Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,371 Members 38,874 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Update on LiveView™

Tip us?
 
ozzmanj1
Old
#51  
ozzmanj1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,502
Posts: 3,573
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Utah - Somewhere in the Great Salt Lake
Just got mine for $19.98

http://www.dailysteals.com/


Today only
 
xXjuz4funXx
Old
#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: kedah
last night brough a LiveLiew,try to install Plug-ins from market...
after install sucessful,Live ware show installed,
but in Live View application>manage Plug-ins,it showup No plug-ins installed...
how to solve this problem?
LiveView using at my Neo ICS
 
Ultimategeppie
Old
(Last edited by Ultimategeppie; 29th June 2012 at 02:59 PM.) Reason: New thread found.
#53  
Ultimategeppie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 489
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Apeldoorn
[EDIT 2]
Tweaking the Linkkeys file wasn't stbale.

I'm still seaking for the optimal solution, and I stumbled upon another thread which I'm gong to follow:
[HOW-TO][APP] Make the SE liveview work on ICS
It contains a complete list of possible solutions you can try. Tested on GB, ICS, CM7, CM9 and more!

Kind regards!
UltimateGeppie
[EDIT 2/]

[EDIT]
The connection seemed stable but wasn't. All the usual problems were still there
So today i tweaked the linkkey file (need root) and that seems to do the trick!
This tweak doesn't solve the real problem, but it makes a good work-around. The liveview device still looses connection, but when it tries to reconnect, you don't need to accept the connection. The phone simply accepts the connection.
[EDIT/]

So, recently I bought a second hand LiveView.
I had the connection drops), but with Livecharm installed it was a bit better.

This morning I updated the firmware on my liveView an now this thing rocks!
I don't need LiveCharm anymore and it just dropped connection one time during the day (fingers crossed). So I'm using a pretty basic setup without any hacks or tricks.

I'm using a custom ROM on my SE Xperia X10i.
(both Mokee and Champs x10s port are able to work with liveview).
They are both CM7 based.
If I can contribute (eg. by giving insight in details of my working setup) then just let me know, and I'll see what I can do.

Nonetheless I'm hoping that developers wont abandon their OpenView project.
LiveView has much potential. Since I've got mine working, I'm reading all tweets, facebook updates en news (RSS) on the LiveView.
It even becomes annoying that i need my phone to post updates myself

So if you can get it to work, it';s a great toy.
Asus Transformer TF101
Nexus 5
Sony Xperia X10i (no longer in use)
Sony Liveview (no longer in use)
_________________________________________________
Know how the system works, and the system works for you!
 
Ultimategeppie
Old
(Last edited by Ultimategeppie; 15th October 2012 at 05:46 AM.)
#54  
Ultimategeppie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 489
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Apeldoorn
To everybody that is interested: Sony updated their liveview app. The stability has heen improved a lot! You really schould try it.

Also, there is a thread about reverse engineering the liveview. Just Google: openliveview, or go to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1422106
This app is in beta, but does a really good job and never had connection issues.

Liveview has become a usefull and working device!

Sent from my Xperia X10 using xda app-developers app
Asus Transformer TF101
Nexus 5
Sony Xperia X10i (no longer in use)
Sony Liveview (no longer in use)
_________________________________________________
Know how the system works, and the system works for you!
The Following User Says Thank You to Ultimategeppie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hadi_fotovati
Old
#55  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 45
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tehran
I'm getting to know LiveView better thanks to you
 
kingstonxl
Old
#56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 666
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Poznań
LiveView Application has been updated! Now it works in background withs shown info in notification bar.

Despite that I think that OpenLiveView project is worth to lookup. It uses less memory and bring more notifications like GTalk and so on.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstonxl For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes