Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,486 Members 44,366 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Unofficial CM9 for Supersonic Nightlies

Tip us?
 
scothern99
Old
#2481  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 85
Join Date: Aug 2011
I show CM 9.0 and a build date of May 12th.

I so want this to be fully functional. :)
 
jmz
Old
#2482  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4,233
Posts: 3,480
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Virginia Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by scothern99 View Post
I show CM 9.0 and a build date of May 12th.

I so want this to be fully functional. :)
Yeah that was before I implemented incremental and updates through goo. Download the full rom from yesterday. Make a backup of your current rom. Flash full rom, without wiping anything, if you have a2sd flash a2sd again. Then boot into rom. You should be good. If not restore backup and let me know

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
If you like my work feel free to donate
Follow me on Twitter


 
scothern99
Old
#2483  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 85
Join Date: Aug 2011
All I see are the nightlies, which one do I download to be sure?
 
jmz
Old
#2484  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4,233
Posts: 3,480
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Virginia Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by scothern99 View Post
All I see are the nightlies, which one do I download to be sure?
The 6/26 nightly

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
If you like my work feel free to donate
Follow me on Twitter


 
scothern99
Old
#2485  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 85
Join Date: Aug 2011
Okay, here goes nothing. Thank you.....
 
counterfeit187
Old
#2486  
counterfeit187's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 512
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wilmington
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyDuck13 View Post
Jmz said ffc isn't working and it may never work. On the bright side I read that 4g will be working soon!

Thanks for the great rom jmz!

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
This really is something that should be noted in "Not Working" on the original post. Part of the hardware not functioning is not really something you should leave out.
Devices: SPH-L710 (d2spr/Galaxys3), Nexus 7 (grouper), Asus TF300T
KitKat

Remember to thank helpful posts. (:
 
rob_z11
Old
#2487  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 1,685
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ellenpea View Post
+1 Didn't wipe a damned thing for 6/25 over 6/24 - All apps, settings, data are 100%. Awesome.



It's been consistent for me. Whether evervolv kernel (which isn't sbc, but performs well), or Mason EI0.1.5rc5 (which is sbc, and has some degree of UV[?]) - the battery consumption remains relative to the kernel. "This" or "that" nightly haven't shown me any different draws on the battery.

Grain of salt: my exp on my device
Thanks. I am on 6/24 and quite happy with mason kernel which I ran before with other rom such as deck.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda app-developers app
 
reggiedarden
Old
#2488  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Reno, NV
I flashed 6/25 and GPS worked great. Flashed the 6/26 incremental and now GPS does not working. Any suggestions for a fix? Would really like to make this my daily.
 
crstfr
Old
#2489  
crstfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 763
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: S. Austin Tx
cant get the latest nightly to boot...grrr.. let me start over!!!!
Chris

"Born to fish, Forced to work!"

AT&T Note 3
 
HdMsTrTeCh
Old
(Last edited by HdMsTrTeCh; 27th June 2012 at 05:21 PM.)
#2490  
HdMsTrTeCh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 500
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by reggiedarden View Post
I flashed 6/25 and GPS worked great. Flashed the 6/26 incremental and now GPS does not working. Any suggestions for a fix? Would really like to make this my daily.
This is what I do first if my GPS drops out before flashing any "fix": Go to system settings and in "location services" turn off GPS. Then back up and go to your "apps" in settings and find maps and force close it. Now go back to your app drawer and bring maps back up and let it find your location without GPS on. Once it gets your general locale close and go back into manage apps and force close again. Then turn back ON your GPS and restart maps. This works most of the time for me. If it doesn't I'll usually reboot. You can also clear maps cache and data if you don't mind starting a fresh app. Never had to flash anything to fix my GPS. Hope I helped.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes