FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Update on LiveView™

290 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By rabetionline, Senior Member on 21st December 2010, 10:21 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th June 2012, 09:21 PM |#51  
ozzmanj1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utah - Somewhere in the Great Salt Lake
Thanks Meter: 1,624
 
More
Just got mine for $19.98

http://www.dailysteals.com/


Today only
 
 
20th June 2012, 10:25 AM |#52  
Junior Member
kedah
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
last night brough a LiveLiew,try to install Plug-ins from market...
after install sucessful,Live ware show installed,
but in Live View application>manage Plug-ins,it showup No plug-ins installed...
how to solve this problem?
LiveView using at my Neo ICS
27th June 2012, 02:15 PM |#53  
Ultimategeppie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Apeldoorn
Thanks Meter: 507
 
More
Thumbs up
[EDIT 2]
Tweaking the Linkkeys file wasn't stbale.

I'm still seaking for the optimal solution, and I stumbled upon another thread which I'm gong to follow:
[HOW-TO][APP] Make the SE liveview work on ICS
It contains a complete list of possible solutions you can try. Tested on GB, ICS, CM7, CM9 and more!

Kind regards!
UltimateGeppie
[EDIT 2/]

[EDIT]
The connection seemed stable but wasn't. All the usual problems were still there
So today i tweaked the linkkey file (need root) and that seems to do the trick!
This tweak doesn't solve the real problem, but it makes a good work-around. The liveview device still looses connection, but when it tries to reconnect, you don't need to accept the connection. The phone simply accepts the connection.
[EDIT/]

So, recently I bought a second hand LiveView.
I had the connection drops), but with Livecharm installed it was a bit better.

This morning I updated the firmware on my liveView an now this thing rocks!
I don't need LiveCharm anymore and it just dropped connection one time during the day (fingers crossed). So I'm using a pretty basic setup without any hacks or tricks.

I'm using a custom ROM on my SE Xperia X10i.
(both Mokee and Champs x10s port are able to work with liveview).
They are both CM7 based.
If I can contribute (eg. by giving insight in details of my working setup) then just let me know, and I'll see what I can do.

Nonetheless I'm hoping that developers wont abandon their OpenView project.
LiveView has much potential. Since I've got mine working, I'm reading all tweets, facebook updates en news (RSS) on the LiveView.
It even becomes annoying that i need my phone to post updates myself

So if you can get it to work, it';s a great toy.
Last edited by Ultimategeppie; 29th June 2012 at 02:59 PM. Reason: New thread found.
15th October 2012, 05:42 AM |#54  
Ultimategeppie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Apeldoorn
Thanks Meter: 507
 
More
To everybody that is interested: Sony updated their liveview app. The stability has heen improved a lot! You really schould try it.

Also, there is a thread about reverse engineering the liveview. Just Google: openliveview, or go to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1422106
This app is in beta, but does a really good job and never had connection issues.

Liveview has become a usefull and working device!

Sent from my Xperia X10 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Ultimategeppie; 15th October 2012 at 05:46 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ultimategeppie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th October 2012, 11:55 AM |#55  
Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Thumbs up
I'm getting to know LiveView better thanks to you
21st October 2012, 05:55 PM |#56  
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
LiveView Application has been updated! Now it works in background withs shown info in notification bar.

Despite that I think that OpenLiveView project is worth to lookup. It uses less memory and bring more notifications like GTalk and so on.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstonxl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes