Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Big Problems of Network BaseBand Please HELP

OP Kinoal

25th June 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hi All,

I've try to help a friend today to install cyanogen Rom on his LG Optimus 3D.

Here is the method I used :

1. I've Rooted it with a all in one tool.
2. I've install the recovery WorkclockMod
3. Install Cyanogen Rom 7.2

Now the phone don't have network. I've try to follow the tutorial on the forum to try to install the KDZ with the software of Marvin(UpTestEx_mod2_marvin.exe) and nothing work. I really don't know what to do. The phone is no detected on the update.

Somebody can help me? Thanks you so much!
25th June 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #2  
shtchalle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag stenungsund
Thanks Meter: 77
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
try to leave the phone on for a wile. Took quite long time before i got network just a tip

please hit thanks if i helped
25th June 2012, 09:34 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Fortaleza, Ceara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Solution
Follow next link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1473781&page=3

Download the script and install any .kdz!
The Following User Says Thank You to Elcio2011 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th June 2012, 09:25 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Perfect now it seems to work It was the local emulation of Lg Network who missing here Great Thanks you so much!
26th June 2012, 10:30 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Ok now I've another problem! the LG update never found my phone. He's not detected it . Drivers has been installed

Last edited by Kinoal; 26th June 2012 at 10:35 AM.
26th June 2012, 11:28 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I must say that I'm currently using Cyanogen Mod 7.2 on this phone.
26th June 2012, 12:29 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Fortaleza, Ceara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thumbs up Reminder
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinoal

I must say that I'm currently using Cyanogen Mod 7.2 on this phone.

Go to menu "Configuration", "Applications", "Devolpment" and mark option "USB debugging"!
26th June 2012, 12:38 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Already done . I've trying to uncheck and Check it again but nothing change
26th June 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,185
 
1,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
Pull battery out. Connect phone while holding vol up, wait until connected then reinsert battery.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
26th June 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Fortaleza, Ceara
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Wink Tip
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinoal

Already done . I've trying to uncheck and Check it again but nothing change

Reinstall all LG drivers!
Wait while and SO (Windows?) must recognize your cell phone!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes