FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Facebook 1.9.6 issue

335 posts
Thanks Meter: 56
 
By Zewarxx, Senior Member on 25th June 2012, 02:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
somehow i can't sync my contacts !! and when i open my friend tap on the app it says: loading friends ... the show my an error message says content too large try again later and when i try again nothing happens

ive about 1200 friends and everything was fine with facebook 1.9.3 but now i stock with no friends

can anyone help me with that ??
 
 
25th June 2012, 04:35 AM |#2  
Mayank77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manipal
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zewarxx

somehow i can't sync my contacts !! and when i open my friend tap on the app it says: loading friends ... the show my an error message says content too large try again later and when i try again nothing happens

ive about 1200 friends and everything was fine with facebook 1.9.3 but now i stock with no friends

can anyone help me with that ??

Umm.. Reinstall the app ?

And use wifi/3G to sync instead of 2G
The Following User Says Thank You to Mayank77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2012, 09:35 AM |#3  
lucastan96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malacca
Thanks Meter: 2,109
 
More
Please.. you should have post it in Q&A section..

Sent To Your Eyes Using My Amazing W8
The Following User Says Thank You to lucastan96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2012, 03:08 PM |#4  
jose385's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag santa cruz de la sierra
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
and attempt to erase data and delete the cache of the application? may fix the problem so
The Following User Says Thank You to jose385 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2012, 03:18 PM |#5  
Zewarxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mayank77

Umm.. Reinstall the app ?

And use wifi/3G to sync instead of 2G

I did as wt u guys said but nothing happened





Quote:
Originally Posted by jose385

and attempt to erase data and delete the cache of the application? may fix the problem so



Sent from my X8 using xda premium
25th June 2012, 03:18 PM |#6  
2010matej's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pregrada | Maribor
Thanks Meter: 1,154
 
More
For me chat doesn't work so I use SEESMIC
25th June 2012, 03:19 PM |#7  
Zewarxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucastan96

Please.. you should have post it in Q&A section..

Sent To Your Eyes Using My Amazing W8

What section is this?

Sent from my X8 using xda premium
25th June 2012, 04:03 PM |#8  
Mayank77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manipal
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zewarxx

What section is this?

Sent from my X8 using xda premium

Maybe the mods shifted it to this section. Relax
The Following User Says Thank You to Mayank77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2012, 08:39 PM |#9  
Zewarxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Maykop
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
It's okay I found an app that sync Facebook contacts for me I deleted Facebook app :/

Sent from my X8 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes