Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,714 Members 47,008 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] *NOOB's* guide to flashing FROYO <> With the GB release

Tip us?
 
iliamais
Old
#221  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Hello again.

Hey Lumin how are you? I have another question if you could please. How come I can not play Facebook games on my device and never could something like Bejeweled blitz, Solitare blitz, and so on. Every time I get there it tells me to download upgrade to flash and after i click on it it takes me to playstore, and all it does is shows adobe flash player. I was wondering if you guys came out with something compatable for those games like iphone you can play both of those games, if there is anything that you know can you plese let me know, thank you very much.

---------- Post added at 10:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

I just wanted to make sure if you got my post about flash players on Samsung galaxy S 4gs, about games from facebook??? Thanks
 
lumin30
Old
#222  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,162
Posts: 2,204
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you install flash to your phone from the playstore?
If you appreciate my help - Please Hit Thanks!

> > [GUIDE] Stock Froyo to Custom GB Made Easy < <
> > [GUIDE] Heimdall One-Click For Dummies < <
> > [GUIDE] Stock GB 2.3.6 APK Repository < <


THE THANKS BUTTON IS BELOW --------------------------------------------------
 
mad_fitter
Old
#223  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 516
Join Date: Jun 2010
Just to check...................Is this still working for everyone starting out? Anything I need to change?
Phones:
Moto cliq w/my gingerbread rom & kernel (Fitter's gingermod)
Moto cliq2 stock rooted
MyTouch 3g slide w/CM7
Samsung Galaxy S 4g ROM:Depends on the mood
Google Nexus S ICS kangs are beasty, just sayin

Follow me on Twitter: @FistOfRebellion

"The true sign of intelligence is not knowledge, but imagination."
 
lumin30
Old
#224  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,162
Posts: 2,204
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mad_fitter View Post
Just to check...................Is this still working for everyone starting out? Anything I need to change?
You may read the guide in the first link of my signature. It might help.
If you appreciate my help - Please Hit Thanks!

> > [GUIDE] Stock Froyo to Custom GB Made Easy < <
> > [GUIDE] Heimdall One-Click For Dummies < <
> > [GUIDE] Stock GB 2.3.6 APK Repository < <


THE THANKS BUTTON IS BELOW --------------------------------------------------
 
eollie
Old
#225  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 767
Posts: 1,868
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lumin30 View Post
You may read the guide in the first link of my signature. It might help.
Lumin did you take the time to see who posted that? And what guide this is?

BTW I laughed heartily at your post.
 
lumin30
Old
#226  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,162
Posts: 2,204
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hechoen View Post
Titanium Backup has never rebooted on me between processes. I use the paid version so I don't know if that is the difference. You can also batch uninstall with the paid version. Just an FYI.


I had not used the batch uninstaller before. This is what I was referring to and experienced every time I used TB to remove a system app.
If you appreciate my help - Please Hit Thanks!

> > [GUIDE] Stock Froyo to Custom GB Made Easy < <
> > [GUIDE] Heimdall One-Click For Dummies < <
> > [GUIDE] Stock GB 2.3.6 APK Repository < <


THE THANKS BUTTON IS BELOW --------------------------------------------------
 
hechoen
Old
#227  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1,411
Posts: 2,660
Join Date: May 2011
Lumin

Never used that option before. Force remove app. right? I just go to backup/restore. select the app in question and delete it. It deletes system apps no problem. You might be making it a little harder that way for sure. To get to those you have to long press the app in question if you do you will also see convert to user app. If you used that first then you could delete it the other way as well. Still making it harder than it needs to be but it's fun to play. lol
 
Galaxy_kit
Old
#228  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jun 2012
Unhappy Need help rooting my galaxy s. 4g t-mobile please!!

i understand that there were these issues but befor i get started we fixing anything how can i root my GALAXYS S. 4G 2.2.1 FROM T-MOBIL? I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO ROOT MY PHONE FOR 4 DAYS AND CANT GET TO WORK? CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME???
 
stephen_w
Old
#229  
stephen_w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 286
Posts: 1,177
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Memphis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxy_kit View Post
i understand that there were these issues but befor i get started we fixing anything how can i root my GALAXYS S. 4G 2.2.1 FROM T-MOBIL? I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO ROOT MY PHONE FOR 4 DAYS AND CANT GET TO WORK? CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME???
Can you be more specific on what you've done? SuperOneClick should root it for you if all you want is root. There are Froyo ROMs/kernels in the Development section that can be flashed to give you root and other features as well.
If I helped, please click the "Thanks" button!

Wiki: http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...ng_Galaxy_S_4G

Device: Samsung Galaxy S 4G
ROM: AntonX's [ROM] Barebone SGS4G KJ6 1.1.1
Kernel: AntonX's [KERNEL] Basic with a Twist SGS4G KJ6 1.1.3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes