FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[KERNEL] Semaphore ICS 1.3.0

5,941 posts
Thanks Meter: 30,947
 
By stratosk, Recognized Developer on 28th January 2012, 10:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th June 2012, 12:04 PM |#5691  
Zeduaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlovy Vary
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:

stratosk This is wierd . But it doesn't seem kernel's issue to me.

Absolutely agree with You...


Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
 
 
27th June 2012, 12:22 PM |#5692  
Zatta's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Sneek
Thanks Meter: 1,492
 
More
Isn't that just a full /datadata?

Taptalked u see
27th June 2012, 01:47 PM |#5693  
DarkSorcerer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatta

Isn't that just a full /datadata?

Taptalked u see

Of course.
The Following User Says Thank You to DarkSorcerer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2012, 03:11 PM |#5694  
jgcaap's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 3,377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kasper_h

I have never understood why Nightly-flasher are so much waiting for RC's. It's a good sign things are progressing, but I don't think it is that "special".



Boot splash can only be changed before compiling the kernel, so to change your own boot splash you have to compile your own kernel.

Isnt there any other way?
27th June 2012, 03:49 PM |#5695  
stratosk's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 30,947
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jgcaap

Isnt there any other way?

No, there isn't.
Is the current one that bad?
27th June 2012, 04:08 PM |#5696  
Zeduaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlovy Vary
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkSorcerer

Of course.

So can I normaly wipe them in cwm? Thx - i never do that...
(Sorry for spaming)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
27th June 2012, 04:12 PM |#5697  
slaphead20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Out there somewhere
Thanks Meter: 4,760
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeduaz

So can I normaly wipe them in cwm? Thx - i never do that...
(Sorry for spaming)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA

Use disk usage to see which caches are bloated in datadata, and then just clear them in app manager

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slaphead20 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2012, 04:13 PM |#5698  
Zatta's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Sneek
Thanks Meter: 1,492
 
More
Better look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=26375859

Taptalked u see
The Following User Says Thank You to Zatta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2012, 04:19 PM |#5699  
Bejda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,955
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeduaz

So can I normaly wipe them in cwm? Thx - i never do that...
(Sorry for spaming)

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA

I won't do this if I were you,you'll probably ended forced to wipe all data (factory reset) after to regain stability.Better search on the datafix side and for the moment just check what's happening in your datadata folder/partition.
If indeed it's full (should be) try to get kind of cache cleaner app on market or clear data of certains apps in your rom's settings.
It will give you time to study quietly the datafixes workarounds.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bejda For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2012, 04:19 PM |#5700  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya104

Phone rebooted into recovery on its own. Following settings:

OC 1140
Governor Save Battery
Smooth UI
Lock Min Scaling Frequency
Scheduler Simple I/O
DeepIdle
Bigmem
Auto Brightness Dark
Vibrator Minimum
SD Card Read Ahead 256Kb-64Kb

Have now changed the governor to OnDemand, see how it goes. Anyway its a great kernel Stratosk, using it with Slim ICS 4.01.

I had the same settings except didle and also rebooted into recovery.
27th June 2012, 04:59 PM |#5701  
geokilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stratosk

No, it runs fine. Maybe a tiny bit less smooth, but everything runs fine.

Hrm how do you manage that? Checking my RAM after say 2 days of uptime, I have little apps open in the background, and RAM is at roughly 330/390MB (give or take). Try to open Facebook, automatically closes. Try to open browser, automatically closes.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ics, semaphore
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes