Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Guide] *NOOB's* guide to flashing FROYO <> With the GB release

OP mad_fitter

7th May 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #221  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Hello again.
Hey Lumin how are you? I have another question if you could please. How come I can not play Facebook games on my device and never could something like Bejeweled blitz, Solitare blitz, and so on. Every time I get there it tells me to download upgrade to flash and after i click on it it takes me to playstore, and all it does is shows adobe flash player. I was wondering if you guys came out with something compatable for those games like iphone you can play both of those games, if there is anything that you know can you plese let me know, thank you very much.

---------- Post added at 10:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

I just wanted to make sure if you got my post about flash players on Samsung galaxy S 4gs, about games from facebook??? Thanks
8th May 2012, 01:30 AM   |  #222  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,174
 
2,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Did you install flash to your phone from the playstore?
8th May 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #223  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 198
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Just to check...................Is this still working for everyone starting out? Anything I need to change?
8th May 2012, 07:03 AM   |  #224  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,174
 
2,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mad_fitter

Just to check...................Is this still working for everyone starting out? Anything I need to change?

You may read the guide in the first link of my signature. It might help.
8th May 2012, 07:50 AM   |  #225  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 767
 
1,868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lumin30

You may read the guide in the first link of my signature. It might help.

Lumin did you take the time to see who posted that? And what guide this is?

BTW I laughed heartily at your post.
10th May 2012, 07:04 AM   |  #226  
lumin30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,174
 
2,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hechoen

Titanium Backup has never rebooted on me between processes. I use the paid version so I don't know if that is the difference. You can also batch uninstall with the paid version. Just an FYI.



I had not used the batch uninstaller before. This is what I was referring to and experienced every time I used TB to remove a system app.
10th May 2012, 07:29 AM   |  #227  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,412
 
2,660 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Lumin

Never used that option before. Force remove app. right? I just go to backup/restore. select the app in question and delete it. It deletes system apps no problem. You might be making it a little harder that way for sure. To get to those you have to long press the app in question if you do you will also see convert to user app. If you used that first then you could delete it the other way as well. Still making it harder than it needs to be but it's fun to play. lol
27th June 2012, 05:01 AM   |  #228  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Unhappy Need help rooting my galaxy s. 4g t-mobile please!!
i understand that there were these issues but befor i get started we fixing anything how can i root my GALAXYS S. 4G 2.2.1 FROM T-MOBIL? I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO ROOT MY PHONE FOR 4 DAYS AND CANT GET TO WORK? CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME???
27th June 2012, 03:29 PM   |  #229  
stephen_w's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 286
 
1,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaxy_kit

i understand that there were these issues but befor i get started we fixing anything how can i root my GALAXYS S. 4G 2.2.1 FROM T-MOBIL? I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO ROOT MY PHONE FOR 4 DAYS AND CANT GET TO WORK? CAN YOU PLEASE HELP ME???

Can you be more specific on what you've done? SuperOneClick should root it for you if all you want is root. There are Froyo ROMs/kernels in the Development section that can be flashed to give you root and other features as well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes