FORUMS

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Swype Beta news.

22nd June 2012, 04:38 PM |#1  
Mooncalled's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hollister
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
For those of us running stock and locked phones, the finally got Swype to work.


Sent from my HTC VLE_U using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mooncalled For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd June 2012, 05:29 PM |#2  
sharkoparko's Avatar
Member
Houston, TX USA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
waiting for CM9 to kill the crap
so , you saying downloading and installing swype will work on unlocked t-mo device even it used to say on Swype web page that this will not run on devices with pre-installed/modified swype?
22nd June 2012, 07:15 PM |#3  
ascot17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 439
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mooncalled

For those of us running stock and locked phones, the finally got Swype to work.


Sent from my HTC VLE_U using xda premium

Is this the official swype beta that is now working?
My official beta would not work, but a version posted elsewhere in these forums works fine...
Last edited by ascot17; 22nd June 2012 at 07:17 PM.
22nd June 2012, 07:25 PM |#4  
berrykd's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Swype Beta worked for me
The swype beta worked for me on my MyTouch 4G (Glacier) I will see if it works on my One S today.
22nd June 2012, 09:56 PM |#5  
jacewt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Official Swype beta installed just fine on my one s stock, unrooted.

Ps, we don't have Swype pre installed, that is an HTC keyboard with Swype features.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2
23rd June 2012, 02:11 AM |#6  
compta5's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I installed the apk from the previous post and worked then later I got a message saying there was an official beta update.installed the official and works great.

Sent from my HTC HOS using xda premium
23rd June 2012, 02:17 AM |#7  
isaster1's Avatar
Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Does anyone know how to get different colored themes for the new version of swype? I realize there is modded apk's but I read a review on The Verge and it is white. I doubt a tech review site would modify it for a review.


Here's the link to the article I'm talking about, I want that version!:

http://www.theverge.com/2012/6/20/30...board-hands-on
25th June 2012, 06:45 PM |#8  
ascot17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 439
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by compta5

I installed the apk from the previous post and worked then later I got a message saying there was an official beta update.installed the official and works great.

Sent from my HTC HOS using xda premium

I never got a message, but have now installed the official beta as well.

About 5 minutes after installing, I got a random reboot on my phone which I have hardly ever had. Hope it is not related....
26th June 2012, 02:33 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Downloaded this a few days ago, working great except one problem...
Sometimes when I press the space button it close the keyboard and goes to the home screen (yes I'm sure I wasn't accidentally pressing home button ). Mainly noticed in stock messaging app, and I always get the toast notification "Swype will automatically insert a space for you".
Anyone else?

Sent from my HTC VLE_U using XDA
28th June 2012, 04:08 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
happens to me sometimes too...thought maybe the home key was a little sensitive or I have fat fingers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes