 95 up on EOS stingray nightlies, you will experience INSANE battery drain because your ROM will keep looking for the radios it expects( thanks Mocha for the help.) Since you aren't on Verizon, I have no clue, what you need to do.
Good Luck
 
solarnz
Old
#9  
solarnz's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2114
Posts: 678
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sydney

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mox123 View Post
my device is eu 3g wifi so i can go into the goo section?

i cant find the radio in the goo section
Do NOT flash the radio update if you do not have a Verizon 4G device,


Join me in #xoom on freenode.net.
Need to contact me? I'm on IRC, Twitter and G+
 
mox123
Old
#10  
mox123's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 754
Join Date: Dec 2009
ok thanks for the advice, so for a euro device i can safely flash nightlie without any radio or hassle?
My MODS
----------------------------------------------------
[MOD] Improve Multi-tasking on HTC One X
Nova 3 Minimal Lag - How I did it - FSync EZ Overclock Read Ahead Cache
----------------------------------------------------

[Currently owned devices]
- HTC One X Tegra 3, Samsung Galaxy S3, Asus Transformer Pad TF300T

If I've helped you in anyway, please show your appreciation and hit the thanks button

My Fibre-Optic Broadband

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more