Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Topaz | XDAndroid FRX07.1 |black Lockscreen

OP Cum

21st June 2012, 06:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hey Guys!

I want to use XDAndroid on my Topaz but i cant really use it when i cant unlock the smartphone quickly. Is there a solution that the screen stays black after wake the device?
22nd June 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #2  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 799
 
3,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cum

Hey Guys!

I want to use XDAndroid on my Topaz but i cant really use it when i cant unlock the smartphone quickly. Is there a solution that the screen stays black after wake the device?

go to Setting --> Display --> and adjust Screen timeout
25th June 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Same problem... if I wake the device, the screen stays black until I touch the screen on the right place (unlockslider).
12th July 2012, 11:50 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cum

Same problem... if I wake the device, the screen stays black until I touch the screen on the right place (unlockslider).

I have the same problem, the screen stays black when I wake the device or a call comes in while it is locked. When I touch the screen where the slider is to unlock it, the screen turn on.

Is there a way to make the screen turn on when I press a button to wake it, or a call comes in?

I am using FRX06 "out of the box".
Last edited by vortexbased; 12th July 2012 at 11:58 AM.
13th July 2012, 06:47 PM   |  #5  
osama_m2s's Avatar
Member
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 7
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Prompt
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakim Rahman

go to Setting --> Display --> and adjust Screen timeout

worked perfectly
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes